Mac Haik Auto Group Employee Reviews in DeSoto, TX

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 28 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You are responsible for your own success
Auto Sales Consultant (Current Employee) –  DeSoto, TXAugust 1, 2018
I havent been at Mac Haik Ford very long but so far it has been an enjoyable experience. The Management team is top notch and the customer traffic is substantial.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool place for Mechanics to work
Vehicle porter (Former Employee) –  DeSoto, TXJuly 23, 2018
Cool place for Mechanics to work. Good for experienced workers, from mechanics to salesman. Not a good place for beginner salesman or job advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pay change
Quick Lane Manager, Service Writer (Current Employee) –  DeSoto, TXJuly 19, 2018
the gm would not pay for the work you. always addinhg more to my work load becuse i was the only one that did it the way it needed to be done but would never pay me for the jobs. i held the title of the people at one time but only recived the pay of the lowest pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not fun work at go to many management change.
Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  DeSoto, TXSeptember 5, 2017
Typical day work is long and you don't know the current management going stay more than couple months. Workplace culture is not good and treat to customer is bad. No bonus money for
employee at all.
Pros
fee lunch on Saturday
Cons
No breaks/workplace culture is bad/treat of customer
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place to work
Sales Representive (Current Employee) –  DeSoto, TXNovember 29, 2016
Good place to work, however management weak. Other sales representatives are good to work with. Inventory management needs improvement. Long time period for trade ins ro work their way through the shop and out to the sales lot.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Automotive Sales/ Internet Sales (Former Employee) –  DeSoto, TXMarch 6, 2015
typical automotive sales daily activities, 9am -9pm high traffic making for sales with good commissions. Had a 5 day work week, which left time to have an family life
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a job that focused on selling cars.
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  DeSoto, TXFebruary 24, 2014
: Calling for appointments and getting customers to come in and buy cars.

: What I have learned was effectively listening to the customer.

: Management is on it.

: It is and was a "work" environment. Busy co-workers, doing the same thing I was I doing. Friendly they were.

: Persuading a customer on the numbers. Basically, persuading on them on their monthly bill.

: The most reward-able part about the job, was seeing my customers pleased with their purchase from me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
really enjoyed working in a customer service position - terrible hours/pay
New Car Sales (Former Employee) –  DeSoto, TXOctober 16, 2012
Too many hours - not enough business and pay - commission only
Pros
really enjoyed working with the people and customers
Cons
terrible pay and hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport

See more Mac Haik Auto Group reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mac Haik Auto Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 28 reviews
511
44
34
25
14

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture