Marquette Management Employee Reviews

3.9
Overall rating
Based on 17 reviews
Ratings breakdown
58
44
33
20
12
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 17 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun place to work
Accountant/Community-Manager (Former Employee) –  West Bloomfield Township, MIJuly 16, 2018
Marquette Mgnt was a fund place to work and the culture was easy and fun loving. The company was always looking for new and inventive ways of processing and leading the industry in residential commercial muti-housing.
Pros
Free Lunches when new properties were acquired
Cons
healthcare-- very expensive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no thanks
Property Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  IllinoisNovember 2, 2017
I don't care to elaborate. I guess i have to.. Horrible management, You're treated like absolute garbage, There is NO positive moral whatsoever. I'm sure it changes from location to location. This is just my experience.
Pros
Ua
Cons
Ua
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and unique
Leasing Associate/Property Manager (Former Employee) –  Denver, COJune 22, 2017
This was a value add property in a very unique location. I was there during the remodel process through the resale of the community. This was a very enlightening position.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No respect for others
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Ann Arbor, MIMay 17, 2017
Atypical day at work consisted of me working while my co-workers didn't do their part. I was asked to do more than what my job duties included while others were overpaid for doing less.
Pros
No pros
Cons
Terrible work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great management and culture
Leasing Consultant (Current Employee) –  Chicagoland Area, ILApril 20, 2017
All of my coworkers are very supportive while I learn the job and the ins and outs of working at each property. They are also very accommodating with and schedule changes.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Lewisville, TXOctober 24, 2016
Great Company, wonderful environment, management was above par. They really looked out for their employees. Sometimes issues that needed to be resolved did not get resolved in a timely manner.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work, Great team spirit and Culture.
Property Manager Verandas at Cityview (Current Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXAugust 18, 2016
Staff meeting to plan out our day. Office staff worked together so well the property ran like a well oiled machine. Everyone knew their job well and had the upmost respect for each other. The hardest part of the job was finding a team that worked well together and were dependable. Once that was found, everything else just falls into place. Most enjoyable part of the job is setting goals and watching the entire team contribute to make them happen.
Pros
Great Bonus Structure
Cons
Healthcare, 68 training classes- too many
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they were a fun company when in existance
MAINTENANCE SUPERVISOR / TRAINER (Current Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXAugust 12, 2016
I don't believe Archstone Smith is much of a player anymore but when they were they were a monster company and growing in leaps and bounds. Had a great group of middle management people.
Pros
big growth
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved this position
Leasing Associate/Property Manager (Former Employee) –  Denver, COMarch 14, 2016
This allowed me to fine tune problem sourcing and solving while helping people find a beautiful new home and get acclimated to the area using customer service skills combined with sales.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quite a learning experience.
Property Accountant (Current Employee) –  Dearborn, MINovember 11, 2015
Very productive experience.
Learned Yardi, the property marketing and management software.
My colleagues were fun to work with.
Company is very generous to employees just as they demand quality work.
Very high job satisfaction.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great position lot of stress
Property Accountant (Former Employee) –  Ann Arbor, MIJune 8, 2015
A typical day at this job was always different. Not only did I do the accounting but I also got a chance to lease some apartments. I learned the management part of the business and got to meet lots of people. Management for the most part was fair and helped employees to grow. The hardest part of the job was maintaining the delinquency.
the most enjoyable part was my co-worker and the on-site experience.
Pros
Management
Cons
Health care
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Property Management
Leasing (Former Employee) –  Dearborn, MIDecember 12, 2014
This company believes in family and giving back to the residents and the employees.
Pros
Solid Company
Cons
No Time for Family
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Very good company to work for
Maintenance Manager (Current Employee) –  Bloomingdale, ILNovember 26, 2014
Marquette Management is a very good company to work for, they empower their employee's. Marquette creates a environment that helps build ownership with the employee's. Marquette ensures that employee's at all levels of employment has a voice that will be heard, and respected.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting place of employment
Property Manager (Current Employee) –  Farmers Branch, TXOctober 13, 2014
This company is a wonderful company to work for. It is an exciting on your toes environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company! Time for a change.
Leasing & Marketing Professional (Current Employee) –  Romeoville, ILSeptember 25, 2013
Great company, time for a change. Got engaged, kids & boyfriend to far from work. Learned a lot on the job.. computers & scheduling events while generating traffic.
Pros
Extra holiday pay, company outings & free lunches
Cons
Work too far away from family.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supervised 216 unit complex
Maintenance Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Romeoville, ILOctober 23, 2012
Did grounds in the am. Then on to work orders and turns, order parts and work with manager.
Pros
free lunches alot
Cons
always on call
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report