MAQUET Cardiovascular Employee Reviews

Showing all 19 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company failing
Manufacturing Assembler (Former Employee) –  Wayne, NJAugust 1, 2017
They lie. They cheat. They are unconcerned of personal safety. They don't take into consideration of the dangerous weather you may have to travel to get to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and well balance work place
Material Handler (Current Employee) –  Wayne, NJJuly 24, 2017
days goes fast due to business productivity, in the past 7 in a half years I've learned many things. management could be better the culture is very diverse.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
maquet is a good environment to work in, im satisfied with the company , but im looking to try new environment , specially for advancement.
Material Handler (Current Employee) –  Wayne, NJJune 13, 2017
Maquet is a great company to work for, he has great benefits.
staff at Maquet are very helpful.i started at Maquet in 2009. Between 2009-2017, I've done a couple of roles in different positions, such as Product assembler , Quality Control, Lead, and Material Handler, Now I'm ready for a new adventure with your company.
Pros
very, good benefits, employee are very helpful.
Cons
not enough advancement in overall
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
really nice place to work for.
QA Technician (Current Employee) –  Wayne, NJJuly 12, 2016
I work for Maquet for over 2 years and it was really nice.
My supervisor was always nice to everyone. Also other Co-worker were always nice.

Company it self offers lots of benefit and is awesome to know i was working on component that might help someone, somewhere save life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Under pressure with tight schedule
QCRI Inspector II (Current Employee) –  Wayne, NJMay 3, 2016
We work on the clock inspecting material to keep production line up and ruining, great team of lab coworkers, best part is when every thing gets resolved and lines keep up and running. bad part is the pay is to low and no grow opportunity.
Pros
3 weeks vacation time
Cons
Under pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Manufacturing Technician (Current Employee) –  Wayne, NJFebruary 3, 2016
Maquet Cardiovascular is a great company to work for. The management team encourages their employees to produce a high quality product that can improve patients live.
Pros
Good educational program
Cons
The company is slowly moving out of the United States
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting medical device company to work for
Executive Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Mahwah NJDecember 8, 2014
They take care of their employees. Great benefits and environment as well as co-workers. The Gold Standard of the medical device world.
Pros
Flex-time; off-ste meetings; nice office building
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHJuly 8, 2014
Very good Cardiovascular Device Company. Culture, products, support, compensation all very good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experience
Industrial Engineering Technician/Trainer (Former Employee) –  Wayne, NJMay 29, 2014
nothing to complain about. i needed peace of mind. I was not sure about advancement and growth.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked in the Cardiac OR with all Cardiac hospitals in Los Angeles
Territory Manager (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAMarch 17, 2014
Worked here for a year and a half before my manager left and then I was hired away by BAxter to be there Cardiac Specialist.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unstable place
Analyst, Product Complaints (Current Employee) –  Wayne, NJMarch 16, 2014
A lot of changes of direction everyday. Every day lear something new. Co-workers are great are very motivated and helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leader in Medical Devices, Biotechnologies
Director of Operations Excellence (Former Employee) –  Maquet Wayne NJOctober 6, 2013
Operations, Project Leader, R&D, Engineering, OEM Business

Exciting projects, great team work and committment
Pros
Exciting projects, enjoyable collegues
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cold place to work at
pharmaceutical (Former Employee) –  Wayne, NJOctober 3, 2013
Operated, maintained, checked container temperatures and repaired boilers and auxiliary equipment in the facility;
Maintained daily log of plant operations
Pros
free lunch
Cons
being laid off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work.
Cardiac surgery products Inspector (Former Employee) –  PRAugust 13, 2013
I learn a lot with exceptional training program. Management was sharp but very supportive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, high values, friendly enviroment.
QUALITY ASSURANCE DOCUMENT REVIEWER (Former Employee) –  Wayne, NJAugust 3, 2013
Great company to work for,highly and motivated group of people always focus on constumer satisfacion. I day of work was always a pleasure time.
Pros
Great benefits package
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working place with friendly atmosphere
Sr. R&D Technician (Current Employee) –  San Jose, CAFebruary 22, 2013
I worked with eight engineers and was happy to finalize a new product which got approval of FDA and went to market

Now looking for another challenging opportunity
Pros
very cooperative and freindly place
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent!!!!!!!!
Quality Control Inspection Technician II (Former Employee) –  PRFebruary 7, 2013
Great company.
Excellent co-workers.
Safe environment.
Well organized and competitive.
Pros
safe and stable.
Cons
110% of you requested...
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Is a good company
Builder IV (Current Employee) –  Wayne, NJJune 5, 2012
Is a good company. Give me opportunities for envorellment.
Pros
good benefiets
Cons
i dont have cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at MAQUET Cardiovascular. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 19 reviews
57
47
34
20
11

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture

MAQUET Cardiovascular Reviews by Location