Masonicare Employee Reviews

Showing all 161 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Certified Nurse Aide
Certified Nurse's Assistant (Former Employee) –  Wallingford, CTAugust 24, 2018
I was happy with my employment at Masonicare. They have flexible hours and always had staff. The staff and management had good communications and everyone has the team player aspect.
Pros
free meals
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Server/Hostess (Former Employee) –  Wallingford, CTJuly 31, 2018
Enjoyed working here made many strong relationships with residents. Enjoyed serving residents with kindness and care. But not enough hours given to me
Pros
Fun environment
Cons
Disrespectful staff and not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Wallingford, CTJuly 30, 2018
it is a good place to work, nice and welcome-new worker, depend on which floor you work, full benefits with full time only, good for student who just graduate.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organize , fun place to work
Resident Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Seymour, CTJuly 18, 2018
Great management
A pleasant place to work , very organize and clean,
care about the well-being of residents.
Place provide continuous education for staff
Pros
clean, organize, place to work
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
acute care dementia uit
REGISTERED NURSE (Current Employee) –  wallingford ctJuly 12, 2018
I worked on a 29 bed Acute Dementia unit. Patient care consisted of giving medications, assessing pain and mental status changes, wound care and admissions/discharges.Interacting with families, outside agencies and other medical providers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Orginization
Board or Director (Current Employee) –  Wallingford, CTJuly 2, 2018
As a Board of Director this is not my full time employment. This is a non-profit company the provides elderly care and senior living as well as home health care to those in need.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Support from management lacking
Hospice Social Worker (Current Employee) –  Wallingford, CTJune 24, 2018
Wonderful team...Wonderful manager. Very little true support from upper management. Frequent promises to make changes to work loads. Impossible for anyone to get this job done in 50 hours per week.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Wallingford, CTJune 21, 2018
Stressful at times, too many drama, so many young wait staff with a lot of issues on co workers and the management. The hardest part is to deal with younger staffs, the most enjoyable is to talk with lovely residents.
Pros
benefits and flexible
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i enjoy my posion at masonicare.
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Wallingford, CTJune 14, 2018
I enjoy helping residents and visitors and helping people by responding to medicals and or lockouts and being a support structure when needed. my goal is to continue to do so to the best of my ability.
Pros
over the years i feel i have expirenced many advantages with masonicare.
Cons
i don't feel iv'e had any disadvantages thus far with my current employer.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Life
Coordinator, Volunteer Services (Current Employee) –  ConnecticutJune 14, 2018
Its a very busy place. As an employee, it can be a bit overworked and overwhelmed. They really do TRY. Just some staff are not people you want taking care of your love ones.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student Volunteer
Student Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Sandy Hook, CTJune 10, 2018
I volunteered at Masonicare during the holiday parties. I helped with the food and the games that were played at the events. The staff had to work together to make sure that the games were fun and enjoyable for the patrons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of management turnover
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Wallingford, CTJune 7, 2018
Masonicare is a huge organization and the Home Health division was in flux when I worked there. The managers and VPs all changed in the 18 months I was there. The support from co workers was phenomenal, as was the IT support and education.
Pros
IT and education support
Cons
managers being fired and walked out
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can seem redundant at times
LPN (Licensed Practical Nurse) (Former Employee) –  Wallingford, CTJune 5, 2018
Typical day, pass medications, do treatments, monitor CNAs, Must squeeze a lot of required duties into a quick-passing day. They were great about training and resources. Pay was great.
Pros
Ability to work extra shifts
Cons
Can be redundant at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lovely to work mostly
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Wallingford, CTMay 16, 2018
It was fun to work as a waitress at MasoniCareAshlar Village when it wasn't a mad house. The management lacked supervision at times and favoritism was an issue. When it was extremely busy it could get disorganized very easy. There were times co-workers have uneven work and would be struggling with triple seatings.


The residents are so wonderful and I loved hearing their stories. The residents were like a second family, I still keep in contact with some after 4 years of not working there.

The scholarship fund was a great plus after working for one year you were eligible. There was also paid-time off and once you were 21 you started a retirement fund!
Pros
Lunches, scholarships
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice place to work
CERTIFIED NURSE AID (Former Employee) –  Newtown, CTApril 23, 2018
Masonicare seems to value their employees and will work around your individual needs. The environment is very relaxed and you can wear any scrubs you want.
Pros
Easy work environment, relaxed pace, management is reasonable
Cons
Being a pregnant CNA was difficult due to lifting restrictions
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Envviromental Services Associate (Former Employee) –  ConnecticutApril 17, 2018
Good to patients and staff. Parties, rewards for staff. Good working hours, pay. Good time off. Good supervisors. Easy to get along with. Good raises.
Pros
Good to staff. Good suoervision.
Cons
Can be fast paced.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a relaxed environment
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Wallingford, CTApril 11, 2018
I loved maintaining the bathrooms, kitchen, dining room and patient's rooms at Masonic. Everyone there was friendly and very welcoming as well as management.
Pros
Paid vacation
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short Hours, Drama, Fast paced
Waitstaff (Current Employee) –  Wallingford, CTApril 10, 2018
This job is fast-paced but you only work about a three hour shift and there tends to be drama between the coworkers on occasion. It is a good first job to have just to start.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not as expected for a State-wide agency
Supervisor of Clinical Services (Former Employee) –  East Lyme, CTMarch 19, 2018
Coworkers were wonderful to work with. The clinicians are competent and reliable. Management is of the micromanagement kind, with emphasis on everything except the clinicians.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's good
Art Therapist (Current Employee) –  Wallingford, CTMarch 10, 2018
Like it totally I am my own boss and can conduct my own classes without asking anyone.Being Independent is key to this job.Great space to work when conducting classes and very clean. Hardest part of job telling residents to keep art work in room until the project is done. Learned to be patient and keeping myself low keyed Have to set-up and clean after each class. enjoyment is seeing smiles on the seniors that they have accomplished something for themselves.
Pros
Room to teach in and to keep supplies must be locked
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Masonicare. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 162 reviews
554
446
330
213
119

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture