M&I ELECTRIC Employee Reviews

Showing all 16 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an experience working there-
Sales (Former Employee) –  Beaumont, TXJune 21, 2018
It was a good company to work for. I learned many things and enjoyed most of the people I worked with. The Mission Statement was constantly being refined so that goals could be achieved.
Pros
Some
Cons
Some
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard nasty work
Offshore Electrician (Former Employee) –  Beaumont, TXJanuary 22, 2018
and here we go again. was dirty hard dangerous work, lots of guys do it every day. so if you don't like to get dirty or risk getting hurt stay away from it
Pros
none
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe environment built gearhouses.
Electrician Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Beaumont, TXSeptember 12, 2017
Moved in equipment. Built gear houses for commercial and industrial industry. Reading blue prints and performed wiring. Built tray racks. Excellent and safeenvironment.
Pros
Excellent pay and management
Cons
temporary work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work enviornment
Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Houma, LAJuly 18, 2017
got along well with the guys i worked with had the chance to travel and work in different places witch i liked to do. also got to work on some nice vessels
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No future at this company!!!!!
Engineer (Former Employee) –  Houston/ BeaumontMarch 1, 2017
In the two years I was there I seen at least 6 layoffs. I was part of the last one. Nothing but lies coming from management. They tell you everything is fine then lay you off.
Pros
None
Cons
Poor management, no future. Definitely not a good career move.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
ELECTRICAL HELPER (Former Employee) –  Beaumont, TXJanuary 30, 2017
I think M&I is a great place to work, they have good hours, benefits, they are team players.Very clean and oriented and they inspect all jobs before start and after jobs area complete.
Pros
lunch breaks are to long
Cons
health care is high
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always uncertain.
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  Beaumont, TXOctober 6, 2016
The field in itself is a very lucrative but the company itself was very unorganized and unfaithful towards employees. We were constantly on edge as far as deadlines not being met and workers unhappy about salaries and work conditions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to learn
Commissioning Engineer (Former Employee) –  Beaumont, TXJune 16, 2015
I learnt about the marine and oil industry, about the electrical systems involved with it.
It was fun to travel abroad for work and know new places.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy my job
Electronic Technician (Current Employee) –  Beaumont, TXMay 19, 2015
Check email for any repairs being sent in or for any jobs that need to be processed. Send request to open jobs to build pc boards. Do any calibrations or certifications on instruments. Maintain inventory and job logs.
Pros
Work independantly
Cons
having to rely on others to do their job so i can do mine
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with good co-workers and bosses
Electricians Apprentice (Current Employee) –  Beaumont, TXJune 1, 2014
M&I is a great place to be employed because of the great moral between the shop floor hands and the management staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summer job
Quality Control Technician (Former Employee) –  Beaumont, TXMay 17, 2014
I learned the manufacturing areas and wrote manuals for the VPP certification process for these areas.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great learning experience.
Electrical Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Beaumont, TXAugust 29, 2013
Great overall company to work for and very productive. I would recommend this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good electrical company
Apprentice Electrician (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 9, 2013
Good electrical company to work for with guaranteed forty hours a week. The direction the company was going with new hires to save money greatly reduced the prolonged future prospects of a company to stay with to retirement.
Pros
Plenty of work thru out the year
Cons
Pay rate drop due to hiring trends
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing company
Q/C (Former Employee) –  Beaumont, TXJuly 1, 2013
Overall i Enjoyed the company is a good company to work for. The work environment was good and also the managers were good. I enjoyed the company a lot and i would go back and work for them again.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent people
Engineering Assistant (Current Employee) –  Beaumont, TXJuly 10, 2012
Large company, solid work and friendly employees. Ability to train and grow beyond current job title. Many long term employees.
Pros
great staff
Cons
workload can decrease as quickly as it increases
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at M&I ELECTRIC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 16 reviews
55
46
31
23
11

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.2Culture

M&I ELECTRIC Reviews by Location