Mastech Digital Employee Reviews

Found 41 reviews matching the search See all 47 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Att subcontractors
Alarm Technician (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CADecember 2, 2018
Product discontinued Product discontinued Product discontinued Product discontinued
Not a good company for long term. Raises needed to keep employees. Hire real technicians
Pros
Good place to get basic experience
Cons
Subcontractors treated poorly by management and att
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent organization
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAOctober 14, 2018
Provided IT talent to organizations that needed assistance. Management was supportive and was there to help you. My first experience with technical resource recruiting and learned quite a bit.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Junior Big Data Engineer (Former Employee) –  Moon, PASeptember 25, 2018
Great Management and great company.
Peers were helpful. Many in-house projects.
Copensation on time and Good benefits. Would work here again if required.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company is taking it's sweet time to pay me,
Technical Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJuly 25, 2018
I worked for them in June. Had to quit and because of that as of 7/24/2018 They have refused to pay me. I am contacting legal representation because I am owed for work and they have yet to mail me my final paycheck. That was due on 7/5/2018. I call the agents and am given the run around.
Cons
They dont want to pay for your work
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not much contact with Mastech
Contractor Analyst (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, CA 91103June 5, 2018
I worked at Kaiser Permanente in Pasadena as an Analyst thru Mastech Digital. I had very little contact with Mastech Management and Mastech business culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mastech good place to work
Tech Lead (Current Employee) –  Cary, NCApril 21, 2018
Mastech is very prompt in responding to your queries and needs. Hourly rate at which they work is good (not too high or too less) and leaves decent salary and benefits for employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good recruitment agency.
MARKETING CONSULTANT/CONTRACTOR (Former Employee) –  Burbank, CAFebruary 21, 2018
Great workplace culture. Would highly recommend this company for job placement. Management was very knowledgeable and the staff was very welcoming. Overall, great place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No
Senior Account Executive/Senior Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Lake Mary, FLJanuary 19, 2018
Not interested in speaking in depth about this subject. Would rather move on and be done with this. I am looking for a better opportunity for me to grow.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Senior Quality Assurance Analyst (Current Employee) –  Mount Laurel, NJJanuary 16, 2018
Good company to work for. On time pay and good immigration team. it has a relaxed work culture . Paid time offs are very nice .Would recommend to friend any day
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good contract house
Instructional Designer (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJanuary 12, 2018
This is a fine, established contract house for people looking to do contract work. They care about their contractors and provide excellent benefits. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant Place to Work
Associate Account Executive (Current Employee) –  Denver, COJanuary 9, 2018
Everyone that works here is a great person. I enjoyed working with everyone. The support staff is great. They made everything very easy. Would recommend the job to others.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy working there
Senior Business Analyst (Contract) (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHNovember 1, 2017
Very easy place to work. Always accessible and very responsive with questions or issues. Going on my second year working for them and have no complaints.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Problem with H1B Transfers
Application Developer - ETL (Current Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAOctober 25, 2017
Work life balance is good. Transparent in all work related policies, health insurance and benefits. But only thing that could do better is vacation policy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company!
Desktop Imaging and Deployment Engineer (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXSeptember 18, 2017
Found me something quick and pay was great. Account manager kept in constant contact throughout the project. HR also made sure my salary was always correct.
Pros
Great environment
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellet communication
A/R CONTRACTOR (Current Employee) –  Tucson, AZSeptember 17, 2017
I enjoyed the assignment that Mastech Digital had me work. I was able to stay in my hometown, and meet terrific people. I would recommend Contracting work to anyone who is able to travel.
Pros
Salary and people
Cons
No vacation pay while contracting
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst job ever
Cable Technician (Former Employee) –  Fredericksburg, VASeptember 12, 2017
the pay is horrible. when you first start working there they give you more of the good jobs to make some money but after you are there for a while they give you the less paying jobs. they do the so they can give the newer guys the money.
Pros
its a job
Cons
hours are not favorable
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Organization for VMS Recruiting
Senior Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXAugust 11, 2017
Great Organization for VMS Recruiting. Mainly working through recruiters with clients.

Culture is fantastic! Great manager and fellow team members.

I have worked there twice, and very much enjoyed working for my manager once again.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Senior Billing Accountant (Current Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAJuly 10, 2017
Overall good company to work for. Good communication with associates as well as a friendly environment to work in. I would recommend for any seeking employment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just ok
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAJuly 6, 2017
Just OK. Management is a bit clueless to what is going on in the company and how to grow the business. Little investment in the developmet to bring in new business.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place.
Direct TV Installer (Former Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VAJune 23, 2017
Great benefit and you work along. You have team meetings and order your supplies that you may need for the week. Great co-workers that have good information if you have a problem on the job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mastech Digital. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 47 reviews
512
413
313
25
14

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.3Culture