Magic Plumbing Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never a Dull moment
Apprentice Plumber (Current Employee) –  Nampa, IDJanuary 21, 2019
Being an apprentice you get to learn something new everyday!! Different challenges and definate tests of strength.
There are great pay offs, and awesome trips, contests.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its hard work
Shop Technician (Former Employee) –  Nampa, IDSeptember 15, 2018
Hard work, but it's worth it. Good CEO. Cares a lot about his employees. Gives second chances if you are honest and sincere. Lots of good benefits. PTO and raffles.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A journeyman being ran by an apprentice? No thanks
Journeyman Plumber (Former Employee) –  Nampa, idAugust 9, 2018
Mormons run this company. Selfish, obligatory and self absorbed. Front desk secretary is unfriendly and ego ingested. Unfriendly atmosphere. Most employees are ex felons
Pros
Really dont care
Cons
Really dont care
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work.
Estimator/Bookkeeper (Former Employee) –  Nampa, IDMarch 13, 2018
This was a nice place to work, but there were many occasions were things were not addressed until they were huge, versus when they were a smaller issue.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Casual dress code
Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  San Francisco Bay Area, CAFebruary 6, 2018
Great company to work for, I learned a lot about plumbing and dispatching. Good people to work for/with, convienient to public transportation. Work/life balance very good.
Pros
Good people, fast paced
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Snellville, GAJuly 5, 2017
Productive and fun place to work. Loved interacting with people and helping solve their problems. Looked forward to going to work everyday. Enjoy working with others
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Magic Plumbing
Apprentice Plumber (Former Employee) –  Nampa, IDJuly 12, 2016
Magic Plumbing is a good company with a great boss. The management wasn't always the best however, but they've made a lot of improvements throughout the time that I worked there. They made sure to help you out and give you other things to do if there weren't many jobs going on and you generally got your 40 hours a week. Pay raises every 6 months. I enjoyed working there. Hardest part of the job was probably when we had an excess of jobs needed done in one day, where we would get off very late. Hours are sporadic at times, so you have to be flexible.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Blue collar feel
Delivery driver/ Shop assistant (Former Employee) –  Nampa, IDJanuary 5, 2016
Organized P.V.C pipes. Delivered Plumbing supplies to needed destinations. The fact that I was able to work with my hands was good and lots of learning took place. Helped me understand what plumbers go through.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Magic Plumbing. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 9 reviews
52
44
32
21
10

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.3Culture

Magic Plumbing Reviews by Location