MAGNOLIA REGIONAL MEDICAL CENTER Employee Reviews

Showing all 19 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Intern (Former Employee) –  Magnolia, ARJanuary 17, 2019
Great work environment.

Staff cares about patients.

Employees are good at what they do.

Every department was happy to teach me about what they do every day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Place to Work
ER Ward Clerk (Former Employee) –  Magnolia, ARDecember 13, 2018
Magnolia Regional Medical Center was an excellent place to work. I loved working with the people and learning new experiences everyday. There was never a dull moment there. It was extremely fast paced and stressfull at times but if I had the opportunity to work there again I would.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic place to woek
Director of Pharmacy Services (Current Employee) –  Magnolia, ARJune 5, 2018
Fantastic place to work. I can truly say I have enjoyed every minute here. The coworkers are fantastic and the culture of the hospital is absolutely amazing
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Different Time/Same Place
Emergency Room Admissions Clerk (Former Employee) –  Magnolia, AR 71753May 15, 2018
I worked there quite a few years ago, but the morale and standards haven't changed much for this hospital. I still hear many negative things despite having a newer cleaner facility.
Pros
Some people are friendly
Cons
Medical professionals who don't care.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Many issues with leadership and administration
Staff Physician, Non Invasive Imaging Director (Current Employee) –  Corinth, MSApril 10, 2018
There are too many issues to discuss on here. The employees are not well support. The doctors are disrespected by administration and staff alike. I do not reccommend it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Official response from MAGNOLIA REGIONAL MEDICAL CENTER
August 8, 2018

Thank you for the feedback, but I believe this is for the MRMC in Mississippi :)

4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved my patients.
Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Corinth, MSOctober 16, 2017
Loved working here, however hospital drama, is hospital drama. Its a great hospital however some coworkers were not the best at all. I wish i would have had a better experience working there..
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Official response from MAGNOLIA REGIONAL MEDICAL CENTER
August 8, 2018

Thank you for the comment, but I believe this is for the MRMC in Mississippi :)

4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My first serious job. Great then.
Dietary Manager (Former Employee) –  Magnolia, ARSeptember 24, 2017
A new company took over Dietary and I'm not very sure how this company operates now, I do know that there are still some really great people who work here.
Pros
Unknown
Cons
Unknown
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with good people
Medical Laboratory Scientist (Current Employee) –  Magnolia, AR 71753May 12, 2017
I enjoy my job a lot. It makes you feel good knowing that I play a key role in to well being of the hospital's patients. I also enjoy the people I work with. They are always there if you have a question or need help with something.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning environment
LPN (Current Employee) –  Magnolia, ARMarch 27, 2017
The 12 hour shifts were long and tiresome. Hardest part of the job was verifying most orders and delegation. A lot of confusion as to who does what job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Emergency Room Ward Clerk (Former Employee) –  Magnolia, ARMarch 7, 2017
Productive workplace that provides quality care. I learned a lot about customer/patient satisfaction while working here, and also that their is such thing as proper phone etiquette with any job. I became familiar with more computer programs, and my keying increased greatly.
Pros
Great benenfits
Cons
When I was there the turn over rate was outrageous
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and enjoyable place to work
PRN RN (Current Employee) –  Magnolia, AROctober 26, 2015
I worked as a LPN and RN for this company, I worked in ICU, ER, L&D, nursery and Med-Surg, learned a lot of different things to futher my career goals.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract Management
Food and Nutrition Services Director (Current Employee) –  Magnolia, AROctober 4, 2015
I got tired of the empty promises on salary increase after 90 days, after 5 months promises were nothing but empty promises.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay environment
Certified Nurse Assistant (Current Employee) –  Magnolia, ARJune 25, 2015
The most enjoyable part of this job is being able to help someone, putting a smile on someone's face. I have learned to always remain positive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A culuture of service excellence
BSN Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Magnolia, ARJune 19, 2015
I have enjoyed working at MRMC for nearly 20 years and would truly miss the family I have developed there. However, at this stage in my life I would like to further my skill set and learn new things. MRMC is a friendly place to work and offers opportunities for advancement to those who would like to advance.
As house supervisor I wear many hats and enjoy the fast pace and ever changing experience. You never know what might happen on night shift.
Pros
Management that mentors effectively.
Cons
Arkansas pay scale is not the best.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive management and great co-workers
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Magnolia, ARMay 19, 2015
MRMC is a fantastic rural facility with a great management team and hardworking staff. It is a great hospital for a new nurse to really hone her basic skills with friendly and understanding nurse mentors there to help guide this process.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Graveyards
Unit Clerk (Former Employee) –  Magnolia, ARSeptember 21, 2014
Loved the graveyard shift. All the staff was very friendly, and I also learned a ton of medical information from the Doctors, and Nurses.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people to work with
DIRECTOR OF ENVIRONMENTAL SERVICES (Former Employee) –  Magnolia, ARApril 3, 2014
Good job. Should have stayed. Friendly people. My crew worked more and did more then asked for.
Pros
Inside job.
Cons
No accountability.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Radiology Technologist, PRN (Current Employee) –  Magnolia, ARAugust 16, 2013
Magnolia Regional Medical Center is a great place to work. I have learned to be confident with my work and have become independent. My coworkers are great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at MAGNOLIA REGIONAL MEDICAL CENTER. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 19 reviews
57
48
31
23
10

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
3.6Culture

MAGNOLIA REGIONAL MEDICAL CENTER Reviews by Location