MasterBrand Cabinets Employee Reviews

Found 512 reviews matching the search See all 526 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Masterbrand is a great place ro work
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Goshen, INSeptember 17, 2018
I loved it there the people where so nice and the company really does car for its employees I would love to be working there again at the time of working there I was young and dumb and wanted to chase the.money at a RV facyory
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok job to work for
Gabby/C&C machine operator (Former Employee) –  Auburn, ALSeptember 12, 2018
It's an ok job to work for I didn't like it but need a job the best thing about it is there benefits I didn't like it because it was seasonal and poor management
Pros
None
Cons
Lots
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was intense but worth it
Master Builder (Former Employee) –  Auburn, ALSeptember 10, 2018
Everyday was a new day and new numbers to be done on average we completed about 300 cabinets and on a slow day ill say about 175 but it was always uptempo and a set pace.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management
Line Worker door cell (Former Employee) –  Auburn, ALSeptember 9, 2018
job said 8 hours but worked 10-12 daily. Never spent time with family. Job is your life. Plant shut down a year later no notice to employees. so sad for employees that been there for years
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Industry leader
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  RemoteSeptember 5, 2018
Sales positions are often outsourced to independent rep agencies. Each agency has it's own management style. Many are good while others are not. My ratings for the company are based upon the agency I worked for which was not one of the better ones. The company itself seemed to be more focused on employees.
Pros
Strong company
Cons
Independent agencies
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love be this place
Material Handler (Current Employee) –  Lexington, NCSeptember 2, 2018
Still currently employed here and I love my job been employed there since January love working there everyday when I’m as a temp and have been there ever since and working my way up in the company
Pros
Good schedule good benefits good pay great people to work with
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meat Grinder
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Ferdinand, INAugust 30, 2018
Very fast paced, hot, stressful, meat grinder of a job. They hire just enough people every week to replace the ones that either quit or get fired. If your young and don't do anything during the week this might be a good job for you. Nights work 10-11 hrs a day 4 days a week, if your not at work your resting for the next shift. The jobs are repetitive so be ready to stand in one spot doing the same thing for the entire shift.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Linwood, NCAugust 28, 2018
Good place to work. I liked the hours, pay, and benefits. Leads were knowledgeable hard workers. Management was pretty slack. They were rarely on the floor.
Pros
na
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick paced
Finish (Current Employee) –  Ferdinand, INAugust 27, 2018
Assembly is fast paced, friendly, professional! Would recommend this job to anyone. 30 to 40 hours a week...incentives start after your 90 days there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Maintenance Worker (Current Employee) –  Ferdinand, INAugust 24, 2018
I got some good experience and it was a very fun job to have starting out of high school. It has good people who work there and the supervisors are very friendly.
Pros
Good experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cut throat work
Finisher/Painter (Former Employee) –  Goshen inAugust 24, 2018
Hours were terrible ,managers never did what they said they were going to do working there is more like going back to highschool again. Their point system is ridiculously thought out
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People
Rip Saw Operator/Rip Saw Handler (Former Employee) –  Lexington, NCAugust 23, 2018
Some of the people there were straight up horrible! Mostly the Hispanic and African Americans . Thinking the world all owes them something because of their ancestors being slaves! We are all slaves!! Slaves to the almighty dollar! Plus the management was all uptight and demanding. They preach a good game, but when it comes down to it, they are all full of it
Pros
Good money and benefits
Cons
People, and Managment
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sometimes new jobs were thrown at you without notice
Machine Operator/Forklift Driver (Former Employee) –  Auburn, AL 36830August 22, 2018
I moved to a different department and absolutely loved what I was doing. I had a lot of hands on experiences and had the opportunity of learning how to do hire position jobs. I had just put a bid in on a position before we got shutdown
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for wood work
Boxer (Former Employee) –  Talladega, ALAugust 22, 2018
Build cabinets folding boxes using pallets jack to carry the cabinets for shipping worked on the assembly line building cabinets putting tickets and labels on cabinets it was a good place
Pros
Lunch break
Cons
Had fun things for every day of the week
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is angood place to work
Factory Worker (Current Employee) –  Ferdinand, INAugust 19, 2018
It is fun to work there meet many good friends and learn a lot about working with wood. There is many way and opportunities to advance in this factory if you are willing to learn.
Pros
No weekends or hollidays
Cons
Hour are being cut down
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kitchen cabinets
Lead Person/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Littlestown, PAAugust 15, 2018
Delegated work to meet demands of customers, while maintaining positive team environment.Responsible for meeting daily goals of producing 500-800 cabinets daily. successfully participated in lean manufacturing production and inventory processes while maintaining high turnaround.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved my job
Optimizer / Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Auburn, ALAugust 15, 2018
I loved working at MBCI. Was there from the start up 19 plus years. I was the receptionist at the fromt door. I directed the visitors to there persons of interest. I nswered a high volume phone system and was Optimizer for the cutting dept.
Pros
great benefits
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job. Other companies pay their salary employees better.
Production Supervisor 2nd Shift (Current Employee) –  Ferdinand, INAugust 15, 2018
Good Job. Other companies pay their salary employees better. Employer works well with their employees. Insurance and retirement plans are above average.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Special Frames (Former Employee) –  Ferdinand, INAugust 9, 2018
It’s a tough place to work , being a factory and all . But the people were nice . The break system they had there was awesome . They also provided many health benefit packages
Pros
Long breaks
Cons
Hot environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Better then unemployment, barely
Receiving Manager (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYAugust 9, 2018
A terrible place to work. They let go a manager who had been there since they opened the Fairdale center and replaced him with someone so bad as to be unbelievable. They went from 5000 cabinets a day to 3000 causing mandatory weekends and a 200% employee turn over rate.
Pros
you do not miss it when you leave
Cons
all
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at MasterBrand Cabinets. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 527 reviews
5141
4148
3131
255
152

See reviews about

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture

Ratings from women

2.6InHerSight Score

2.1Personal Development

3.3Career Opportunities

2.7Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight