Marrakech Inc Employee Reviews

Found 128 reviews matching the search See all 157 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Program Counselor (Former Employee) –  Woodbridge, CTApril 2, 2019
Great part-time employer. This agency treats its employees like they matter, which helps the clients to get served accordingly. They recognize perfect attendance and give bonuses.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Case Manager (Current Employee) –  New Haven, CTMarch 23, 2019
Great place to start a career
Many different Opportunities in working with Individuals with disabilities. Started as a job coach and now working residential housing. Room for growth. Great people to worth with and inviting.
Pros
Lots of advancement
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
low stress job
Janitorial Worker (Former Employee) –  New Haven, CTMarch 7, 2019
Marrakech was a job that kept me contacted to the working class community.The company provided services to the mentally challenged.///////////////////////////
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place environment
Assistant Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Waterbury, CTMarch 7, 2019
I liked the time I've worked at Marrakech. This company allows you to grow fast and utilize your skills. This company believes in its mission statement and the people they hire to uphold it.
Pros
you can grow fast
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Support Staff (Former Employee) –  Plymouth, CTJanuary 3, 2019
Enjoyable company, and clients to work for. Lots of opportunity for growth. Management takes charge and assists when necessary. Working with people can be both difficult and rewarding.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job seeking
Book Department Associate (Former Employee) –  New Haven, CTDecember 24, 2018
At Marrakech, the work I did was "on site evaluation." That means that my first 40 hours was paid for by Marrakech, and the company made its hiring decision on the basis of observing me work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
On contract basis
Job Coach Duties (Former Employee) –  New Haven, CTNovember 24, 2018
Not a bad place to work but if you are looking for a stable check, a contract job here would not be ideal. I was paid once a month with this job coaching job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Case Worker (Former Employee) –  New Haven County, CTOctober 20, 2018
management skills
I learned alot at marrakech. I love working with individuals because i have the patience and the heart. ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun place to work
Program Counselor (Current Employee) –  Woodbridge, CTOctober 20, 2018
Needs to give bonus to staff and increase the pay rate, other than the pay it’s an excellent company to work for, you can expand in the work place. They provide you with all the training like CPR, First Aid, Med. Cert
Pros
You can become CPR & First Aid certified
Cons
Retirement plan sucks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team leader
PROGRAM COUNSELOR (Former Employee) –  Woodbridge, CTOctober 11, 2018
I am a team player love to help others. When I'm at work I love to be busy do my best on what needs to be done. I loved going out with my individuals out in public cause they enjoyed themselves. The hardest time/ times is when your coworkers not doing their job. I learn customer service and to be a team leader.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not recommend
House Manager, Norwalk (Former Employee) –  ConnecticutSeptember 22, 2018
The work culture is bad. The management is poor and often has no control over staff. A lot of cliquism. Overall, I Would not recommend this place to anyone. Not much positive I have to say for this place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work if you want to advance in your career
Residential Worker (Current Employee) –  Woodbridge, CTAugust 20, 2018
The work can be very physically demanding, the management team is good for informational purposes. The culture is diverse. The most enjoyable part is working with the individuals.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good part time job
Paraprofessional (Current Employee) –  West Haven, CTAugust 14, 2018
love working at this place will do for a part-time job Managers will work with you. I have no complaints. Each day carries a different experience. Working with different clients give you a reason to go to work. The back and forth with different clients I enjoy my job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worse agency
Residential Program Manager (Former Employee) –  Woodbridge, CTAugust 10, 2018
Worse DDS funded agency in the state of CT. The employees are ghetto and unprofessional. The employess are lazy and management and CEO does nothing to better the agency as long as the group homes are up and running.
Pros
N/a
Cons
Pay rate
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its All About Who You Know
Manager (Former Employee) –  CTAugust 9, 2018
Its all about who you know at Marrakech not your experience, abilities, accomplishments or education. Therefore, few in management positions are qualified to be there or have the capacity to do their job. Add that to very little training and no communication (except a whole lot of gossip) and you have a huge turnover rate with a mess of a company.
And Human Resources is unprofessional, some can't seperate the street from the office, and they can't seem to remember that HR is supposed to be there to represent the employees not have an agenda with the managers!
Pros
Good Work/Home balance
Cons
Pay; Benefits; Job (In)security
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Genuinely care about consumers
Program Director (Former Employee) –  New Haven, CTAugust 1, 2018
A great company full of people who genuinely care, both about the consumers and each other. Expectation of constant availability can lead to high rates of burn out.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to start
Program counselor (Current Employee) –  Woodbridge, CTJune 29, 2018
good place to meet people with experience, also for yourself able to spend time with special need adults who just want to live their life on a regular basis
Pros
good start
Cons
being stuck at work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with Disable
Accounting & Payroll Specialist (Former Employee) –  Woodbridge, CTJune 16, 2018
I handles payroll for the company
I learned how to work with clients with mental disorders
Management was nice and informative
The culture was diversified
Collecting all timesheets before payroll could be completed
Working with clients and staff and learning how to adjust to mental incapable clients.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Program Instructor (Former Employee) –  Bridgeport, CTJune 6, 2018
This job is okay. I like the flexibility of the hours and that there are always opening available. Thank you, I hope this information is helpful for you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Depends on who you work for
Internship (Former Employee) –  New Haven, CTApril 18, 2018
My experience was positive. The management didn't always communicate with the employees what was happening. There was also a lot of talking behind people's backs amongst the different departments.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Marrakech Inc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 157 reviews
555
443
338
210
111

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture

Ratings from women

3.3InHerSight Score

2.8Personal Development

4.0Career Opportunities

3.2Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight