Macy's Employee Reviews in Miami, FL

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lo que mas me gusto
Full Time Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLNovember 22, 2017
conocer gente diferente, y el trato de las manager del piso
Pros
los clientes
Cons
Comunicacion
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relaxed
Cashier/Customer Service/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLNovember 13, 2017
Calm but busy work place. The hardest part of the job is keeping your area clean because the customers tend to look a lot and physically mess up organized areas.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mtm
Merchandise Team Manager (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLNovember 9, 2017
Loved coming to work to lead my team on the everyday tasks we had for the day. Very fast pace environment. Overall i loved working with the team I had.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLNovember 5, 2017
Managers, mentors and trainers that are equipped to coach, inspire and bring out the best in their people. Long job hours but the people working there make it easy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
over worked
Visual/Store Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLOctober 27, 2017
well i dont know where to start , this place is a great place to shop but when it comes to working you see how much work they have you do for less pay.
Pros
there are none
Cons
your live to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not well paid
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLOctober 23, 2017
Prepare and complete orders for delivery or pickup according to schedule (load, pack, wrap, label, ship), Receive and process warehouse stock products, Perform inventory controls and keep quality standards high, Keep a clean and safe working environment, Complete diary logs into inventory, Report any discrepancies, Operate and maintain preventively warehouse vehicles and equipment, Follow quality service standards and comply with procedures, rules and regulations
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent place to work
Associate Buyer (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLOctober 23, 2017
i started my career here and this was the best training i ever received. i could not have gone as far as i have in my career without this being my foundation. i made great friends here and truly learned how to become a great buyer! there was a lot of opportunity for growth and i kind of wish i never left!
Pros
great environment, positive, competitive and lots of training
Cons
don't really have any!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced
Store Associate (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLOctober 21, 2017
Learn to undergo and maneuver in fast pace and competitive environment while obtaining great work attitude, and reaching daily quota's! Very great company to work for if you need training in character building.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and very dinamyc workplace
Beauty Advisor at Lancôme (Current Employee) –  Miami, FL 33172October 17, 2017
free lunches, discounts, uniformas, etc. excellent overall expererience, very producttive and educational with great opportunities to growth within the company.
Pros
free lunches and discounts
Cons
shortlunches, and hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Macy's Executive Development Program
Store Management Intern (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLOctober 17, 2017
Macy's is a great company to work for! They really care about their employees and offer a multitude of advancement opportunities for those who wish to move up. They pay their executives well and offer very competitive benefits.
Pros
great benefits, company culture
Cons
low pay for non-executives
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLOctober 17, 2017
I liked the job great co workers fun people to be around helpful. Fast paced but also balanced and help you learn more and more bout sales if you ever decide to stay in sales
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Macy's Sales Associate
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLOctober 15, 2017
Hourly paid associates are extremely underpaid. Very poor management and not understanding at all, they won't even respect school schedules for student employees. Too much work is given for such little pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Macy's is awesome. Not that busy, but you learn alot
Seasonal Part Time Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLOctober 8, 2017
I didn't expect to like macy's as much as i did. It was just something temporarily and in the end it pained me to leave. I love management, they are all super helpful and very sweet. The pay was ok but the day to day job made it worth it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Work
Support Associate (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLOctober 7, 2017
I was working part seasonal at Macy's , but doing my time there the job was very relaxing and breaks were much needed do to always being on your feet.
Pros
Long Breaks
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Muy Buena empresa
Supervisor and Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLOctober 5, 2017
Empresa segura con buen ambiente de trabajo y dan buenos incentivos a los trabajadores.
Pros
salario
Cons
seguro de salud
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Sales (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLOctober 1, 2017
Oh, I like the company very much, the people are very nice, It is good experience for me as I learn a lot from it, it is very challenging and rewarding.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Large Retailer
Buyer (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLSeptember 30, 2017
Learnt an immense amount during my time at Macy's. Started my retail career and branded interest here, and feel it has been my foundation through all the other positions along the way
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work space
Sales associate (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLSeptember 22, 2017
This isn't a job to consider working for long for me I didn't get enough hours and didn't get paid much and my job title was to work in the different beauty bays
Pros
Enough time for lunch
Cons
Not much hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for, you can build a career there.
Human Resources Administrative Support Team (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLSeptember 1, 2017
Love my work at Macy's, my managers, and the staff.
I had my own office, and that give me the freedom, to work in peace, my job needed concentration, and required accuracy.
Pros
Near my house at that time.
Cons
I work under pressure sometimes, for deadline.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Administration Support Team Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLAugust 30, 2017
Macy's is company to that is very cultural. It's always changing for the best, it's a fast pace environment. The management team are like family. Promotion is very huge, there is continuously growth.
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Macy's. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 20,327 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6