Manar Inc | Custom Injection Molding Manufacturer
3.6 out of 5 stars.
Write a review

Manar Inc | Custom Injection Molding Manufacturer Employee Reviews

Review this company
Job Title
All
Location
United States53 reviews

Ratings by category

3.9Work-Life Balance

Sort by

HelpfulnessRatingDate
Found 53 reviews matching the searchSee all 55 reviews
employeepeopleplacecompanymanagementjobworkinggood

Tennplasco 2019

Indeed Featured review

The most useful review selected by Indeed
The people there act like family in a way. Advancing in ranks can be done relatively fast, if you are willing to learn and show effort. It is the best place to work in/around Lafayette, Tn in my opinion.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Manar Inc | Custom Injection Molding Manufacturer

April 30, 2019
MANAR INC is glad that as an employee, you feel like part of the company family. A big shout out that you believe MANAR INC | Tennplasco is the best place to work in and around Lafayette, TN! We appreciate your time to share your opinion.

Lots of bi polar bosses there

It's not a family feeling there everyone is either mad or arguing the bosses know there are bi polar people there that ruin everyone's day but management turns a blind eye to it the days were very stressful because of the way they allow people to be treated and talked down to

Pros

Drama

Cons

Bi polar bosses and lil helpers
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Manar Inc | Custom Injection Molding Manufacturer

March 1, 2021
MANAR INC believes in continuous improvement. Management respects our employees for completing their jobs in a professional manner. New employee On-The-Job Training, orientation and On-Boarding are in place to help new hires understand our culture and job expectations.We would like to know what we can do to raise your "1" rating to a "5." Please send an email with feedback to info@manarinc.com. We look forward to addressing your concerns. Thanks for your feedback.

Manar Inc | Custom Injection Molding Manufacturer insights

Based on 1 survey responses
What people like
  • Energizing work tasks
Areas for improvement
  • Trust in colleagues
  • Support from manager
  • General feeling of work happiness

Mass Chaos

Management is lacking. The COO is a babbling idiot! The GM’ have no clue how to run each division. No structure at all. Would be a very well run Company if you could clean house starting at the top.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Manar Inc | Custom Injection Molding Manufacturer

March 1, 2021
MANAR INC believes in continuous improvement. Management respects our employees for completing their jobs in a professional manner. New employee On-The-Job Training, orientation and On-Boarding are in place to help new hires understand our culture and job expectations.We would like to know what we can do to raise your "2" rating to a "5." Please send an email with feedback to info@manarinc.com. We look forward to addressing your concerns. Thanks for your feedback.

Management

Top management don't know what's going on .couldn't tell you what materials need to be drying . And you have 2 new hires train each other when neither one know what they are doing .
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Manar Inc | Custom Injection Molding Manufacturer

April 30, 2019
MANAR INC believes in continuous improvement. Management respects our employees for completing their jobs in a professional manner. New employee On-The-Job Training, orientation and On-Boarding are in place to help new hires understand our culture and job expectations.We would like to know what we can do to raise your "1" rating to a "5." Please send an email with feedback to info@manarinc.com. We look forward to addressing your concerns. Thanks for your feedback.

ESOP and 401k

ESOP shares are one of the best benefits that the company offers, and it is free. The 401k is also a great benefit, as long as the company match stays consistent.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Manar Inc | Custom Injection Molding Manufacturer

April 30, 2019
MANAR INC is proud to be an Employee Stock Ownership Plan (ESOP). Since every employee is part-owner, your innovation, insight, and feedback are incredibly important to the company. We are pleased that you are thinking about your future and a long term career with the business. The 401k participant is a great benefit! Thanks for your time and feedback.

Rate your recent company

Share your experience to help others

Extra benefits

Great place to work, management listens and acts on employee concerns and suggestions. The ESOP, employee clinic, and 401k contribution are excellent additional benefits.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Manar Inc | Custom Injection Molding Manufacturer

April 30, 2019
Thanks for your positive feedback! MANAR INC prides itself on supporting a professional environment and taking care of our employees! We are proud of the recently added benefit of the free Employee Wellness Clinic for employees and their families.We appreciate your time and feedback.

Review

The hardest part of the job is working through the occasional person with a bad attitude. As long as you show up you will keep your job. Most management is decent. The company is getting better as it grows. It is also close to home.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Manar Inc | Custom Injection Molding Manufacturer

April 30, 2019
MANAR INC strives to maintain a professional environment for our employees. We are glad you found that type of environment close to home. Have patience with those "occasional" people with bad attitudes, anyone can have a bad day.If the unprofessional behavior makes you uncomfortable, please speak with your supervisor, manager or someone in HR. Thanks for taking the time to comment on your work with MANAR INC.

Employee

Typically a busy day. Hardest part of the job is explaining to people that paying attention is very important. We need more people here that care about the job and what we make rather than the paycheck they'll be taking home or if they have to work overtime.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Manar Inc | Custom Injection Molding Manufacturer

April 30, 2019
Quality control in any industry, but especially a manufacturing industry is of paramount importance. MANAR INC strives to exceed our customers' expectations when it comes to product quality. You are indeed correct, all employees are expected to maintain safety and attention to detail. Thank you for your comments.

nice place to work

nice place to work...management is nice...employees are nice...job is close to home...clock in do your work and go home ...no drama which is very nice
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Manar Inc | Custom Injection Molding Manufacturer

April 30, 2019
Our company prides itself on a professional environment and the lack of employee drama as you mentioned. We are pleased that you have found a nice place to work close to home. Thank you for your positive comments.

Together we achieve more

Our company makes you feel like you are working with family. I acquire new knowledge everyday I come to work. Our management is operated on an advanced scale. The culture of the workplace is operated in a professional manner. I enjoy coming to work everyday.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Manar Inc | Custom Injection Molding Manufacturer

April 30, 2019
MANAR INC is delighted you enjoy coming to work everyday! One of the company values is ensuring we have a professional work environment. Thank you for recognizing the positives.

Jobs at Manar Inc | Custom Injection Molding Manufacturer

See more jobs

View of workplace

Do not expect to get a raise. Do not expect to be appreciated. They will point out bad but not the good. Management is more important than employees that as said by a top manager in the company. Management pick their favorites and if your not favorite you get treated different. Longevity means nothing just your getting old
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Manar Inc | Custom Injection Molding Manufacturer

April 30, 2019
Our company prides itself on robust Employee Recognition systems such as Quarterly Profit Sharing, 401K Participation, Employee Stock Ownership Plan (yes, employees own part of the company), Employee and Supervisor of the Month, On The Spot Awards (when an employee is "caught doing something right") just to name a few. Please check with your HR to learn more about how you can be recognized for excellent work!You mention you have longevity with the company. If you are being treated differently please talk with your supervisor, manager or HR staff. That is unacceptable in the MANAR INC company culture.

Work Review

I enjoy coming to work and look forward to seeing the people I work with. I have learned how to be a team player and and different aspects of a plastic molding facility. The management at my plant we work well together and there is a team effort on everything we do. The management at other plants from where I see is not a team effort they are out for themselves. They do not help each other or their sister plants with any problems. The work place culture at our plant is good at other plants not so much. The hardest part of my job accepting some peoples work ethic or lack of one. The best part of my job is helping and watching how people have grown in their skills and abilities while working together.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Manar Inc | Custom Injection Molding Manufacturer

April 30, 2019
We appreciate your feedback and are delighted that you feel part of the MANAR INC team at your facility. Continue to help others grow in their skills and abilities, with your positive mindset!

Review

Overall working here is alright. The people and management are fair and though the job itself can be physically exhausting at times, it can be rewarding. The people who work there are friendly, honest, and really care about the finished product.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Manar Inc | Custom Injection Molding Manufacturer

April 30, 2019
You are correct on so many levels - and thank you for your feedback! MANAR INC does care about our customers and the quality of the finished product. We are glad you mentioned the professional work environment - friendly, honest and rewarding. Best of luck in your career.

Good place to work

For the most part, very easy going place to work. Many co-workers become like family. Some days can be hectic, but that makes the day go faster. Over the years, I've seen people love it and others discover it's not for them. Management will listen to any complaint, concern, or suggestion and do what they can to answer. They treat everyone fairly. Basic benefits are typical of most companies. However, we are an ESOP company, which is a nice supplement for retirement.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Manar Inc | Custom Injection Molding Manufacturer

April 30, 2019
Your comments are on the mark! The plastics industry is a great career for some people, yet not for others. MANAR INC practices continuous improvement and are glad you shared that management will listen to employees. The Employee Stock Ownership Program is the secret sauce to a bountiful retirement. Best of luck in your career!

Tennplasco

Tennplasco is a fast passed work environment. If looking for employment here you should be able work at varying speeds with a good eye for defects in parts. The best part of the job in my opinion is the team i work with and my supervisor.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Manar Inc | Custom Injection Molding Manufacturer

April 30, 2019
MANAR INC appreciates your positive comments about the team atmosphere and your professional supervisor at MANAR INC | Tennplasco. Attention to detail is of the utmost importance in our business because we want to exceed our customers' expectations. Thank you for your hard work and dedication to detail.

Manar review

Not a bad company to work for. The benefits could be better, there could be better compensation for the workers. There tends to be at times, an unbalance of pay rates with in the same job title. Example, a person off the street could end up making more than a senior employee.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Manar Inc | Custom Injection Molding Manufacturer

May 22, 2019
Thank you for your feedback and we are delighted that you rated MANAR INC with 4 stars! Compensation is based on experience and other factors. If you have a concern, please visit your HR Department to discuss.

Manar

I feel that I should be able to go to any division of Manar sit down at the desk and go to work but that's just not the case. I've been with three divisions now and it's very different each time. I feel all divisions should be doing the same in all areas across the board.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Manar Inc | Custom Injection Molding Manufacturer

April 30, 2019
MANAR INC believes in continuous improvement and we appreciate your comments. As our company grows, our vision is to increase consistency across all facilities. Remember, various locations and plants have been successful since 1972 and we are committed to upgrading our equipment, increasing automation and streamlining processes. If you are willing to champion any of these initiatives, please speak to your supervisor or manager.Thanks for your observation and feedback.

What's a review title.

Typical day at work, steady. What I have learned is to have patience and understanding.. management , they do their job.. culture is positive.. hardest part of my job is,long slow days.. the best part of my job is the people..
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Manar Inc | Custom Injection Molding Manufacturer

April 30, 2019
We are excited that you believe the work culture at MANAR INC is positive but disappointed that you experience long slow days in your job. Please reach out to your supervisor, manager or HR staff to discuss this further.We firmly believe in continuous improvement and welcome your feedback. We appreciate you!

Account Manager

I really enjoy working here. We are a family oriented company and always willing to help each other out on and off the job. The job is challenging and benefits and pay is good.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Manar Inc | Custom Injection Molding Manufacturer

April 30, 2019
We aim to foster continuous improvement at MANAR INC as well as offer a professional environment for our employees. We are delighted with your "5" star rating and appreciate what you do each and every day.

The perfect Job

ECA is a great place to work. A lot of good people that work hard.They help one another. To make good parts .In a safe environment. And the 4 day week makes it even better.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Manar Inc | Custom Injection Molding Manufacturer

April 30, 2019
MANAR INC | ECA Enterprises can't be more proud of your comments about working at the facility. We pride ourselves on maintaining a safe work environment, exceeding our customers' expectations and offering our employees benefits with a good career path close to home.

Yep it’s there

If you are in a desperate need for a job this is the place for you. They will hire ANYBODY unless managers know you and don’t like you. Very small town family oriented. There is no advancements you are where you are. Pay isn’t as bad as it used to be. Everyone is fake they are nice to you one minute and talking behind your back the next. You work four days and get three days off. Hardly any overtime. Rules are getting stricter everyday. Most jobs can be done sitting down. Most of the work is slow going.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Manar Inc | Custom Injection Molding Manufacturer

April 30, 2019
MANAR INC believes in continuous improvement and welcomes your comments. However, we want to raise that "2" star rating and encourage you to speak with your supervisor, manager, or HR staff. You can also share your concerns by writing to info@manarinc.com.

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Manar Inc | Custom Injection Molding Manufacturer. Our community is ready to answer.Ask a Question

Overall rating

Based on 55 reviews

Ratings by category

3.9 out of 5 stars for Work/Life Balance
3.3 out of 5 stars for Compensation/Benefits
3.4 out of 5 stars for Job Security/Advancement
3.4 out of 5 stars for Management
3.5 out of 5 stars for Culture

Manar Inc | Custom Injection Molding Manufacturer Reviews by Location

Learn about Manar Inc | Custom Injection Molding Manufacturer in popular locations