Manpower Culture reviews

Found 1,278 reviews matching the search See all 14,824 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Underpaid and a waste of time.
STAFFING ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, PAApril 23, 2019
Conduct, cold calls, interviews and other HR related task.

Management was shady.

Workplace culture is terrible.

Enjoyed helping people get work and matching the right people with the right jobs.
Pros
Schedule
Cons
Pay and Stress Level
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Temp Professional -Las Vegas Convention Center (Former Employee) –  North Las Vegas, NVApril 6, 2019
Great company with unlimited opportunity. Working with Man Power was great. I got to meet a lot of amazing people along the way. Everyone is very helpful and attentive.
Pros
Great Opportunity
Cons
Temp Positions Only
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great family to work for
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Jackson, TNApril 6, 2019
Manpower is a great company to work for. The owners are very involved and concerned about you. The pay was great, we had a good working group. just long hours and always on call
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Neosho, MOApril 5, 2019
it was not bad work. They just had a hard time finding me work. but the atmosphere was great. i would recommend this job to others who are in need of full or part time work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Come to do your work right and move at your pace or faster.
Handpacker (Former Employee) –  Covington, TNApril 2, 2019
A typical day at work would be trying to meet production in whatever ice cream that the line you are working on is making. You will learn how to correctly hand pack the ice cream and send it down the line. All the bad and open ice cream you have to break down in a bucket. The management in the company is well managed. You will catch on to the culture and how things are ran quickly. The hardest part of the job is working with others that either don’t want to learn or move slower then you. The most enjoyable part of the job is meeting production because when your line does sometimes you get time off.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool place to work
General Laborer (Current Employee) –  Portland, ORMarch 30, 2019
Typical typical day would be working 8 * 12 hours a day I learned a lot of things working at Manpower management is excellent places that give you to work are cool hardest part of the job is just probably getting to know computer equipment easiest part is once you learned it
Pros
Good place to work
Cons
Just depend on how far it is
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace.
Order Filler (Former Employee) –  Loveland, COMarch 27, 2019
a typical day at work consists of keeping responsibility and doing your job correctly no matter what, little to no exceptions for mistakes. and the culture is mass Hispanic, white, and African American, with little Asian ethnicity as well.
Pros
3 breaks, 2 are paid breaks, excellent coworkers to work with and enjoy your time with.
Cons
lunch break not paid, no room for mistakes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair, Friendly, and helpful
Data Control Clerk (Former Employee) –  Ann Arbor, MIMarch 21, 2019
As a whole Manpower in Ann Arbor is very helpful and understanding in placing you. The individual job postings will depend highly on where you are place, your desired work, and the staff at the location.
Cons
Time it may take to be posted
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They run their team really well
UPS Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Mira Loma, CAMarch 21, 2019
I had a great experience with manpower they run their business really well and the staff are amazing and very understanding and easy to work with their great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Good place at NY point in one'som career.
Helper Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Ferndale, NYMarch 20, 2019
I was hired over the phone by wonderful HR support. The process regarding legal paperwork was extremely fast. I've seen systems similar but nothing so efficient and fast. The entire processing of employee info, job assignment, contract, and even payroll... All dome online.
Daily correspondence with HR can be a tad tricky, but what really impressed me at manpower is their overall timeliness. Very responsive with any general inquiry.
Pros
Optional breaks
Cons
Overly Competitive Atmosphere in a non competitive work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
Dishwasher/school district (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMarch 16, 2019
Great place if your LOOKING for quick employment. Weekly pay. Nice people, an all types of jobs available i had fun working for rge school district i met alot of good kids.
Pros
Weekly pay, nice people
Cons
Shorterm employment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp job
Material Handler / Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIMarch 13, 2019
Would have liked to get hired on, but did not. The job was enjoyable and I thought I did very well.

The management was fair and helpful. It was a nice place to work.
Pros
Good Forklift Experience
Cons
Temp Job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Temporary Employee (Current Employee) –  Des Moines, IAMarch 12, 2019
Friendly staff and a great environment. They get you in the system fast an have placement fairly quick. Great benefits an competitive wages. They have slot of room for opportunity an growth with excellent placement at jobs with a high potential for full time employment.
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lear to deal with various customers.
Customer Care Representative (CCR) (Current Employee) –  Kansas City, MOMarch 11, 2019
I learned how to deal with unhappy customers and to take control and turn the situation to a positive one,
Management is very relaxed and helpful.
Very diverse culture old and young working for a common goal to sale products to help maintain job security.
Cons
No proper bus service
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
what have I experienced
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Bourbonnais, ILMarch 11, 2019
The staff and managers are very nice. A typical day at the facility I worked at was very slow paced, the people were very nice to be around and work with. there was really no hard part of the job.
Pros
paid lunches
Cons
no cons to speak of
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
summary
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Ashland, KYMarch 7, 2019
a typical work day is a lot of heavy lifting i learned how to drive fork truck and work on machines used by the plant the managment wasnt terrible at al very well put together place of work the hardest part of the job was lifting 100 lbs bags all day the most enjoyable part was great management
Pros
8 hour days
Cons
the pay isnt the best
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place and environment to work in
Customer service (Former Employee) –  Grove City, OHMarch 4, 2019
My work experience was great, the pay was great. They could have more jobs available but overall everything is Great would love to work for them again.
Pros
They always there to help you and make sure you comfortable with your job
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Recruiter/Sourcer (Current Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIFebruary 27, 2019
I have enjoyed working for ManPower but I am exploring other options. The people are friendly and supportive and they offer many tools to grow as an employee.
Pros
Great People
Cons
Very Expensive Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Change in management - poor culture - no support
Market Manager (Former Employee) –  Washington StateFebruary 26, 2019
Culture changed dramatically, management is scattered, demanding w/no support. They have no fiscal planning and moving sales targets..They manage results but offer little to no training tools or motivation.. Extremely sad to see this Organization fall.. Anyone joining them prepare for a high stress, unrealistic demands minimal to no contact with management.. be prepared to hear things like don't worry about budget worry about associates out.. The budget is just a general overview of the expectations for the year and how you bonus but ignore it. Beware before joining this team
Pros
Vacation time
Cons
Horrible management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place
Material Handler/Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCFebruary 20, 2019
Manpower, was a temp job, i enjoyed my time with them, i learned a lot about the company, the hardest part of the job was people weren't team players.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Manpower. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 14,824 reviews
55.4K
44.4K
33.2K
2906
1890

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture

Diversity score

Comparably
Diversity Score

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at Manpower.

Powered by Comparably