MarLabs Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consulting at Marlabs.
Technical Analyst (Former Employee) –  Piscataway, NJFebruary 19, 2018
Marlabs is a big company.
Very fast paced environment.
Great management, very helpful.
Workplace culture was great, friendly and good for growth.
Weekend events were fun.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
recommend to entry level developer
Front End Web Developer (Former Employee) –  Piscataway, NJJanuary 8, 2018
you can take a training and learn modern tech that you cannot get from college.
trainer is good.
strong marketing team .
reasonable salary for entry level
Visa sponsorship
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good compnay
Application Developer II (Current Employee) –  CaliforniaOctober 30, 2017
It is good company and management is very supportive. they do sponsor H1B. I have been working with them since 2015, although they give very less salary.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place to work
UI developer (Current Employee) –  Piscataway, NJSeptember 26, 2017
We would have a meeting everyday morning with the team to discuss the work we have done yesterday and the work we are going to do today
Learned how to be a team player and work well with others and to work on my own and to complete any tasks given to me.
Pros
good work environment
Cons
lack of communication sometimes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work-life balance is great
Programmer Analyst (client (Current Employee) –  Piscataway, NJSeptember 23, 2017
Good company to start the career

Good company to get good pay package

Promises are delayed but not broken

They provide H1B sponsorship

Java training in Marlabs is great
Pros
Good company to start the career
Cons
Getting Promotion is tough
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Piscataway, NJFebruary 21, 2017
ou will be working hard and will be rewarded for your hard work. A typical day here in Client Support includes optimizing accounts, answering inbound client requests, and partnering with our Sales team to ensure smooth and consistent results for our clients.
is very much a tech company culture, it is relaxed and includes a ton of free snacks.

The hardest part of the job is navigating all of the technical investigation, the most enjoyable part of the job is building rapport with clients and teammates, and participating in a company that is really making a global impact!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start
Software Analyst (Former Employee) –  Piscataway, NJFebruary 13, 2017
While the training process definitely needs some work, you end up learning almost everything by yourself.

Coworkers are friendly and seniors are helpful, and you will have a lot of good opportunities if you are ready technically.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great entry level job experience
Customer Relations Executive (Former Employee) –  Piscataway, NJJanuary 8, 2017
Learn a lot about the technology the firm works with. Met great people and positive influences. Was a great opportunity to be involved with. Great life/work balance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and rewarding
Front-end developer (Current Employee) –  Piscataway, NJSeptember 4, 2016
generally speaking, it is ok. I have learned lot of technology skill there and get to know how the company runs.

I would suggest my friends to work there.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful place where nobody cares what you are doing, they only care about whether they could sell you
Front-end UI Developer (Former Employee) –  Piscataway, NJJuly 26, 2016
They use their contract to bind you. If you leave within their marketing period, they would charge you $9000 which other consultancies rarely do.
Their training is useless and only covers the very basic things.
What they care about is only whether they can make money out of you or sell you to other company and they do not care about you feelings or future.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good study environment and long time trainee
Software Developer (Former Employee) –  Piscataway, NJMarch 18, 2016
People are extremely friendly here, every month has free food and party for everyone. Candidate here can live in a very nice house and the working area is really good, free drink, coffee and food. Everybody are nice! Super super good!
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice working environment
Developer (Current Employee) –  Piscataway, NJFebruary 8, 2016
Nice working environment in marlabs.
All the managers and colleagues here are friendly and gave me a lot help. It is a good place to start job career.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is nice working here.
MS Dynamics CRM Developer (Current Employee) –  Piscataway, NJOctober 29, 2015
Marlabs is one of the largest software consulting company in North America. It is a nice experience working here.

The training here is advanced and useful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Execellent IT Service Organization
Enterprise Architect (Former Employee) –  Consulting @ State Farm and WellpointSeptember 23, 2015
Management is very supportive.
Takes care of you when you are in need.
Besides having the standard transparent process and commitment that they stick to.
Pros
Everything that they do within their limit is great.
Cons
None.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company to work
Java Developer Intern (Current Employee) –  Piscataway, NJSeptember 23, 2015
I feel good in this company. I did some application for this company and learned a lot. Fun work place with supportive management.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
4 months.Net Full time training
NET Development Intern (Former Employee) –  Bethlehem, PADecember 15, 2014
Half day training and half day practise

I learned:
C#
Asp.Net
SQL server
WFC
WPF
Sliverlight

I worked with my classmate often and solve program together.
The hardest part was that I had to learn new technologies, while reviewing old learned.
I enjoyed the programming with advanced technologies.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Java Programmer / Analyst (Former Employee) –  Allentown, Pennsylvania.November 28, 2013
Improved technical skills and improved overall knowledge on application servers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company is horrible
software developer (Former Employee) –  new jerseyApril 4, 2013
I'm sure everyone will fall into their trap with the way they treat you. Once you signed their contact, then passing each day you will realize the problems one by one. Please avoid this company.
Pros
the way they trap young grads
Cons
culture, management, compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Work Place to Learn
BI Analyst (Current Employee) –  Columbia, MDDecember 28, 2012
1) I didnt face any typical days with this employer after join
2) its good palce to learn MS technology
3) All CO workers are soo Cooperative
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report

See more MarLabs reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at MarLabs. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 72 reviews
512
433
321
23
13

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.5Culture