Mary Wade Home Employee Reviews

Showing all 18 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very loving
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  New Haven, CTFebruary 25, 2019
people love being there parents there for the day care they have and all the nice things they do around the parades they have for the kids the staff appreciation things they have show the staff how much they care about there birthday that they pay you for your birthday very nice place really felt like a family
Pros
games, gifts, foood
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
beautiful gardens
Resident Associate (Former Employee) –  New Haven, CTSeptember 11, 2018
there's no such thing as a typical day at work when working with the elderly everyday is a new experience good/bad
I learned that seniority no longer exists
management isn't what it should be, could be better.some
employees have become disgruntled and no longer abide by the 6 ft. rule of greeting people
For me the hardest part of the job is losing a resident
The most enjoyable part is making my residents happy
Pros
i loved working with my team
Cons
not all shifts are team players
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
LPN (Former Employee) –  New Haven, CTAugust 18, 2018
The Mary Wade Home was a great place to work. The assignments were not too hectic and the facility was naturally clean. The staff were more family oriented and worked together and there really was not much drama in the facility. I would gladly work there again.
Pros
Easy Assignmnent, Salary for Per diem, Double time on holidays, 12 hour shifts, Shift differentials, Staff, hours.
Cons
Food to eat was not so great if you didnt bring any.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
clean work place just needs to be managed better
PROGRAM ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  New Haven, CTMay 1, 2018
overall the people at the Mary wade home are wonderful. How things are organized there is not to good. The pay to the cna was not fair. Especially to the ones who had experience for the job. It needs more organization overall in the day care center there. The majority of the staff are excellent people and they do a very good job at fulfilling the clients needs. I feel its management that needs more organization.
Pros
paid lunch break, your bday is counted as a holiday with a paid day off.
Cons
Lot of unprofessional supervisors
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
difficult
Certified Nursing Assistant Training (Former Employee) –  New Haven, CTApril 24, 2018
when I was doing my clinical hours at Mary wade you can not only hear but see how hard working and underpaid the cna's were. they were not happy what so ever.
Pros
gains experience
Cons
under paid, straining
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardwork and fast paced
CNA (Former Employee) –  New Haven, CTMarch 14, 2018
The most enjoyable part of job was the patients they were difficult they were also nice. Some families acknowledged the cnas some didn’t. Management wasn’t good from what I’ve seen when i was there barely seen faces! What I’ve learned is to never tell your job your going back to school ijs
Pros
Patients
Cons
Always short and never seen management faces on the unit, I felt like it was unorganized
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
LPN (Former Employee) –  New Haven, CTDecember 16, 2017
nice place to work for all workers fast paced busy all day management is good. enjoyable working with resdients and patients. alot of different cultures
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mary wade
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  New Haven, CTSeptember 21, 2017
I liked working at mary wade home the stafe were friendly and always helped me with whatever I needed to get done. I worked there for several years???
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's always a productive day is always something new going on and there's always a new person come on board
Recreation Assistant (Current Employee) –  New Haven, CTAugust 18, 2017
I work in a very clean environment I'm employed with great people and learn new things every day by dealing with different personalities the hardest part of my job is losing a resident the most but I still can put a smile on my face as well as my residents my job is to protect them into care for their well-being and make them feel safe at all times
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Secure Job
Cna (Current Employee) –  New Haven, CTAugust 12, 2017
It is a fast pace place, Very busy, Hard work at times, You have to have a lot of patience, We have some very combated patients and we have some very nice patients. The supervisors are helpful.
Pros
You have a hour for lunch
Cons
You can`t leave the building for lunch but you can order out.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Certified Nurse Assistant Training (Former Employee) –  New Haven, CTNovember 18, 2016
Typical day at work , providing direct patient care , doing vital signs , feeding them, changing clothes , and spending time with them . Be smooth days.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work culture!
Resident Associate (Current Employee) –  New Haven, CTJuly 21, 2015
A great place for both employees and Residents.
5 star facilities.
Friendly and helpful staff.
Hardest part of the job is dealing with a resident in a bad mood, but that's pretty much it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Private Care Patient Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  new haven ctMarch 5, 2015
it was always a good day at work while working at the mary wade home I learned how to do my documentation and updates on my patients. I love to work with all my co-workers they was always helpful. i love this job they staff was always respectable to others
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warming, Engaged Environment for visitors and residents.
Intern (Former Employee) –  New Haven, CTDecember 8, 2014
As a volunteer, I helped the recreational department get the residents involved in activities . I helped take the residents on walks, go on shopping trips, play board games, talk to the other residents and meet new residents. It was sooooooo fun and enjoyable. There wasn't nothing about the job that was hard or annoying about this opportunity.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
5 star employer
Licensed Practical Nurse (Current Employee) –  New Haven, CTJuly 29, 2014
Great team effort from all staff. Great learning environment, keeps your skills up to date.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great facility with kind and helpful staff.
Licensed Practical Nurse (Current Employee) –  New Haven, CTDecember 23, 2013
I had very positive experience working at this facility. The staff is kind and helpful. It's organized and has a friendly environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Fun Fun and Productive
Medical Assistant (Externship) (Former Employee) –  New Haven,ctNovember 6, 2013
Great facility to work for great with their staff and consumers. They are very caring staff members.
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 4Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mary Wade Home. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 18 reviews
511
43
32
22
10

Ratings by category

4.2Work/Life Balance
4.1Compensation/Benefits
4.2Job Security/Advancement
4.1Management
4.2Culture

Mary Wade Home Reviews by Location