Marco's Pizza Employee Reviews

3.7
Overall rating
Based on 1,220 reviews
Ratings breakdown
5373
4341
3316
297
193
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 1,212 reviews matching the search See all 1,218 reviews
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Money For The Job, No Benefits
Lead Driver (Former Employee) –  Murfreesboro, TNJuly 17, 2018
If you just need a decent overall pay rate, but have no need for provided benefits other than a food discount, then Marco's delivery is a good option.
Pros
Flexible hours, food discount, tips
Cons
No provided benefits, like insurance or vacation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy, fun, good start.
Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Vero Beach, FLJuly 16, 2018
This was by far one of the most flexible jobs i have ever worked. If you were to ask for a day off, for the most part you got that day off. If you were to need more hours, all you have to do is ask. Good people altogether. Overall a positive experience. Fridays and Saturdays are very busy, and you will most definitely need to be able to work hard under pressure. Its mindless work, once you get the hang of it. Great start for myself.
Pros
Management receive one free meal. Other employees 50% off of food purchases while on the clock.
Cons
Short breaks, zero benefits. No room for advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The crew works well with each other
Crew Member (Part-time) (Current Employee) –  Maryville, TNJuly 15, 2018
The crew would work together in the back to keep the kitchen clean, front counter helped, and taking care of a drive through. The crew did a great job during stressful and overwhelming hours.
Pros
Crew
Cons
Short breaks and low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok job for highschoolers.
MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, OHJuly 15, 2018
It's an ok job, not too demanding. Employees are the best part of the job. Not a difficult job. Not very high paying, this is why the job is best suited for people in high school.
Pros
Discount on food, Great staff.
Cons
Low pay, very little overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Northport, ALJuly 14, 2018
The tips are somewhat good but its not enough discipline. The store doesnt get cleaned like it should. I feel like the pay should be like atleast 8.00
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical quick service
general (Former Employee) –  Glenview, ILJuly 14, 2018
I imagine it is typical of quick service experience across the board. Stressful work, low pay, impatient customers, stressed managers stressing on employees.
Pros
Free pizza
Cons
career growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Crew Member/Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Mableton, GAJuly 11, 2018
Marcos pizza is a great place to eat at. It is a bit over priced but the taste makes up for that. The staff and service is great and I would recommend eating here.
Pros
You can get as much pizza as you want
Cons
Not enough pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome
Delivery Driver/Cashier/pizza Maker (Current Employee) –  Trussville, ALJuly 11, 2018
Loved working here great environment and awesome people. The day at work was a hit or miss of slow or fast passed, but there was always something to do, so it helped you pass time.
Pros
Great work hours
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and productive
Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Columbus, GAJuly 10, 2018
It’s a fast paced environment. Sometimes you are really busy while other times it’s slow. You can be called in a lot due to short staff and you usually work over your scheduled time to get off.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Money isn't good
Lead Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Waterloo, IAJuly 9, 2018
Unfortunately as a delivery driver, and owning a Jeep Cherrokkee, I didn't make any money, and it was costing me to work there. It would be much better if they had a company vehicle.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced, fun, and delicous
Driver, Cook (Former Employee) –  Milledgeville, GAJuly 8, 2018
A great place to work while attending college. A fun environment with great food to enjoy. I had so much fun working here, and if you are a student, you cannot go wrong with working in pizza.
Pros
Food
Cons
Food, pizza isn't the healthiest food
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fun and relaxed place to work.
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Fort Dodge, IAJuly 7, 2018
Marcos had a great culture and I enjoyed working for the company while there. They were very open to changing hours and did as much as they could to help with hours. The pay was good for the work I did and was a stable job.
Pros
Discounts
Cons
Little advancement opportunities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Insider (Former Employee) –  Cayce, SCJuly 7, 2018
Love working here this was my first job my manger was great not at first but he seen i was a good worker then things got better. Very productive day most days
Pros
Free pizzas and discounts
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family oriented
Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Macon,Ga (Zebulon,Riverside) Forsyth,GaJuly 5, 2018
Just do what you suppose to do, and everything will be fine. Training is Great it is a fast paced work experience and if you learn everything taught and learn it fast the promotions will come
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Least favorite job ive ever had
Shift Manager/Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Spring Lake, MIJuly 5, 2018
The store manager cares very little about employees and I would suggest only working here if you're a high school student looking to get some work experience before graduating.
Pros
Discounts for food
Cons
Very little conpensation for the work required
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Pizza Maker (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, MIJuly 2, 2018
Would recommend to my friends or anyone looking for a job. Show up on time and be ready to work. No one is ever to hard on each other there, minimal drama.
Pros
50% of when working
Cons
Short staffed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good part time
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Mustang, OKJuly 2, 2018
Very decent part time job for a kid or even someone who is simply looking for something to supplement a day job. Would recommend. hours are usually pretty flexible and people are kind.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Pizza and good Management
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 2, 2018
Cool job with great tasting pizza and great Management flexible hours. Time consuming a little but its worth is I would recommend this job to teens in high school as a part time job.
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Marketing Intern (Former Employee) –  Lorain, OHJune 30, 2018
Working for macros helped me a lot with my social skills and took my out of my comfort zone . Marcos gave me the tools on how to advance in life.marcos is a good place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small pizza place attached to video store
Cook/Driver (Former Employee) –  Muncie, INJune 29, 2018
It's decent for what it is... A small pizza place trying to compete with big guys. They've actually existed as long as many bigger 'foes', yet can't figure how to advertise thoroughly/properly (So many customers barely know of it, yet love the food)

Best pizza around, though.
Pros
discounts & tips
Cons
food service
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport