Martin-Brower Employee Reviews

Found 288 reviews matching the search See all 472 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Warehouse Manager (Former Employee) –  North Little Rock, ARJuly 20, 2018
Martin Brower as a whole was a great company. The department supervisors care about their employees and work with them as much as possible and make sure the hourly employees have good schedules enough time off
Pros
pay, benefits, company outings
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Class A CDL Driver (Former Employee) –  Enfield, CTJuly 15, 2018
but alot of stress in that office everyone there is misserable and contntly makkinh new rules and regulation bout everything and nything tht makes it comfterble for a driver to do his job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Driver
Driver/Delivery (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 12, 2018
All you do is pull of carts and most of you still think it's a hard job well if u thii it's hard go back to going up and down a ramp.lol we getting to the money in Atlanta..most ppl want to make the money and do no or little work..I love mb best job I had so far
Pros
Pay is very good
Cons
No more doughnuts I on Friday.lol
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going work
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Stockton, CAJuly 11, 2018
You go to work bid your job either dry, freezer, or dairy and just go pull orders for Mcdonalds and go stage them and go get your next order very easy.
Pros
good money
Cons
-5 working in the freezer
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard fast paced work
Selector (Current Employee) –  Dickson, TNJuly 11, 2018
Good benefits, good pay, hard back breaking work. Very fast paced environment definitely good job for younger person but I would not recommend for person of age
Pros
Pay
Cons
Hard work
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
allows me to be my type of supervisor
warehouse supervisor (Former Employee) –  fairfield ohJuly 11, 2018
demanding but rewarding, hours are long but satisfying at end of day.
management is respected & knowledgeable. always in the loop of change.
being able to pass skill & knowledge down to next generation of workers.
as every workplace the culture is what you make of it. deal with it or move on. 1 person can not change every type of personality.
Pros
have to view any new cultures
Cons
have to view any cons
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay
Class A CDL Driver (Current Employee) –  East Point, GAJune 29, 2018
Good company! Well maintained trucks. A company that will compensate you for the work that you do and if they mess up your pay they will fix it immediately. Really don’t socialize with co workers to much because it’s not my thing. Management is alright at least I have no complaints. My only complaint would be some chick fil a accounts and their freezers and how disorganized they are. We have to stack off the frozen carts but some of their coolers look like a tornado hit it.
Pros
Pay, pay, and more pay
Cons
Short days off
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful environment
WAREHOUSE TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  Fairfield, OHJune 25, 2018
There should be better management and communication with the supervisors. Be treated like humans not robots. The job tore my body down physically. Also feel that employees was not appreciated.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job if you love overtime and have no life
Driver (Current Employee) –  SLC, UTJune 22, 2018
You work 5 days a week and 55 to 60 every week. Lots of busy work after route, fueling trailers, cleaning, going back to stores to deliver shorts and mispicks. If you have a problem with your truck you will take it to get fixed and a lot of times sit and wait for it. You never know when you will be off. Rarely have set routes, schedule is always changing except for the the top 5 or so drivers. A lot of stores don’t like to help unload, constant turn over at stores so you do a lot of training due to the little time you have to spend at store delivering. People at stores sleep in a lot so it makes for a very rushed day. Average 4 to 7 stops a day starting around midnight to 2 am and usually working until 1 or 2 in the afternoon. Split days off for atleast the first couple years if not longer. Overtime pay is good and you get plenty of it, bosses are strict but fair and watch everything you do and equipment is all very well taken care of and pretty new. It’s a good job but way hard on the family and personal life all together. When you are home you are usually having to go back in 10 hours for another 22 to 14. And a lot of loading/ warehouse work for newer guys that get the bad routes
Pros
Over time pay, small family feel, paid weekly
Cons
No life, 60 hour weeks get old, load your own truck on a lot of routes, super small parking lots with 53 foot trailers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
progressive company with ongoing training
Dock Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Pompano Beach, FLJune 20, 2018
Iam looking for a more challenging career and better opportunities. Hands-on supervisor responsible for outbound loading operations.Manage up to 15 men.Plan manpower needs.Operate within OSHA and DOT guidlines
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJune 18, 2018
I started as a swing driver relocated from Florida.. The best thing I liked about working at Martin Brower In Atlanta was the change of environment. It was a workout lifting and rolling down into basements. I really enjoyed the layovers if I ran out of time... But since I worked at a fast pace some was like make sure you pace yourself so you can layover and dont burn yourself out. Well I was a great worker and was willing to go that extra mile to get back in time to work another route for the next shift
Pros
Overtime hours daily after 8 hours
Cons
communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Operations Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJune 18, 2018
Overall I believe martin-Brower to be a great place to work. I feel that with a few changes in the mindset of senior management it could be better.I believe that decision are made without an] first hand account of the way thing really operate. I would like to see more senior management take an active roll in knowing what the labor force is up against on a day to day basis.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Choose better
Server (Current Employee) –  East Point, GAJune 4, 2018
NOT recommend choosing to work for a 24-hour distribution center at ALL--it about production -- that's it!!! Employees only have 2 holidays off per year. The turnover is extremely HIGH because what is portrayed is NOT the real!
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Just run
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Pompano Beach, FLMay 30, 2018
Martin-Brower of Pompano has poor management they need to step down on the rulemaking and start caring about more employees that's why they have a high turning employment rate they can't seems to keep nobody if there was better management they would be a great company to work for and also do to the employment favoritism do to my 15 years of employment with Martin Brower I have never seen it at its worst
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
Short brakes and no home time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good place to wrok
Human Resources Generalist (Current Employee) –  Fairfield, OHMay 24, 2018
There are some issues with favoritism within management but overall it is a good place to work. We have one customer so it makes it easy in the warehouse selecting product. Owners are very much invested in their businesses and will put money into making the business and the employees successful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment good place to work
Order Filler (Former Employee) –  United StatesMay 19, 2018
Good company to work for Hands-On teach you and show you everything that you need to know to make yourself better and to make the company better enjoy working for the company and would like to work for the company again
Pros
Good company
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Port Allen, LAMay 10, 2018
Loved my time at Martin Brower, favorite job! Loved talking to the managers on a daily basis, all of the staff were friendly and very helpful. Overall great place to work!
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexable
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  SLC, UTApril 30, 2018
Good company, and it is located in Salt Lake City Utah 84118 I worked on the day shift for the first 5 years and personal things came up it was best for me to transition to night shift which was a pretty smooth transition
Pros
Flexability
Cons
Out dated equipment
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Saint Johns, MIApril 28, 2018
A typical day at work consists of selecting product from a certain area you are assigned in the DC. Pretty fast paced and strenuous work but once you get the hang of the job you can really excel . The managers are great people , easy going , and easy to talk to my coworkers are nice people and actually have made some friendships along the way .If you ever have an issue managers and your supervisors are always there to listen and help out .I enjoy all aspects of the job at Martin Brower and would recommend the job to anyone .
Pros
Stocked break room, affordable health care, company uniforms
Cons
Fast-paced, strenuous work
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Warehouseman/Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Saint Johns, MIApril 28, 2018
Poor management and very unprofessional hr. If you are to get hurt they do everything they can to make you miserable if you are on light duty and deny every workers comp claim they can. They either fire everyone on workers convo or they fire them the first day they are off workers comp. terrible place to work.
Pros
None
Cons
Terrible place to work. Terrible hours. Terrible management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Martin-Brower. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 476 reviews
5155
4144
394
232
151

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.4Culture