Marco's Pizza Employee Reviews

3.7
Overall rating
Based on 1,272 reviews
Ratings breakdown
5388
4359
3327
2101
197
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 1,264 reviews matching the search See all 1,271 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job while pursuing other goals
Keyholder/manager (Current Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COAugust 15, 2018
Not a place to end up at unless you plan on becoming corporate management. They will work with your hours, pay you fairly for the work you do, and give you opportunities to learn low-middle management skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun coworkers
Part-Time Employee, Driver (Former Employee) –  Minooka, ILAugust 14, 2018
Marco's was a good job for me before I left for college. I was a driver and made good tips during my time at the store. I enjoyed the environment and got great experience working with customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and welcoming
Shift leader (Current Employee) –  Bossier cityAugust 14, 2018
Very fun place to work, fast paced, very welcoming, good management, stressful. Busy most days espically the weekend. Learn about food and pizza while also learning about food productivity
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working conditions
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Crestview FLAugust 12, 2018
As GM the pay was minimal and hours were ridiculous at 50-60 and the expectation of doing everything with very little help as well as low pay for employees so hard to even get applicants
Pros
Relatively fun
Cons
No benefits low pay long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice business to work in TX
Driver (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 11, 2018
A place where drivers will would love to work always busy , always nic tips to peopel you bribng to food to , people love and enjoyed thet pizza at marcos
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy
Customer Service/Driver (Current Employee) –  Independence, MOAugust 10, 2018
It doesn't take a lot to work this job. basic skills with people, cash handling, etc. You learn a lot quickly, but it is very easy to catch on. Anybody and Everybody should be able to work here with no issues.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
So-so
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Anderson, SCAugust 10, 2018
If you are looking for a minimum wage job with barely any hours to work, this is the place to go. You have to at least work Saturday or Sunday and it's easy.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Another Job
Cook (Former Employee) –  Aurora, COAugust 10, 2018
I learned a lot and was given some opportunity. Management was not always willing to work with employees. Great discounts and employee meals. Overall o decent place to work.
Pros
good food
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not enough pay
DELIVERY DRIVER (Former Employee) –  Katy, TXAugust 9, 2018
Work was consistant, long hours to make good money off tips. I'm not sure why I need to do this. But I'm doing it because I can't post my resume until I post 150 characters.
Pros
Tips everyday when working, free pizza
Cons
Little pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Boss
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Searcy, ARAugust 9, 2018
It's very fast paced. They tried to have a good culture for the most part. They strived to make it a fun place to work at. They were willing to work with college students schedule. It was hard i to take time off though.
Pros
Work with college students
Cons
Like all jobs with college it was difficult and long hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Shift Manager / Delivery driver (Former Employee) –  Hope Mills, NCAugust 9, 2018
Great place to work.
Great managers to work for.
We had a good crew when I was a shift manager.
Loved the fact that I got played everyday that I worked delivering pizza's.
Pros
50% you meals.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a wonderful place to work.
Delivery Driver / Cook (Former Employee) –  Mobile, ALAugust 8, 2018
Working at Marcos Pizza was very interesting, I learned a lot of new things I did not know how to do such as making pizzas from scratch and also making dough.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and relaxed
Team Member/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Prosper, TXAugust 8, 2018
fun to work there, flexible hours, competitive pay and co workers were fun to be around. Management prepared you for anything that customers threw at you or anything that happened.
Pros
discounts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good part time job for a high school student, not for anyone looking for a full-time job
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Kenosha, WIAugust 8, 2018
Barely received any hours on my schedule. Longest shift on a single day was maybe 7 hours. The usual shift was 2-4 hours mid-evening, which is good for a student during the school year, but not someone trying to make a living.
Management was messy. Manager could not control their anger, would not comply with employee availability, and was awful at resolving conflicts in the workplace among employees.
Work was easy, but never made over $150 in a check (two week pay periods).
Pros
half price food when working
Cons
no health benefits, rarely given a break due to the short shifts received.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disarray
Head Insider (Former Employee) –  Huntington, WVAugust 8, 2018
Owners tell conflicting stories about job advancement. Management tells conflicting stories about job advancement probably because Owners tell them conflicting stories as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Fast Paced and Competitive
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Crystal, MNAugust 7, 2018
Great job as long as if you don’t mind inconsistent hours. You get tips and compensated for gas spent. Definitely a great work environment and awesome coworkers!

Management is awesome and the food is also amazing!!
Pros
Free lunch & tips
Cons
Inconsistent hours, no breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is very good and i love it i would want to work there everyday if i could
Janitor (Former Employee) –  Midwest City, OKAugust 7, 2018
I like it alot and it gives me a good vibe and if i could i would work there every day and it is very nice people there and they are very friendly and can explain anything for you if you need them to
Pros
I dont really understand this
Cons
I like the short breaks cause it gives you more time to work and make money
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good food
Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Denver, COAugust 6, 2018
terrible training decent food. Management too flustered all the time. no business during summer
did not care for training high school kids 2 weeks after starting
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
DELIVERY DRIVER (Former Employee) –  Newnan, GAAugust 5, 2018
everyone worked well with each other. doing deliveries was really easy and very enjoyable. The crew members were wonderful and the managers did whatever it took to make sure everyone was working well
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too many rules in place to get the objective they wanted done
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Johnson City, TNAugust 4, 2018
Managers not setting examples for workers. Allowing people to not show up to work without write-ups. Unfair let go times. Constantly changing rules of what we were supposed to do; leaving me clueless of which way was correct. Managers not showing up on time.
Pros
50% off food
Cons
No breaks, not giving appropriate write-ups. Poor structure
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport