Marsden South Employee Reviews

Showing all 25 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Commercial cleaner (Current Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXSeptember 12, 2019
A very good company to work for. Very flexible hours. little to no supervision. Has the best work environment. Really love working for this company. I am able to work flexible hours that fit my fulltime job hours and the owner works with my hours.
Pros
little to no supervision, flexability
Cons
not very many hours and no holiday pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelente
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Alpharetta, GASeptember 6, 2019
Buen grupo de trabajo respetosos Buena paga y los gefes excelentes seres humanos
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Marsden is a Very good productive job to work for... I miss it.
Porter/Janitor (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 11, 2019
I’d loved working for this company. After the contract ended, there wasn’t any other Marsden contracts for me to go here in Ga. Because Marsden have 2 contracts in Atlanta. The other location were very far away... I really miss working with my team.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
GENERAL CLEANER (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXJuly 23, 2019
Work place is amazing
Really nice co workers
Great to work independently or as team
You get Weekends off
Management is great they’re always there to help when you need it.
Pros
Free lunch sometimes
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sloppy
Custodian/Janitor (Former Employee) –  McDonough, GAJuly 5, 2019
I have never in my life worked for a company with such poor management. I worked there for a year and a half with no raise. Promises of advancement were never honored, pay raises never given. Just altogether unprofessional.
Pros
Its a job
Cons
Everything but being a job
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive but poorly organized
Janitorial Worker (Current Employee) –  Lake Jackson, TXJune 24, 2019
bottom Of the barrel job. Overworked and underpaid. Management is unorganized and work to sabotage anyone who doesn’t submit to them. DON’T WORK HERE!!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back environment, no micromanagement
Janitor/Porter (Former Employee) –  McDonough, GAMay 30, 2019
Mardsen South and the particular company I was contracted into was okay. The work was easy, nasty, but easy. The scheduled time allowed you to still have your entire day. The manager was never around. Entire time employed only saw her once. Her communication was poor, whether you called or text, which didn't bother me too much as the job wasn't difficult. There were a lot of times we didn't have any supplies and we didn't have the appropriate materials to clean up certain biohazards, for example fecal matter all on the floor. The female employees were BY FAR the most disgusting individuals you could come across! It is okay as some extra money or stepping stone..but if you're in it for a career...you would have to not want much out of life.
Pros
Schedule
Cons
Management, inventory, filth
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Use only as a anchor job it's definitely not a career!
Porter (Former Employee) –  McDonough GeorgiaMarch 23, 2019
The job is not a laid back they micromanage they follow you around or have other people watching you doing your job. The company has two managers for about six buildings really there is no help because when you see one of them you see the other they work as a team a waste of manpower and time management when you have six buildings an 3 different shifts no coverage the job not hard at all just dealing it's the unprofessional managers !
Pros
You have a job while you wait on a better opportunity
Cons
Everything dead end job! Terrible management
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible Schedule
Area Manager (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FL 32256February 25, 2019
Flexible Schedule but barely ever visited by supervisors. When visited their presence was counted as minutes. At least twice a year. And when it happened it was mostly to review anything negative that was heard.
Pros
Flexible Schedule
Cons
Barely ever visited by Superiors
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Soy una persona buena
limpieza (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 9, 2019
Buena presentación amable y responsable buen trabajador respetable en todo
Pros
Responsable, y amable
Cons
Trabajar con personas que me faltan respeto
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back but can be overwhelming
Cleaning Technician (Current Employee) –  Freeport, TXNovember 11, 2018
I am currently an employee at Marsdensouth and I must say it’s not really a bad place to work. If you don’t mind cleaning or working alone then this is the job for you!!! It’s pretty laid back unless someone doesn’t come to work, but that’s at every job, right? Your 8 hours go by so fast that you still have enough energy to do daily activities at home, I actually love it here!!! Finally a job I’m truly happy at.
Pros
Simple work
Cons
Not for parents who don’t have help with their children
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is messy and uneducated.
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Galveston, TXNovember 8, 2018
Management is very poor. The Suoervisor don’t know how to manage and the manager show favoritism towards they own. Always short of staff. I will never work for them again or recommend this job to anyone. You need a whole newt crew of management.
Pros
None
Cons
Bad place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Respect for employees is low and opportunity for raises is nonexsistant
Cleaning Technician (Current Employee) –  Freeport, TXOctober 3, 2018
The people in the building that I worked in were amazing, The company that I work for doesn't value their employees. There is no mention of raises and good employees are taken advantage of.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of communication
General janitorial cleaner (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXAugust 9, 2018
They are dishonest when they decided to not have me work anymore. They just never called me back to work. They expected 4 to 5 banks on opposite sides of towns and counties to be cleaned in a 4 hour period.
Pros
Night position
Cons
No call in emergency was good enough
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over work and less pay!
General Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Alpharetta, GAJune 6, 2018
Typical day at work, you would be doing something different every time, Experience is learn as you go, no correct training. Manager shows lack of experience on what to do, when it comes to scheduling employees their duties. Short staff and over working employees for less money.
Pros
Diverse Culture, love the employees
Cons
overworking, lack of material and communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Marsden South
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Alpharetta, GAApril 10, 2018
If I could rate no stars I would. Poor management unrealistic goals within given time frame. No benefits no advancement favoritism. Low pay for the amount of work you do.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 5Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
laid back work on your own position
Janitorial (Former Employee) –  McDonough, GAFebruary 28, 2018
this job was pretty much laid back I worked alone and did all that I had to do without any supervision. the supervisor was rarely around and when she was it was because she had to do something for her boss.
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 8Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No career advancement for me
Administrative Assistant (Contract Administrator) (Current Employee) –  Houston, TX 77099February 5, 2018
I wear many hat (multiple job titles) without additional compensation for my skills. I have taken on roles of Payroll Specialist when the company was sold 6 weeks into my employment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Marsden is underhanded does not care about Employees, only about making money
Employee (Former Employee) –  Orange, TXJanuary 21, 2018
Ran the site for 6 years, had at least 6 different Regional Managers in a span of those years. Company merged with Marsden and never made any visits to the site to meet their new Employees.
Pros
Leaving for the Day!!
Cons
Employees was great to work with
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buen ambiente laboral
Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJanuary 4, 2018
Seria bueno un aumento de sueldo buen ambiente laboral buen trato
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 12Report