Marriott Vacations Worldwide Employee Reviews

Found 6,536 reviews matching the search See all 8,392 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my time at the Marriott
Loss Prevention Officer (Former Employee) –  Panama City Beach, FLJuly 14, 2018
Good Company to work for, They had discounts on stays at any of their properties, the health benefits were good, cafeteria on premises, not much problems for security at this location.
Pros
Discounts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice place to work , staff was great
Housekeeping Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Norfolk, VAJuly 14, 2018
Really nice place work .downtown was nice people were friendly management was fine , did a lot of inspection of hotel taking with the staff about they concerns.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experience
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Ocala, FLJuly 14, 2018
I learned how to properly clean hotel rooms. It was a temporary job as I moved back to Ocala until I got a health job, which I eventually did. Discovered I worked with a former school-mate, and relatives which was nice too.
Pros
being recognized that I was the smallest but one of the best housekeepers
Cons
pay, staffing for cleaning 12-15 rooms a day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Food Runner/ Dining Room Assistant (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJuly 13, 2018
I really enjoyed my time at the Marriott, but in my job position I wasn't making enough (Food Running at one of the hotel's restaurants,) so I was forced to find new employment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee) –  Olympia, WA 98502July 13, 2018
the place is great I enjoyed working for the towneplace suites it was good money and a good work enviorment they have a high turn over rate which is unfortunate
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of good benefits with full time employment
Bistro Server (Former Employee) –  Newark, OHJuly 13, 2018
It's a good company with benefits that help you sleep a bit easier. You meet people from all over the globe and that only benefits you as a person. They give free life insurance also.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work at
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJuly 13, 2018
Assign patrons to tables suitable for their needs
Prepare the food
Keep up with the orders
Greeting customers in a polite and friendly manner keep up with the customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Food Runner (Former Employee) –  Marco Island, FLJuly 13, 2018
I enjoyed my time at Marriott Vacation club, management was very responsive to employees and were very generous to their employees, employees maintained a good attitude because of this.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top Notch Employer
Housekeeping/Laundry Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Woodstock, CTJuly 13, 2018
Marriott was a wonderful place to work. Treated employees with respect. Great benefit package, Meals were free. Always had a place to stay over in bad weather.
Pros
Meals paid for, uniforms provided
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun
Front Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJuly 13, 2018
Accommodate the needs of guests
Learned to Manage a team
Supportive Management team
You are empowered to make decision
Multiple reports can be a challenge
Fast pace environment
Pros
Great Culture
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Station Attendant (Former Employee) –  Palm Desert, CAJuly 12, 2018
the place has lovely staff, great benefits, and hours. If I could go back I would in a heart beat but it just wasn't the right place for me to work. looking for a more hands on job.
Pros
bennefits
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Night Audit
Night Auditor/Manager (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 12, 2018
Front Desk Rep. Great job you will meet people from all over the world. Your customer service skill will be utilized during your entire shift. You must enjoy customer service which is the most enjoyable part of the job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Senior Ritz Carlton Agent (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJuly 12, 2018
Fun and exciting place to work with opportunities.So etimesbt very seldom youreabletogoon trips. Training is ok and once you get the hang of the system
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun people, professional all around
Valet Attendant (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAJuly 12, 2018
working as a valet driver was fun. Management protected the valet attendants. Learned a lot about multitasking, how to make customers feel comfortable with their cars. Hardest part of the job was some of the customers being difficult to deal with on occasion.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good reflection of brand
Room Service Server (Former Employee) –  Hollywood Beach, FLJuly 12, 2018
Marriott is awesome, but this one is not. Been in the industry a long time. GM gossips about employees in very small office setting, easily heard. Tacky
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Experiece at the Anaheim Marriott
Executive Assistant to General Manager (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CAJuly 11, 2018
I worked for Marriott International at the Anaheim Marriott for almost 29 years. My position was eliminated. The GM said he "did need an assistant." I worked for 4 excellent general managers who I thought highly of and they respected and appreciated my work. The last GM, I believe didn't know how to use an assistant. He had a track record for his assistants quitting or leaving. I was disappointed but respect his decision.
Pros
Marriott Culture, Customer Satisfaction driven, High Standards of Service and Pride in Excellence
Cons
focus became only about the money
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stress
FRONT DESK AGENT (Current Employee) –  Sacramento, CAJuly 11, 2018
Competitive place to work. Must be willing to work harder than others. Compensation is not the most competitive. Must have multiple jobs to survive where you live
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You get what you put into it, most of the time
Front Desk Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Blue Springs, MOJuly 11, 2018
A typical day is doing daily paperwork, answering phone calls and helping guests with their reservations. The management is good, when they are there. There are times a manager is needed but they are not in the office, forcing the front desk staff to either handle the issue themselves or give the guest a business card. Sometimes you'll see the schedule with a manager coming in at one time but when you look again later the time had been changed so you can't promise a guest that a manager will be in at a certain time to deal with an issue. No matter how hard of a worker you are, there is lack of raises and advancement. The people you work with keep the day light and fun. Asking days off isn't usually an issue which really helps with work/life balance.You do have to work a certain amount of hours in a year to be eligible for any benefits.
Pros
Work/life balance & discounts on travel
Cons
Lack of pay & advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was ok
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Fort Pierce, FLJuly 11, 2018
Fairfield Inn & Suites Marriott the manager wasn't handling things as as needed it was always they're favored against someone that just started working
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Senior Housing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJuly 11, 2018
Marriott is an exciting place to work with opportunity to grow. I held several positions and learned a lot about convention hotel day to day operations. I would highly recommend this company as a workplace to my friends and family.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Marriott Vacations Worldwide. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 8,395 reviews
54K
42.5K
31.3K
2333
1289

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.0Culture

Ratings from women

3.2InHerSight Score

3.0Personal Development

3.5Career Opportunities

3.0Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight