Mary Immaculate Health/Care Services Employee Reviews

Found 12 reviews matching the search See all 13 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for a new nurse to start
LPN (Licensed Practical Nurse) (Current Employee) –  Lawrence, MAMay 22, 2018
It is a decent place to work for, the patients are great, most of the employees are good to work with, the pay is not that good and does not offer incentives, has a problem with staffing, especially CNA, some floors in the building are a lot more work and heavy med passes and some are better. It is a lot of work and you have to be a hard worker. The pay needs to go up though for CNAs and Nurses.
Pros
A lot of hours
Cons
Pay isn’t very good
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s not what it seems
Hospitality (Former Employee) –  LawrenceMarch 9, 2018
MI use to stand for compassion, integrity, collaboration, excellence. But how can you stand for that when everyone that works there are miserable. The upper management almost most of them are working for the paycheck and because of that they put employees in stressful situation the turn around rate of new employees is out of this world. It’s become a very generic place to work it’s not different then any other place. people use to be happy to come into work. Now they dread it because of the stressful situation they are put in. Everything is a offense to be written up when your just trying to do your job properly. I recommend another hospitality place to work at rather then here.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Stress, poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sounds better than it is
STUDENT (Former Employee) –  Lawrence, MAJanuary 19, 2018
Made to seem like a good place to intern and learn, but not the case when you were there. It was unorganized and the people didn't seem to care much about their patients
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Official response from Mary Immaculate Health/Care Services
February 16, 2018

I'm sorry to hear you didn't have the best experience as a intern. If you are willing to provide more details so that we can address the issues and hopefully improve the experience for others, call and ask to speak to HR Director.

4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
trying to improve
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Lawrence, MADecember 8, 2017
With new management and on the search for a new CEO, Mary Immaculate continues to grow and make improvements. They are asking front line staff for opinions to make changes.
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
minimal available food/lunch on site
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Official response from Mary Immaculate Health/Care Services
February 16, 2018

Thank you for your review. As I'm sure you are aware, we have completed our search for a Nursing Home Administrator late last year & he began early January. All of our leaders have open door policy & we do appreciate your opinions & suggestions!

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, highly recommend if you want to feel appreciated!
Nursing (Current Employee) –  Lawrence, MAJune 24, 2017
I'm a new MI employee and I am so impressed! Everyone is so welcoming and kind. Orientation was great and covered everything. Makes you feel good about the hard work you do for our elders!!
Pros
Great culture of caring!
Cons
No cafeteria
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Official response from Mary Immaculate Health/Care Services
February 16, 2018

Thank you - we are glad to hear that you had a great orientation & a warm welcome to our team!

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mary Immaculate is a great place
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Lawrence, MAJanuary 23, 2017
Mary Immaculate Health Care Services is a great place to work for they offer great job opportunities and job security with great benefits for yourself and your family. Mary Immaculate treats there employees with the most respect. Mary Immaculate Health Care Services understanding there employees needs anytime you need anything from question to helping you get through your day there available to help you. I enjoy everyday I come to work I look forward to making a difference that's why I love being apart of Mary Immaculate family.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 6Report
Official response from Mary Immaculate Health/Care Services
February 16, 2018

Thank you for the kind words. Happy employees make happy residents / clients. Thanks for being part of our team.

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hi mary immaculate good morning
Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Lawrence, MAJanuary 17, 2017
Hi, mary Immaculata good team very work in your company.I want Work to witch you team as nursing assisting because good reference more company as nursing assisting in my area the working everyday goodbye
Cons
Mary Inmmaculada
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
Official response from Mary Immaculate Health/Care Services
January 23, 2017

Thank you for your positive feedback and for your service to MI.

Official response from Mary Immaculate Health/Care Services
February 16, 2018

Thank you for your kind words and for your service to Mary Immaculate!

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Lawrence, MAJanuary 13, 2017
M I. Is a great place to work.. They have the highest standands for the care of the residents.They go above and beyond for their employees.
Pros
the care for the residents
Cons
I prefer to work with residents with alzhmeirs
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Official response from Mary Immaculate Health/Care Services
January 23, 2017

Thank you for your kind words. It's our employees compassion and teamwork that make us a great - so THANK YOU!

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Environment
Nurse (Current Employee) –  Lawrence, MADecember 13, 2016
The working environment is clean and organized. The facility is always working on trying to make changes that benefit staff and residents. Staff members work as a team to help each other tackle on each day better. Management plays a big role in this facility they have become very involved with day to day situations thanks to huddles every morning on each floor and check ins throughout the day. I've learned a lot since working here, this place has given me plenty experience for my nursing career. The hardest part of the job can be the stress that comes with nursing because you can never predict how your day will be, but then there's the enjoyable part and that is being able to make patients happy and be their advocate.
Pros
Experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Official response from Mary Immaculate Health/Care Services
January 23, 2017

Thank you for your comments and for your contributions to our mission. Please let us know how we can continue to help you reach your career goals.

4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day at MI
Dietary Aide (Former Employee) –  Lawrence, MADecember 23, 2015
I will walk in, Punch in and get straight to work. I had to set up the cart that will have food and drinks inside of them. Then I had to set up the meals on the plate and put them on a tray, to put them inside the cart. Also will have to get coffee and tea. Then after I grab everything I will go upstairs to feed the patients. After I was done feeding them I will have to clean up upstairs and then come down to clean the plates and the truck.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 9Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Compassionate environment
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Lawrence, MAAugust 18, 2014
There is an average of 45+ clients throughout the day. A RN is responsible for the supervision and care of all clients plus non-licensed personal. At Mary Immaculate, we carry a reputation of working with compassion, caring, and competency. All staff work together as team to provide the best care for our elderly clients.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report

See more Mary Immaculate Health/Care Services reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mary Immaculate Health/Care Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 13 reviews
58
42
31
22
10

See reviews about

4.1Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
4.0Culture

Mary Immaculate Health/Care Services Reviews by Location