Main Street Bank Employee Reviews

Showing all 16 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Generally long-term employment, good benefits package
Credit Analyst (Former Employee) –  Wheeling, WVJanuary 26, 2018
Focus is on production, maintaining earnings of the bank. Goals-driven. Fast-paced environment, limited human resources management involvement, minimal training.
Pros
Good benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive place to work
Teller (Former Employee) –  Covington, GAJanuary 28, 2017
I love people. Love balancing cash drawer. I like a challenge. This by far was my favorite job! I like helping folks with their banking. I like to stay busy.
Pros
Challenging I like that.
Cons
Insurance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed Main Street.
Customer Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Phoenixville, PAJune 13, 2016
Main Street Bank was a very small hometown bank that you knew everyone who came in. It was a pleasure getting to know all the customers and their families.
Pros
Great business
Cons
Pay was not that good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Contract Administrator (Former Employee) –  Kingwood, TXMay 12, 2016
I enjoyed working at this business there was always room for advancement and the co-workers were great it was like working with family. The compensation was great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good people
Teller/Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Wheeling, WVMarch 14, 2016
Great staff and friendly work environment. Learn how to handle most office jobs and computer systems. Very flexible on scheduling.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy Going in to Work
Mortgage Servicing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Bingham Farms, MIFebruary 1, 2016
I love how the company takes great care of its own employees. Everyone is so nice and laid back, they are all there for you if needed.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loving working with people
Teller (Former Employee) –  Covington, GAMay 12, 2015
I have learned alot about the banking world. Co workers are great people. I like it when its busy makes the time go by. I love doing this type of work.
Pros
M-F work
Cons
working on saturdays
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of Energy
Document Analyst (Former Employee) –  Kingwood, TXFebruary 18, 2014
I learned a lot of this Job. Banking I knew, but the document control,
part of Contracts on various Loans was most interesting. Math, formulas and paperwork of working a contract...

Management was good
Co-workers - great

I enjoyed it all...Busy and productive company
Training was taught by co-workers and very informative...
Pros
people
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Doesn't exist any longer
Branch Manager-Fairgrounds Office (Former Employee) –  Allentown, PAOctober 31, 2013
Management was too aggressive with corporate growth! Advancement opportunities were abundant.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Teller (Former Employee) –  Athens, GASeptember 11, 2013
This was a great company that had a small town bank philosophy that is so important to customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

Want to know more about Main Street Bank?

Ask a question
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice team to work with.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Kingwood, TXApril 29, 2013
I worked w/some great people at this bank. Bank had a family feel to it, when I worked in the loan center as well as in the branch. Management had an open door policy. Co-workers worked well together. Hardest part of the job was month end loan processing. Month end sometimes meant working until midnight. the most enjoyable part was working with close friends.
Pros
.Great team of people to work with
Cons
Lack of formal training & not much room for advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a good Company
Teller (Former Employee) –  Humble, TXFebruary 27, 2013
I enjoyed working for Main Street, which is now Green Bank. I had mostly the same experience as I did at other financial institutions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Customer Service Representative/Loan Processor (Former Employee) –  Loganville, GASeptember 23, 2012
Great people and place to work. Co-workers were wonderful people.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly People
Intern (Former Employee) –  Wheeling, WVJune 27, 2012
Good environment to work in. Friendly co-workers. Not a lot of room for advancement, smaller company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Purchased by BB&T Corp.
Business Development Officer (Former Employee) –  Johns Creek, DuluthApril 26, 2012
Great Management, Great Pay, Good Benefits, Just Business Banking.Chief Credit Officer in another location. Very Good Training
Marketing was by referral and word of mouth. BDO's cultivate deals and propogate leads. Centralized decisions making. Can do business mentality.
Pros
evp on hand and pro-active decision making
Cons
nothing but commercial clients, no foot traffic to speak of.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Main Street Bank. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 16 reviews
58
47
31
20
10

Ratings by category

4.4Work/Life Balance
4.1Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
4.1Management
4.2Culture