Manpower Employee Reviews

Found 8,774 reviews matching the search See all 13,196 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's All Hype...
Human Resources Assistant (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJuly 14, 2018
Once you accept the contract, you soon after become aware that you're just a means to their bottom line. If you experience any difficulty, it is best that you figure it out on your own.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Macon, GAJuly 14, 2018
Always a challenge
Fast paced
Working with different people and customers
Competitive
Advancement
Working environment was great
Worked with a great team of people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Placed in desired position
Temporary Computer Technical Support (Former Employee) –  Highland, IN 46322July 14, 2018
I had good experiences with Manpower. I enjoyed working at the boats supervising employees taking surveys. I got in some overtime while doing what I love - teaching and helping others.
Pros
Can choose desired positions and hours
Cons
Mostly customer service or temp jobs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
AZ - Tractor Driver (Former Employee) –  Chandler, AZJuly 14, 2018
This was a pretty good gig they had me working out at the solar plant they were building in gila bend. Bussed to & from everyday pay was good no real complaints
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working for Man Power
Private Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Roanoke, VAJuly 14, 2018
Manpower is amazing company to work for because you get good benefits and awesome pay and paid time off and pay vacation time i just enjoy working for them.
Pros
Benefits and the pay
Cons
Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive job
Dickies Warehouse (Former Employee) –  Saginaw, TXJuly 13, 2018
This job was the easiest I ever had. Getting up early Saturday and Sunday morning working part time 7am-5:30pm, going into the warehouse and working officiant for 12 hours. I had a excellent experience.
Pros
Weekly pay
Cons
Lots of walking may cause laziness
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a place where every day was different
OFFICE ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYJuly 13, 2018
it was a place where every job was different. it was a learning experience, and a place for advancement. the staffing recruiter was always a hoot to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was ok
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Alexandria, LAJuly 13, 2018
had to quit due to transportation, the Manpower Managers located in Alexandria,LA had me assigned at proctor&gamble look over qualified individuals to hire friends,,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace View
Production (Current Employee) –  Alexandria, LAJuly 13, 2018
Not enough characters to describe all the problems with this company. The first thing is they leadership is not properly trained and the head supervisor never in the office. So that's being said its a job where if you work hard nobody will even recognize your efforts.
Pros
Employed not on the corner
Cons
Don't acknowledge hard workers, promote family members
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
could not wait to get off
Data Entry Level (Former Employee) –  Saint Charles, MOJuly 13, 2018
long hours on the computer
i learned looking at a computer for a long period of time is not good for you. honestly there isn't much that i liked about the job i did not experience any perks .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Manpower?

Ask a question
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reliable and flexible
Factory/Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Racine, WIJuly 12, 2018
All the positions I maintained with Manpower were temp positions in warehouses and factories so I'm not sure about other types of positions but my experiences were pretty good. Any issues I had at those jobs had more to do with the company I was contracted under than anything Manpower itself did wrong.
They were always understanding and flexible with my schedule if I needed time off. As long as you gave them a call they let you call off as long as you didn't abuse it.
The pay is decent, pretty good for temp work. I had insurance through the marketplace so I'm not sure what it's like through Manpower.
Pros
understanding supervisors, decent pay
Cons
lack of paid days off/sick leave
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked very hard but nothing ever happened
Machine Operator/Packer (Former Employee) –  Brookings, SDJuly 12, 2018
I worked in a factory on a busy machine. Not only did I work hard enough to keep up(most everyone else they had to slow down the machine), but I never got hired on. I watched countless lazy slackers get hired on. I felt like management never vouched for me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
theres not much to say
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Santa Rosa, CAJuly 12, 2018
couldn't really remember much from those days.

great corporate company, room for growth, benefits are great.

great training programs. started my career
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the supervisor and co-workers very nice to work with.
Manpower Temp (Current Employee) –  Augusta, MEJuly 12, 2018
A typical day; stocking fruit and kale and greek yogurt . Stocking forks knives and spoons. Washing the dinning room tables. Putting clean dishes out for the student, and putting breads and fresh fruits out . most enjoyable helping the students and supervisors really appreciate you.
Pros
they feed us lunch
Cons
no cons at all
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job placement
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Cadillac, MIJuly 12, 2018
They have plenty of jobs available from different companies. They are very helpful and eager to place you. Variety of jobs to apply for. Always hiring.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Irregular work
Temporary Assignment Employee (Former Employee) –  Greenwood, INJuly 12, 2018
Enjoyed the jobs that I was assigned but there were large gaps of unemployment between assignments. Management didn't seem too helpful in this regard.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Mold Maker (Former Employee) –  Decatur, ILJuly 12, 2018
Great work place to achieve the goals I needed for advancing for my future...with an growing company. I learned a lot of job building skills such as team work pay off... if u dedicate yourself to your job it will help you become a better citizen...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Manufacturing Associate (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJuly 12, 2018
Manpower is a great company and I will work for manpower any they alphabets jobs and that led me to have a lot of experience and I’m happy for that .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good employers
Assembler (Current Employee) –  Monroe, MIJuly 11, 2018
Manpower is a good place a good company to work for a picture of a very decent jobs and the jobs most likely hiring as long as you work hard in your on time
Pros
Not paid
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good environment while working on the assembly line
Assembly Line Packer (Former Employee) –  Monroe, MIJuly 11, 2018
I worked for Manpower for a short while they placed me inside a warehouse called backyard products.
the people on the line were fine. The line supervisor was fine as well
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Manpower. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 13,200 reviews
54.9K
43.9K
32.9K
2795
1740

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture

Ratings from women

3.1InHerSight Score

2.9Personal Development

3.6Career Opportunities

3.0Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight