Mammoth Energy Services Employee Reviews

Found 102 reviews matching the search See all 104 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people and good rigs
Sr. Electrical Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Odessa, TXOctober 28, 2019
needs better management with better sales team great work environment wouldn't recommend any one to work for bison. would go back for mammoth but not bison
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good place to work
Lead Directional Driller (Former Employee) –  West VirginiaOctober 1, 2019
enjoyed working there, very good pay and benefits, It was also closer to home for me and a good possibility to advance. Enjoyed working with the fellow employees as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stingray pressure pumping
Equipment Operator II (Current Employee) –  Belmont, OHSeptember 30, 2019
Stingray is a good company to work for, you will have the opportunity to learn how to operate various types of equipment. The more you put into the job the more you will get out of it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced learning enviroment.
Rig Operator (Former Employee) –  Odessa, TXSeptember 12, 2019
Operated Drill Rig Machinery and allied equipment. Observe pressure gauges, monitors as well as moving objects. Knowledgeable to undertake operations, repairs or any maintenance needed done on rig machinery. Analyzed conditions to select the most efficient method for better drilling.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small company good to work for
SERVICES SUPERVISOR (Current Employee) –  Belmont County, OHAugust 28, 2019
They always treated me right and fair. Good pay and Benefits. kept me working and employed through all the slow downs. stingray pressure pumping is full of good people to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyed personnel
Accounts Payable Specialist (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKAugust 23, 2019
The hardest part of the job was coming in everyday wondering if your job was going to change or if you or someone else was going to be let go.
The best was working with most of the personnel.
Pros
Good personnel
Cons
Bad personnel accounts payable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beware your a number
Line boss (Former Employee) –  Belmont, OHAugust 6, 2019
I loved the guys on my crew management should be FIRED. I’m not a disgruntled ex employee that got fired bc I’m an idiot. We were laid off lot of good guys, there is 3 fleets now but only one is pumping. There is no sales rep the second biggest mistake Stingray has made aside from keeping 2 low life inconsiderate morons that should not be management. The people there are great going ti miss y’all
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management was very poor and untrustworthy
Flow Back Operator/Cdl Driver (Former Employee) –  Longview, TXJuly 27, 2019
I was hired to be a flowback hand and ended up having to drive as a cdl driver MANY hours over the legal limit. Management lied to me and abused my cdl license
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Untrustworthy
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management ruined this district
Electronics Technician (Former Employee) –  Yukon, OKJune 25, 2019
The entire district was only given 1 raise in 2 years it was same for everyone 3%. Advancement is based entirely on who you know. Don't waste your time with this place everything that I was promised in my interview was a lie except my pay rate.
Pros
Etech supervisor is a great boss
Cons
Lack of raises, etechs treated like second class citizens, general lack of integrity by management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from Mammoth Energy Services
July 1, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry that your experience working with us didn’t meet your expectations. Our industry can be volatile which causes changes in our demand. We strive to create a workplace that is both professional and respectable and will look into addressing the concerns in which you stated.

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice small company very awsome place
Maintenance Worker (Former Employee) –  Taylor, WIMay 23, 2019
The pay was amazing the co-workers were awesome the management with a focus on task and kind of its workers the benefits were great. Overall it was an amazing company to work
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Serious work
Fluid Technician (Current Employee) –  Yukon, OKMay 21, 2019
Great company
Lots of work. Many things to learn. Great training. Knowegable staff. Excellent benefits. Decent pay. Good safety. Friendly crews. Solid paychecks.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Real buddy buddy system
Feild Technician 2 (Current Employee) –  Yukon, OKApril 19, 2019
If your buddy's with the managers you are okay if not then it's not as laid back, it's slow paced in the shop but fast in the field, can't really trust any of the field leads and not many of the shop leads
Pros
Good insurance for the whole family
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No advancement
Class A CDL Driver (Former Employee) –  Odessa, TXApril 15, 2019
Lied to and always promised advancement and never saw anything, kept everyone working. Office management treated some employees like little pawns never had their back when needed and used them
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Apprentice Lineman (Former Employee) –  Clay, KYMarch 25, 2019
5 Star Electric provided me an opprutunity to go to Puerto Rico in jan of 2018 to help restore the power. It was an amazing opprutunity to not only work on powerlines but to meet some really amazing people.
Pros
free food and lodging
Cons
being away from the family
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work is easy employees are good people
Laborer/Operator (Former Employee) –  Steubenville, OHMarch 20, 2019
Don't take this job if your not a butt kisser. People are great drivers are cool. Management and most supervisors were ajoke when I first started I was told I'd work one location then they said I had to work different location and if I didn't I could be fired. Stay away its not worth the money when most places doing the same work pay 15$ a hour
Pros
Laid back, easy work
Cons
Management, favoritism
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
DOT Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Gardendale, TXMarch 17, 2019
Management is good, and the benefits are great. They are very safety oriented and a very good company to work for.The people working there know their jobs and everyone works well together,
Pros
Benefits
Cons
They are completely tied to the oil prices
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Potential but not with current management.
EO (Former Employee) –  Yukon, OKMarch 15, 2019
There is potential if were removed from their positions. They are deceitful and have no integrity. Turnover rate explains for itself.
HR is drunk half the time and screw people out of their hours and per Diem money.
Pros
Relaxed and good pay
Cons
Poor management and extreme favortisim
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
equipment operator
yes (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKMarch 11, 2019
equipment operator am can run sand and driving forklift am like work hard and l like to do pompa maintenance am need bysafety every day am I need to wear a respirator we need open and closed valves we not need be and that area when that high pressure is up we need connect suction hoses chemical hoses discharge hoses
Pros
free lunch
Cons
help caree
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Procurement Clerk (Former Employee) –  Taylor, WIFebruary 27, 2019
This was a very rewarding job, I gained a lot of new skills and a lot of new friends. Management was always very helpful and encouraging. It was like working with Family.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Saint Clairsville, OHFebruary 26, 2019
Great place. Great pay. Great hours. Great management. They were really great. I would recommend 10 out of 10. Awesome environment to be around. They were great.
Pros
Pay
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mammoth Energy Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 104 reviews
525
438
315
213
113

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.2Culture
Tell us how to improve this page
What would you add or change?