Main Line Health Culture reviews

Found 52 reviews matching the search See all 247 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not recommend
Rehab staff (Current Employee) –  VariousApril 10, 2019
I have worked here for 13 years. Only reason is the benefits, which are great. But the management and the way I am treated as an employee is despicable. I am searching for a new job and hope to never again have to say that I work for main line health.
Pros
Benefits and PTO
Cons
Work culture, management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy working in the ER
Unit Secretary (Current Employee) –  Bryn Mawr, PAAugust 28, 2018
No two days are ever the same in the ER. I do enjoy the staff members and helping the patients. The hardest part of the job is working nights for 10 years, looking for a switch
Pros
Staff
Cons
Night shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Wynnewood, PAJune 25, 2018
This was one of the best jobs I ever had.
work atmosphere was great. work there for over 13 years.
Met a lot of nice people there.
Pay and Healthcare plan was great along with yearly bonuses
They gave special events and had stuff for there employee around the holidays such as Christmas and Thanksgiving dinners that were very nice.
Pros
good pay great benifits
Cons
some politics
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mlh
Site Leader (Current Employee) –  Wynnewood, PAJune 14, 2018
I thoroughly enjoyed my eleven plus years working at Main Line Health. The workplace was very fair, encouraging and always worked towards achieving excellence. Main Line Health is very customer focused and consistently strived towards being a leader in both healthcare and technology.
Pros
Good benefits, safe environment, good company moral.
Cons
None come to mind
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Still too soon to say too much
Certified Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Wynnewood, PAJune 14, 2018
So far so good. The work culture is great. Management is competent and there is a lot of room to grow and advance. It's a growing health system if you want to grow with it.
Pros
Benefits, Learning Opportunities, Free Parking, Promotes Employee Health
Cons
Length of time to transfer positions, Some areas are slow paced
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Staffing Coordinator-organizing (Current Employee) –  Radnor, PAMay 17, 2018
Excellent place to work. Very humble and great experience. Room for improvement. I would recommend this organization to others. Great benefits and also great staff members
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Review
Patient Service Coordinator and Triage Assistant (Former Employee) –  Exton, PAMay 8, 2018
The company was good. The work day was good. I learned the company was good. The management was good. The culture was good. I had no challenges. No favorite part.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engaging Organization
Clinical Manager of Respiratory Care (Current Employee) –  Wynnewood, PAApril 17, 2018
Organization which commits to employee engagement, diversity, and quality. Management strives to create a culture of safety and increased value through strong outcomes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive peers excellent hard working staff
Surgical Technician (Current Employee) –  Bryn Mawr, PAApril 13, 2018
They offer competitive salary and benefits in comparison to city hospitals , I have to say the everlasting friendships established at MLH surpass my relationships in an inner city institution.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and busy atmosphere
Laboratory Assistant/Phlebotomist (Current Employee) –  Paoli, PAMarch 14, 2018
A fast pace environment, working as a team to streamline our clients wait times and still provide excellent patient care and satisfaction.
It is a culture friendly work place. The hardest part of the job is often not knowing what your hours will be on a weekly and daily basis, the most enjoyable part is being around patients, and knowing you can provide them with support and continuous care.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteer on Saturdays
Volunteer (Current Employee) –  Paoli, PAFebruary 2, 2018
Wonderful location, staff terrific and patients are incredibly grateful for the many volunteers who work on the weekends. It's a great way to support the community and pay-it-forward (good health).
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Radnor, PAJanuary 29, 2018
Nice place to work. flexible hours. nice people. excellent orientation and training programs. supportive team members. compensation and benefits are good.
Pros
hours
Cons
lots of paperwork
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Personal Training
Personal Trainer (Current Employee) –  Glen Mills, PAJanuary 14, 2018
Overall great environment, room for advancement, but it is competitive when it comes to sales. The management is on top of everything as far as protocols, and they really care about the staff as well as the members.
Pros
great co workers
Cons
short breaks, commission pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Hospital
Clinical Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Wynnewood, PAJanuary 10, 2018
I have always worded with wonderful people at Lankenau Hospital. I would like to go back but just like now the commute is to far for me. I miss my co-workers and patients I use to treat. Everyone there is like a big family.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place of employmeny
Dietary Aide (Former Employee) –  Paoli, PADecember 15, 2017
Great job great manager I love working there great experience working in the kitchen. Had great co workers no complaints. They had relocated so was not able to keep my job. I would say that the pay rate was acceptable
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a Great place to work
STAFFING COORDINATOR (Current Employee) –  Radnor, PANovember 18, 2017
If you do not like a faced paced environment that is at times stressful, then home care is not the place for you. Otherwise its a great place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Phlebotomy Technician (Current Employee) –  Wynnewood, PANovember 12, 2017
These two years I have worked for mainline health has been great. It is a great company and I recommend anyone to work for this comany. They also have great benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of my favorite places to work
Adult Psychotherapist (Former Employee) –  Exton, PAOctober 31, 2017
This was a psychiatric unit within a medical hospital. The work culture and management were excellent. There was a real team spirit amongst the staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
main line health
RN, Rehab Nurse, Clinical Liaison (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PASeptember 20, 2017
typical day consists of meeting patients, interacting with clinical professionals, performing clinical review of medical records and summarizing for MD's. The culture is professional and most work is done independently. Most enjoyable part of the job is the flexibility and independence.
Pros
flexibility
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable workplace
Unit Secretary (Former Employee) –  Bryn Mawr, PASeptember 18, 2017
I worked 3 12 hr shifts. the busyness of the day depended on the admissions/discharges for the day. I learned time managemen, patience and great orginizational skills hardest part is when a family loved onepasses. My coworkers became family and when a paitent was able to go home.
Pros
great health carte benefits
Cons
advancement was difficult.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Main Line Health. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 247 reviews
596
470
343
224
114

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.6Culture

Ratings from women

3.4InHerSight Score

3.1Personal Development

4.1Career Opportunities

3.2Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight