Mahaska Health Partnership Employee Reviews

Showing all 24 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hated this place.
Environmental Services Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Oskaloosa, IAJune 26, 2019
The Head of HR was a complete witch. The guy that managed the department I worked in was a young know it all who only cared to please the people higher up not the actual care of the hospital. My Supervisor was outstanding tho.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An awesome team
Medical Receptionist / ER Switchboard (Former Employee) –  Oskaloosa, IASeptember 20, 2018
Very organized and clean. The company was filled with empowerment. I loved our team and the hospital. The environment has an awesome flow with the patients, doctors, nurses as well the specialties.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nightmare with Management and HR
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Oskaloosa, IAJuly 2, 2018
The management situation was awful. Anyone who was not management seemed to be looked down upon. Human Resources rep was very rude and inconsiderate. Enjoyed other co-workers.
Pros
Some nice co-workers
Cons
Management and HR
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mahaska Health Partnership cares about their patients.
Patient Care Technician (Former Employee) –  Oskaloosa, IAJune 27, 2018
They truly goe out of their way to make patients feel right at home and safe. The surgical team are outstanding. The OB staff are exceptional as well. I would recommend having your baby at MHP.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Employee (Current Employee) –  Oskaloosa, IAJune 12, 2018
Great place to work for. New management. Lots of good changes coming. Everyone friendly to each other. Benefits are great. Only downfall is, in my department, my hours are all over the place with no plan of being set anytime soon, even though there are people there less time than me who have their hours set. Just a set back when you are all over the place.
Pros
Friendly environment
Cons
No set hours even after being asked about it
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical day at work
Secretary (Former Employee) –  Oskaloosa, IADecember 28, 2017
you are the least paid and do the most work and then get criticized when you say something.management is very poor and does not communicate.a lot of "back talkers".
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good community focus
Other (Former Employee) –  Oskaloosa, IAOctober 3, 2017
MHP has excellent providers and a good community focus. As a workplace, good enrichment opportunities are available, as well as opportunities to serve on teams.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Continual improvement on processes. Staff changes, concerning.
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Oskaloosa, IAJuly 3, 2017
Giving the best patient care possible. Assessing patients updating EMR. Addressing phone calls, refills and pt. concerns.

Currently a great work environment with great staff support.

Balancing the ends of the patients in the time allowed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people, poor management
Finance Clerk (Former Employee) –  Oskaloosa, IA 52577June 4, 2017
Average workers are very nice people. Management only cares about themselves. The HR manager is a very disturbing person. Should be there for employees, but she causes trouble for most. Management team is not supportive.
Pros
Good co-workers
Cons
Mangement is unethical
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved the patients
Radiological Technologist (Former Employee) –  Oskaloosa, IAMay 31, 2017
I loved what I did here but surgery took that away from me, and I miss working and helping patients, that is the best part of the job. I got to learn alot on different exams.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
CLINIC NURSE, LPN (Former Employee) –  Oskaloosa, IAMay 17, 2017
great place to work, great nurses.
Supervisor are not as good and don't pay attention to the little people in the clini.
The CEO is trying to not be bought out.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly people to work with
Coordinator, Environmental Services and Linen (Former Employee) –  Oskaloosa, IAJanuary 31, 2017
Most people who work here are very nice and helpful. I enjoyed going to work every day and felt support from co-workers. Good benefits and nice work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked for 10 years at a small town hospital
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Oskaloosa, IAJanuary 8, 2017
I worked in many different areas including med-surg, One Day Surgery, ER, OB, and Oncology. The last 5 years I was there I was the Specialty Clinics Coordinator setting up satellite clinics, making sure they had staff from our facility, did billing. ordered supplies, assisted with Oncology clinics, gave chemotherapy and filled in for various clinics that either didn't have enough staff or needed extra help.
Pros
Interesting job with lots of opportunities to learn and do new things
Cons
Lack of concern by mid-level management for the employees. Often no time for meals or breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place for a small town
Several (Former Employee) –  Oskaloosa, IADecember 27, 2016
I made several job changes while I was there so I would say that job advancement is possible but in a small town, it can be unfair because at times your reputation might proceed you. And after working there for almost 10 years, I feel I was kind of treated poorly when I left
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment
CNA/ Unit Secretary (Former Employee) –  Oskaloosa, IADecember 19, 2016
The night shift crew I worked with was very close and we all worked great together. The bad thing about night shift is you are in after management leaves and out before they get there so its hard to talk to them if a situation comes up. I enjoyed working here as I learned new things about my job daily.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My experience at campus clinic
Shadowing (Current Employee) –  Oskaloosa, IAMarch 30, 2016
The most enjoyable part of the job is when I see people who were sick working out with a smiling face just because they have seen a physician. I enjoy showing because it provides me with new experiences about different diseases everyday I go there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
RN (Former Employee) –  Oskaloosa, IAFebruary 4, 2016
I worked there for almost 15 years as a RN. Loved my job! Left due to management changes, but wish I had stayed!!! The support and professionalism was far above anywhere I have worked since!
Pros
Professional work environment, supportive co-workers
Cons
Some management issues but have heard it is much better now
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They hired another Othopedic Surgeon without telling me.
Orthopedic Surgeon (Former Employee) –  Oskaloosa, IAJune 13, 2015
In spite of working hard to expand into some surrounding small hospitals in the area, the amount of work available did not support two Orthopedic Surgeons. Do to this, by mutual agreement, I resigned and returned to Southern California.
Pros
Small town
Cons
Far from major shopping and airlines.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed visiting with my riders each day
Shuttle Driver (Former Employee) –  Oskaloosa, IAMarch 7, 2015
Transported employees to and from the hospital to an off site parking lot because of construction of the hospital.

Hardest part was driving in the winter weather.

Enjoyable part, lots of interaction with hospital staff.
Pros
Discount on food
Cons
Early morning hours 6am -noon
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
Clinic Float Nurse (Current Employee) –  Oskaloosa, IAFebruary 19, 2014
Great place to work. Coworkers are nice and helpful.
Management is willing to help when needed. Hardest part of the job is no set hours. Like floating and working with different providers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mahaska Health Partnership. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 24 reviews
57
47
36
22
12

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
3.3Culture

Ratings from women

2.9InHerSight Score

2.2Personal Development

4.0Career Opportunities

2.6Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Mahaska Health Partnership Reviews by Location