Marcomm Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very big and busy company
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Melbourne, FLMay 21, 2017
When had many different jobs here each week we had different job titles and whatever it was they would show us we would that promotion and when it was over would start another one until the job ended.
Pros
Great group of people to work work.
Cons
Job ended to soon.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Lead (Current Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNSeptember 15, 2016
Marcomm was great in finding me an opportunity that allows me leverage my advertising background while growing in the digital space. They've been very responsive and organized. I was recruiter/competitor for a year and appreciate their style and integrity. I've only been working at Target for a month but the team seems like a great fit.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great contract company in Minneapolis
Packaging Graphics Analyst (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNDecember 2, 2015
I have worked for MARCOMM DEPT for 3 years as a contract worker within 3M. They are very good and finding short and long term contracts within Fortune 500 companies.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Contract Agency
Marketing Contractor and Social Media Manager (Current Employee) –  St. Paul, MNAugust 17, 2015
This is my first contract position and I was unsure of being a contractor, but Marcomm is one of the best. The management team is very easy to work with, they make it easy and transparent when presenting an opportunity to you. Other contractors, from different organizations, who I talk to are usually envious of Marcomm's generous paid vacation policy and flexibility.
Pros
Great vacation and flexibility, fair pay and benefit compensation, you are a person to the management team
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Independence, with benefits
Communications Specialist (Current Employee) –  St. Paul, MNJune 29, 2015
MARCOMM is great -- they helped place me in a company I wanted to work for, and offer competitive wages plus great benefits. The owners are nice, down-to-earth guys, too. You work on site with the client, but they are just a phone call or email away.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was their art director on premises
Freelance Art Director (Former Employee) –  Great Neck nyOctober 15, 2014
I loved working here. Everyone was very nice. I created their marking catalogs.
Pros
Nice people and worked directly for the owner
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Marcomm
Brand Category Manager (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNJuly 22, 2014
-Dedicated to placing the right candidate in the right role
-Good relationships with great companies
-Treat their employees well
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Sr. Marketing Communications Specialist (Current Employee) –  Minneapolis-St. Paul, MNApril 30, 2014
Wonderful people, great work opportunities throughout the Metro area.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report

See more Marcomm reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Marcomm. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 14 reviews
510
41
33
20
10

Ratings by category

4.5Work/Life Balance
4.1Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.8Culture