Malone Solutions Employee Reviews

3.3
Overall rating
Based on 106 reviews
Ratings breakdown
531
419
328
212
116
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 106 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good communication
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Palatine, ILSeptember 30, 2018
The staff is friendly. The communication between staff members is timely, accurate, and complete. Everyone is easy to work with. I would recommend this company to a friend looking for a job.
Pros
Communication
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internal employee
Onsite Coordinator (Former Employee) –  IllinoisSeptember 28, 2018
They are not a good company, they do not support achievements. Management are not very good at having correct information on their employees. They are most interested in profit and acquisions over taking care of internal staff.
Pros
Autonomous work life
Cons
Poor company values
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Grew too fast and needs full time IT manager
Helpdesk (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYSeptember 28, 2018
IT was an after thought in growing the business. Today is not the day to streamline your business needs in IT only because that is the way it has always been done.
When a company goes from 200 to 400 overnight there needs to be an understanding that the needs will go up as well. That didn't happen at Malone.
Management has to realize that every single person is using technology to do their job and that those needs are high focus and not just something you can ignore. One full time IT person is not enough and the fact that no one is held to following any processes just makes it impossible to be successful unless you put 150% in everyday and the pay didn't justify that. While this job was classified as helpdesk I was on salary so making less than many helpdesk people.
The owners seem like good people but they are either the best actors in the world or just oblivious to the day to day issues caused by lack of resources to make a company of that size function in a manner that is productive without burning your people out.
Pros
Good people
Cons
Upper management is not engaged except in areas of profit
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Depends where you go on what you get
Factory Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Owensboro, KYSeptember 19, 2018
I worked at package unlimited with food and baby products then I turn around with it ttma with car products and over excessive amount of hours and labor
Pros
Pay weekly
Cons
Work u to death
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast past
Automotive Driver (Current Employee) –  West Point, GA 31833August 14, 2018
They cater to the automotive industry with different positions in different areas. Working in the elements and college employees come and go. There will always be New people to meet
Pros
Meeting new people
Cons
Hiring on full time can take up to a year or longer.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Call Center Operator (Former Employee) –  Lexington, KYJuly 25, 2018
I worked for a short period of time so i have no negative nor positive things to say, I got a job here quickly so I guess they find you jobs quickly thats all.
Pros
quick jobs
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run if you can!
Production Associate Welder (Former Employee) –  Somerset, KYJuly 8, 2018
run if you can, they lie to you if they can. This job is not temp to hire after 90 days. Try a year or longer. TTAI changes thier po;icies as often as people change the underware, so that you do not qualify to get hired on.
Pros
Co-workers
Cons
lies, lies, lies
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Misleading information
Former Allocation Exit Driver (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, ALJune 19, 2018
This Malone/Glovis duo job doesn't give 12hrs as advertised! Corporate office and local office had me under the impression that I'd get 12hrs consistently as advertised. Then while you're in interview and orientation, they fly past information on the screen and leave a lot of details out, until they hook you in to work. You ask questions like what's my shift, what's the pay, etc. and they give you the run-around with 3 different stories, but tell you can't transfer (as a Temp worker). Once you finally show up for work, then you find out what you've been missing out on information wise: night shift only $8.25 and not $9.00 like they tell you; you'd be lucky to get 40 hrs a week and even luckier to get all this Saturday work they claimed is "voluntary overtime"; After working 90 days, you're still not guaranteed to be hired on even after 6 months as a temp worker. Then their's a shut down at the end of the year for a month or so, and you just might not even get called. This job is for possibly college students that want $200 per week during the summers (if you're willing to slave that long. After 3 months they force you to train others for no more pay than what you get, and the 4 month workers that train you purposely train you wrong so you can get enough points to get fired in order to keep their overtime pay coming, as well as the other workers keeping up mess to get you fired during your 90 days of probation. RUN AWAY FROM THIS HOAX IF YOU'RE LOOKING FOR REAL MONEY. IT'S NOT HERE.
Pros
Aren't none
Cons
Everything about it: high insurance, charge you for everything you need, doesn't pay what the advertisement said, people in position try to con you into their own selfish benefits, not enough pay for the stuff you have to do
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Stocker (Current Employee) –  Montgomery, ALJune 17, 2018
Malone solutions is an ok place to work for. The pay isnt what you expect but its a job and if your looking for something quick they are the ones to turn too.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good first job
Staffing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Livonia, MIJune 11, 2018
Great place to start a career, but it seems like employee retention is not great. Employee training and management issues.............................
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, friendly environment, great pay.
Safety Inspector (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXMay 27, 2018
Great place to work hard and grow. They go out of their way to help you out with the work place and the managers were very relaxed but will do there job.
Pros
Will buy food sometimes, great pay, great advancement.
Cons
Need vehicle
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a good first job to have
Inspector (Current Employee) –  Hope Hull, ALMay 18, 2018
It's a pretty chill laid back type of job and basically I just inspect the vehicles. Overall it's a good first job to have especially if your fresh out of high school or college.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is America!
Unloader (Former Employee) –  Forest Park, GAMay 9, 2018
You are working much harder for such a low pay. You better look for advancement, because if you don't you'll be dirty and sore until you do. The pay just isn't worth it!
Pros
Its a job
Cons
If you can honestly call it that
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Micromanagement culture - busy work for executive team
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYMay 7, 2018
VP’s think everything they say goes no matter what. If you disagree with with one you will be told you are stupid. Conference calls are scheduled throughout your day. They consist of listening to the host talk, talk and talk. They tout caring about their people but have zero concern for anyone. Owners seem nice but either have no clue or don’t care how business is run. Never worked for a company where they don’t care about people this bad. No one is allowed a raise meanwhile VP’s are flying first class on weekly basis. Complete joke.
Pros
Casual Friday’s
Cons
Speaking to management
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for employment search
Customer Identity Verification Specialist (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, TNMay 1, 2018
Malone was able to find the right job for me in a short time. Management was extremely helpful in the job search process. I truly enjoyed to job I was placed in.
Pros
They find the best jobs
Cons
Sometimes the jobs are temporary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp
Machine Operator/Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Owensboro, KYApril 15, 2018
Good place to start. You can be a total dumb and still find work here. It's a temp agency. If you don't work out at at one place, they will find you work at another.
Pros
slave labor
Cons
Slave labor
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was very productive.
Forklift operator (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, ALMarch 31, 2018
The workplace is very fun and I believed in teamwork. The hours was long at times but the job had to be done. It was easy for me to do. i drove cars that needs to be check. The people as my co-workers that was there was very friendly and outgoing , which I liked because I'm the same way. There are also some professional workers who don't mind helping others out when it comes to teamwork.
Pros
lunch was free
Cons
15 min break
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Malone Staffing
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Monroe, MIMarch 28, 2018
Poor management as well as stressful work environment. Constantly doing others work while maintains your own work environment as well as many financial issues on checks recieved such as not receiving the right pay .
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Malone is a great co to work thru.
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  Somerset, KYMarch 24, 2018
On a typical day, Malone team was there to assist with any minor problems. My problem was with two TTAI employees in the department I was placed. The Malone team was absolutely awesome, would highly recommend them.

I was always a dependable employee and appreciated the attendance bonus.
Pros
Attendance Bonus
Cons
No authority
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for
Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  IndianaMarch 22, 2018
This is a better environment to work in then my previous job, a great work/life balance. They genuinely care for ALL of their employees.
Great benefits

401k
Health insurance
Dental
vision
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report