Makro Technologies, Inc. Employee Reviews

Showing all 22 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company
Asst. Manager (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaMarch 11, 2019
Clinical IT Solutions is one of the best-known product in Makro Brands. The Makro Group helped me in this area. Now, I am fully satisfied with the performance of my medical firm. Thanks to Makro Group for the admirable services.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Assistant Manager - Graphics Design (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaDecember 13, 2017
Its is an information management, consulting technology services company offering solutions that impact customers businesses by providing deep insights.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quite and Simple work
Executive (Current Employee) –  hyderabOctober 30, 2017
No heavy work tension
company is good and i really like the work there
simple, good managements they really help me a lot in work
good helping nature...
i really Like Working there..
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What I have Learned ?
IT Technical Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJuly 12, 2017
After 2+ years of experience in MAKRO, I have learned lot of things in IT Recruiting Industry, One of our direct senior thought me more things about recruiting like screening, about US Tax Terms, Web Portals, and how to coordinate with the consultant.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Makro
Senior Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJune 13, 2017
As I have joined makro in 2014 as fresher, It a good place for a newly graduates to learn with fun, I really enjoyed my 2+ years in here and learned a lot for my senior management. Now its time to move on and make a new path according to my educational background.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
About totato new things can learn for freshers it is better place.
Back Office Executive / Technical writer (Current Employee) –  Madhapur, Hyderabad, TelanganaMarch 6, 2017
we can learn more things learn in this company.
we can accrue more knowledge for the seniors and more supportive to freshers, and also the work atmosphere is very better to work here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good learning
Digital Marketing Executive (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshJune 27, 2016
Since i was starting up my career it was good learning experience for me . i learned a lot in this company . I gained good knowledge on off page optimization
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IT Recruitment Staffing
Manager ( VSD) (Former Employee) –  IndiaFebruary 24, 2015
7+ years of experience in IT Recruitment Staffing, as Account Manager & Manager for IT Sales, Account management, Resource Management & Delivery management with IT, Finances, Telecommunications & Healthcare

My Previous position of Account Manager entailed providing IT talent to many different clients. I
Enjoy individual interaction with each candidate and client to understand their needs.& dream jobs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teamwork , able to meet challenges
Team Lead / Senior Recruiter (Current Employee) –  HyderabadNovember 23, 2014
I have been with the company since last 4ears , wonderfull work environment and co workers ,able to meet the task assigned. Good support from my managers and management. I was recognized and awarded for my performance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun loving place
Sr Customer Care Associate (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, APSeptember 27, 2013
Absolutely fun loving place and hard working place as well. All my colleagues were very very cooperative and amazing people I ever met. Every task is as challenging as any other place.
Pros
Every month bday celebrations and performance based award functions in a year
Cons
Hygienic part of the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Clinical SAS Programmer (Current Employee) –  HyderabadAugust 27, 2012
Good company with Moral values. Learned a lot of about SAS.Co-workers are very friendly.Any issues raised from client is the hardest part of the job.I enjoy my work.
Pros
perks
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ambiete de trabaj comdo
promotora (Former Employee) –  las palmas de gran canariaJuly 26, 2012
pues me gusto mucho los compañeos me trataro igual que a los demas de mas tiempo me hice amigade todos y lo que ma me gusto fue que era cerca de mi casa y esaa super agusto
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agrdável de trabalhar, mas sem perspectivas de crescimento
RESP. TÉCNICO (Former Employee) –  Belém, PAJuly 24, 2012
Empresa multinacional, mas que precisa de novas perspectivas para seus funcionários, melhores condições de trabalho.
Pros
pessoas de fácil acesso, bom convívio pessoal
Cons
convívio profissional muito bitolado, arcáico
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive,flexibilty and fun working placr
customer sales assistant (Current Employee) –  kwazulu natalJuly 13, 2012
A typical day is when a customer lashes out on you but we use to it now and I know how to handle it,I've learnt a lot at Makro that's where my growth began and I'm still learning each day,management is also flexble,they willing to help each others departments and us as staff,my co workers are the best we work as a team and help each other in anywhere we could,the hardest part of my job is hours and times off and the most enjoyable is da growth,the enviroment and trainings given to staff
Pros
commissions and bonus
Cons
long hours and days off
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente de trabajo agradable
Promotora de ventas (Former Employee) –  San Juan de Lurigancho, LIMAJuly 4, 2012
- Llegabamos recogiamos el material necesario para la semana y nos dirigiamos a zona.
- Bueno conoci mas del distrito como las direcciones, manejo de archivos , leer planos, ubicarme en el plano, digitar con mas facilidad.
-El manejo administrativo era bueno , pero la coordinacion entre ellos no mucho.
- Todos eran muy amables, y nos apoyaban en caso de ser nuevos.
- Adapatarme a la caminata.
- Todo lo que aprendi.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a job.
Butchery Assistant (Former Employee) –  PooleJuly 3, 2012
Being my first job I wasn't expecting much, which was pretty much what I got.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
compañeros muy unidos
montacarguista ,auxiliar de bodega (Former Employee) –  Cali, VACJuly 3, 2012
supervisar nuestras areas,el manejo de mercancia,atencion al cliente manejo de inventarios,operarador de montacargas.compañerismo mutuo,sobrecarga de trabajo.aprender demaciadas cosas
Pros
muchas prestaciones a los trabajadores
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa agradavel de trabalhar
Chefe Administrativo (Former Employee) –  Rio de Janeiro, RJJune 11, 2012
Empresa agradavel dinamica.
Gerencia proativa
adquiri experiencia no ramo offshore
colegas agradaveis
trabalho sob pressão
Pros
empresa oeferece vale refeição
Cons
não oferece assistencia médica
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
empresa agradavel de trabalhar
Atendente (Former Employee) –  Serra, ESJune 3, 2012
trabalhei em duas areas atendente de tabacaria e operadora de caixa
aprendi a fazer vendas com notas .
Pros
refeiçao e transporte
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
buen ambiente de trabajo y compañerismo absoluto
reponedor (Former Employee) –  makro santanderMay 31, 2012
Makro es una empresa k se dedica a la hosteleria,como experiencia fue mui positiva sobre todo x su ambiente de trabajo,buen trato de los compañeros,clientes satisfechos.Los puestos en los k se desarrollava mi trabajo fueron en charcuteria y fruteria como reponedor,
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Makro Technologies, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 22 reviews
58
48
35
21
10

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.8Culture