M&K Truck Centers Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay Away
Tech (Former Employee) –  Kalamazoo, MIJanuary 10, 2019
Stay far away from this place. Kalamazoo needs a serious overhaul of management. Absolutely pathetic. Clique type atmosphere. If you aren’t “in”, be prepared to get treated unfairly.
Pros
Absolutely none.
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful people
Account Representative (Former Employee) –  Wyoming, MINovember 5, 2018
Management is awful. Too many chiefs and very cliquey. If you they feel you dont fit in be prepared to be harassed. Pay is good but no way worth the stress of this work environment.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Drama, bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for will get stressed out once you worked years for this company and find out what they really are as a Volvo Dealer !!
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Joliet, ILAugust 17, 2018
ok i worked for this company for a few years and the amount of stress this puts on you is not healthy, i never worked a job this stressful. (150max letters)
Pros
pays better than any other class C driver. great benefits. Union/non union locations.
Cons
very stressful job if your on the shuttle route everything has to be done in 4hrs
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good up and coming company
New & Used Truck Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Romulus, MIJune 21, 2018
It does not have a corporate feel, and has a bunch of unprofessional people working there. It makes it very difficult to get things done in a timely manner.
Pros
Freedom
Cons
Lack of leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, good benefits
Seasonal Help (Former Employee) –  Summit, ILMarch 24, 2018
Every work day is productive. The management, and other members are all social and friendly. It's a fast paced work place, so the day goes by fast. I learned how to use a power washer and work inventory. Best part of the job is I worked 7am-5pm everyday Monday-Friday with weekends off. Sometimes was provided with a lunch, and other snacks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cut throat dishonest game players
Service (Former Employee) –  Sterling Heights, MIFebruary 11, 2018
One of the worst companies I have ever worked for. They lie all the time to get you to go along with them. When you catch them in the lie they back pedal and say you misunderstood them or that is the way it is. Worker beware.
Pros
None
Cons
You name it, there are so many
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I dont want to say
Accounts Receivable Specialist (Current Employee) –  Wyoming, MIFebruary 8, 2017
8-5 comfortable relaxing atmosphere flexible easy to the high way

There is nothing more to say about this company. Sorry nothing more to say
Pros
Friendly co workers
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good insurance. Terrible management.
Diesel Technician (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INDecember 20, 2016
Typical day of standing around waiting on some poor sole to brakedown and have no other choice. No customer base due to management has lost all accounts by poor work performed or terrible communication. Hard work with this company never pays off, its all about who is your buddy outside of the workplace. Lack of taking responsibilty for actions always someone else's fault.The benefits are great and the pay is average to above average for this career. The company is stable allowing employees to feel secure. The departments do not work well together as a team selling our product or supporting one another. The bar doesn’t seem to be set very high when hiring or choosing employees. Several employees are under educated for the position, lazy, childish, show up late on a regular bases and flat out just don’t care. The employees that care and take pride in what they do work two to three times harder to pick up the slack.
Pros
Insurance
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very driven fast growth pace
Director of Service Operations (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INOctober 19, 2016
M&K has been very good to me and my family. They have treated me well. I would recommend this as a place of employment. The pay is very competitive and the benefits are very fair.
Pros
competitive wages
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Red headed stepchild environment
diesel mechanic (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INNovember 8, 2015
Difficult and stressful. If your not in the "Click" your a nobody. Second shift is great to work with, work well together and are will to help, show, and teach each other new things at any time. There is no common respect, no mechanic to supervisor respect or vise versa, and is a "Do as I say, not as I do" type of management. Communication is very poor throughout the shop as well as Management. But outside of that, the insurance is awesome! Vacation time sucks! Parts Department only carries parts for all trucks EXCEPT the ones you need. Lots of training and a push to become master techs.
Pros
Healthcare is great!
Cons
Vacation time sucks!
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard place
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Holland, MIJuly 7, 2014
M&K is a very hard place to work. You have to be in the click. Its a high stress level place
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at M&K Truck Centers. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 12 reviews
52
44
31
22
13

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
2.5Management
2.5Culture