Macy's Employee Reviews for Sales Representative

Found 762 reviews matching the search See all 25,972 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a company that provided me job security
LEAD SALES REPRESENTATIVE (Current Employee) –  West Covina, CAAugust 14, 2018
It was a company that provided job security. I was given many opportunities for advancement. It was a place that taught me many new skills. It provided the finances I needed to get through college.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beauty Advisor
sale representative (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAAugust 13, 2018
It was fun working as a beauty advisor at Macy's. I enjoyed the perk of discounts and sales. The hardest part of this job was not being able to control shopping.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
COSMETIC SALES (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 6, 2018
Good to start off in and to build a resume and meet new people and learn a lot about patience. Management could learn to communicate better. .........
Pros
Paid time off, 1hr lunch, over time
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
As a seasonal employee it was a fun place to work
Sales / Recovery (Former Employee) –  Burnesville, MNAugust 5, 2018
I was only a seasonal employee but I really enjoyed working for the company. The employees and customers were great and the management was very supportive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Kennewick, WAAugust 2, 2018
I enjoyed working for macys , this place is very flexible and a fun place to work at. Store management never really cared to acknowledge workers but some of the other managers were really nice.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible schedule
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  North Wales, PAJuly 30, 2018
I only worked there for Christmas season. The training was easy and quick to learn. Everyone was easy to get along with and if u needed to switch a shift because something came up you can do it on line and not have to worry.
Pros
Flexible
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best places to work
Sales (Former Employee) –  Elyria, OHJuly 30, 2018
I loved working at Macy's because it helped me build a great relationship with my customers, has great discounts and a family oriented work place. One of the best places to work hands down.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No
Sales (Former Employee) –  Newark, DEJuly 23, 2018
They don't teach you anything here and they don't care much for there employees. They work you till they need you and take your money with no fair hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Macys Review
SALES (Former Employee) –  Melbourne, FLJuly 13, 2018
While I was working at Macy's, my main mission was sales. Because I was a good team member who met goals on time, I was floated to different departments to help the team achieve their daily and weekly sales goals.
Pros
Easy Job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Paramus, NJJuly 4, 2018
assist customers with their shopping and obtain great service through having a positive attitude and dedicated through working. I was able to help others on the job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Macy's?

Ask a question
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
happy place
sales assoicate (Current Employee) –  Morrow, GAJuly 2, 2018
I like working with macy"s it is I real good work place helping customers greeting them when they come in contact with you I relly like working there the employees are real friendly to me have always helped me when I needed help with helping the customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed my work career at Macy’s.
Sales captain/representative (Former Employee) –  Redding, CAJuly 2, 2018
During my time at Macy’s, I was asked to advance multiple times. I was able to experience many opportunities which enriched and challenged at the same time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its was fun and super productive
Seasonal Sales (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJune 28, 2018
I loved working for Macy's everybody over there was super friendly when I needed help with very large lines other workers were happy to help and I got to engage with people who come from different parts of the world
Pros
I get to help people find what they need
Cons
hard to find things to do when things are done
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retail job, but not a career for me...
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXJune 28, 2018
It was a blast working at Macy's! I was employed as a cosmetic sales representative for their Impulse brand. There was lots of training sessions provided by the vendors, and gratis to go around.
Macy's also has required training sessions, but they can be a bit redundant and unnecessary. It's retail, so you don't get very many holidays. However, I very much dislike their decision to open at 6pm on the day of Thanksgiving. Profit is important, but so is your employee's family time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review
Sales (Former Employee) –  Visalia, CA 93277June 27, 2018
nothing to say about a place that treats its employees like their working in a sweat shop. most of the time working at the place was a struggle to find hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Macys
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Tracy, CAJune 26, 2018
Relocated to an area far from a Macys store and or distribution center. Otherwise, my employment planning may have stayed with Macys. Very satisfied with this company.
Pros
Changes.
Cons
Location far to commute to.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Experience
Sales (Former Employee) –  Lihue, HIJune 25, 2018
Overall work is just as one would expect for a sales associate, deals with customers, maintains work area, etc. Depending on the department work may or may not be slow.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company discounts and upbeat clothing
Sales (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJune 22, 2018
This is a great place to work, especially if you hate shopping. All you need is right at your fingertips.
Meeting new people is a plus. Great coworkers
Pros
matching 401k
Cons
Limited salary increases
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work
Shoe Sales (Former Employee) –  Chula Vista, CA 91910June 17, 2018
Depending on the area you work really depends on how your day will be. I had worked in the shoe department. We were always productive and had fun at the same time. Worked with great people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible hours
Commission Sales in women's shoes at Macy's (Current Employee) –  Minnetonka, MNJune 14, 2018
We can't seem to hire anyone long-term. We are always short staffed.
We have flexible hours to swap shifts and point system to use earn points and use them for sick days
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Macy's. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 25,973 reviews
57.9K
47.9K
36.5K
22.1K
11.5K

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture

Women's ratings

3.2Fairygodboss Score

71%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

65%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss