Marathon TS Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Systems Field Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Patuxent River, MDAugust 8, 2018
It was a good start up experience. great place to learn from if you are just starting out in the Information technology industry, nothing but good people here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Intel (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCJuly 5, 2018
Good policies, good leadership and culture. There are some areas that need to be improved. Good work life balance, also has good benefits, particularity 401k.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quite work place
Medical Records Specialist (Former Employee) –  Arlington, VAJune 14, 2018
The was office was nice and quite, but most of the people didn't talk to the other staff members. Most people keep to themselves. I didn't interact with management much. I feel like my experience and knowledge was put to good use but I was able to get all my task done.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Marathon TS is a fair and equitable employer. However, they are not forthcoming with the contract information and it would have helped out when conduc
Enterprise Data Architect (Former Employee) –  WDCApril 27, 2018
Marathon TS is a fair and equitable employer. However, they are not forthcoming with the contract information and it would have helped out when conducting overall business. I never met anyone from Marathon TS in person.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Marathon TS Review
Project Analyst (Former Employee) –  Alexandria, VAFebruary 24, 2018
I was provided with a great work environment and great pay. My schedule was also very flexible. I would highly recommend for anyone to give this company a chance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract mgmt unaware of office politics
Help Desk Level II Analyst (Former Employee) –  Winchester, VAAugust 17, 2017
Put into environment where the office politics was against my success from the beginning. Didn't get the help I needed to succeed and when the darling star wanted my Tier II seat It was time for me to leave. No help from my contract management.
Pros
none
Cons
no help from contract management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome team to be a part of!
Talent Acquisition Manager (Former Employee) –  Warsaw, VAFebruary 29, 2016
If another position would open up within the company, I would like the opportunity to work with them again. I had the priveledge of working with this management team on and off, for almost 18 yrs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great environment
Acquisition/Contract Analyst (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCApril 15, 2015
This is an okay organization to work for. They try their best to support staffs. The environment is very friendly and welcoming.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very goal driven
Network Administrator (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXAugust 15, 2014
I enjoy having goals set and meeting those goals in the end. It mostly all about your attitude and what you want to accomplish. I don't have any complaints, and management always is willing to go the extra mile.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 6Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Agency
IT Specialist II (Current Employee) –  Winchester, VAMay 27, 2014
It's a temp agency. It's a stepping stone that gets your foot in the door.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Marathon TS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 11 reviews
54
42
34
21
10

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
3.5Culture