MasterBrand Cabinets Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Work Environment
Line Picker (Former Employee) –  Talladega, ALMay 21, 2018
Very Very Hot In The Summer & Very Cold In The Winter, The Bulid Is Very Old, Easily To Trip Over Something, Not organize, I Felt Like they didn't provide the proper ppe
Pros
45 minutes lunch
Cons
Bad Work Environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive
Frame puller (Former Employee) –  Littlestown, PAMay 14, 2018
I liked working at master brand. I would probably still be there if they would not have moved. I enjoyed the team i worked with. If I was asked to do something I did it. Got cross trained
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place.
Finisher 2 (Former Employee) –  Arthur, ILMay 11, 2018
I worked as a material handler, repair person, expeditor, and a relief operator. I always had fun here and was always busy. I really liked when I was the expeditor.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hate!!
Line Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Kinston, NCMay 4, 2018
It is very hot. They do not understand family issues and do not care. You can only miss 3 days a year and don't care what it is for period!! The pay was good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Associate (Former Employee) –  Talladega, ALMay 1, 2018
It’s good for a starter job. Fast pace but really hot in the summer. For the most part good chances at overtime. People are good to work with and some really friendly faces.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
masterbrand cabinets
Loader (Former Employee) –  Auburn, ALApril 29, 2018
typical day was good. I was not there long enough to experience the benefits, but I always heard good things about master brand cabinets and they have good hours with good pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work, very little training.
Material Handler/Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Talladega, ALApril 27, 2018
It's a tough job with decent pay but the coworkers are generally good to you. The management isn't as good as it should be and could use some improvement in the be way they handle things. Masterbrand Cabinets is a good in between job while you look for something more permanent.
Pros
Free lunch on Saturday sometimes
Cons
Hot and heavy work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Talladega, ALApril 27, 2018
managers dont know how to manage. too many chiefs, not enough indians. annoying when your supervisor says they know how to do something, but never does it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place to work for
Quality Inspector/ Packsize Engineer (Former Employee) –  Ferdinand, INApril 25, 2018
You have no life and they do not treat employees good. The bosses play favorites. You ate never allowed to get hurt or sick and if you do they will make you feel bad about it
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
safe but fast work environment
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Jasper, INApril 21, 2018
Very quick but safe work environment. Great pay and amazing hours. Managers are great with training. They dont let you on the floor unless your ready.
Pros
hour lunch, streching, good hours, good pay
Cons
very hard work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about MasterBrand Cabinets?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Richmond, INApril 18, 2018
I learned about cabinets and how they are made and the process to build and send a cabinet order. I learned the cost for cabinets, i also learned different cabinet products and what each piece was to a cabinet.
Pros
Hours and lunch times
Cons
not a big opportunity for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The pay rate is satisfactory
Molding Pack Operator (Former Employee) –  Kinston, NCApril 18, 2018
Management was generous about rewarding the employees with dinners and different types of treats during evening breaks. A place to learn many operations.
Pros
We were allowed to have parties on special occasions
Cons
During summer months, it can be hot in certain departments
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Puy cabinets together
Master brand cabnits (Former Employee) –  LouisianaApril 16, 2018
You just have to move very fast only bad thing is it is hot on there in the summer but you lose weight as long as you can use power tools and cam lift heavy things you will be ok the management is awesome there
Pros
Good money
Cons
Hot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life
Sander (Former Employee) –  Jasper, INApril 16, 2018
Always stressful but busy too
Clean place good people to work with and work for
Always a person who smiled
Sanding was hard but it did have a big facter on your feet standing all day
Pros
Love it
Cons
Sad that i moved
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun place to work
IT Asset Manager/Sr. Analyst - IT Security (Former Employee) –  Jasper, INApril 8, 2018
Great manufacturing environment to work in and further advance career skillsets and ambitions. I left the company for an opportunity in a different industry sector, but would highly recommend Masterbrand as a manufacturing sweet spot.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Management
Machine Operator I (Former Employee) –  Auburn, ALApril 6, 2018
good company bad management, long hours with not set time to get off. and it was hot in there year round.pay was not good raises were promised never gotten.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun while it lasted
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Auburn, ALApril 2, 2018
Fast pace hot in the summer cold in the winters night shift 12 hours or more never knew what time you get off rude boss supervisor didn’t do nun but play and walk around like he so cool ugh
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the ideal its ads make it out to be.
Various Positions (Former Employee) –  Ferdinand, INMarch 31, 2018
"We're hiring at Masterbrand". Yeah, I can't imagine why...

I worked there for 7 years. Spent most of my time working in the same department and learned a lot of things I didn't think I would.

Management is the worst part. They're petty, nepotistic (not just family in the workplace, but also close friends), and some of the people I dealt with over those 7 years as my managers were childish, often overreacting when someone higher than them called them out on something. Some of them let the people under them run things more than they do (case in point, one of the shift supervisors on the opposite shift from mine letting one of his quality specialists decide who should be forcibly transferred or in some cases, even fired from the workplace because said specialist simply didn't like them; I got painted as a 'target' because I was on the opposite shift and we constantly had to point out that we had to do large chunks of their responsibilities for them). Some of the managers spend so much time sitting in their offices and schmoozing with fellow management staff they have no idea what's going on out on the work floors 95 percent of the time.

Then there's the workload. They're part of a carpenter's union yet they can't guarantee a set number of hours per week (if you ask me, that should be legally required of all union-regulated workplaces, regardless of how demand-driven the industry is). The main reason I left was how we were constantly getting shorthanded on work hours--even on days when they'd schedule us to come in early because 'we fell behind.' Hated having to
  more... leave because I'd found an easy job position there and held on to it for roughly the last two years I was there, but they left me no choice if I didn't want to be perpetually destitute. Especially since it meant leaving one factory for another (I'm a college graduate, and I'm stuck doing menial work for people that I wouldn't trust to properly and professionally manage their own thoughts and dreams let alone a department of employees).  less
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Weak hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Yes
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYMarch 28, 2018
Very hard work mangment is very bad I coudnt get the help that was neeeded not very clean place to work in the back of the truck in the heat day bad
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Polical environment- bosses, not leaders
Quality & Continuous Improvement Manager (Former Employee) –  Lexington, NC 27295March 23, 2018
Should have researched the company more before accepting the job offer. Working here was a total mismatch with respect to my core values and beliefs.
Pros
Great shop floor personnel
Cons
too much politics
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at MasterBrand Cabinets. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 465 reviews
5122
4129
3119
249
146

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture

Ratings from women

InHerSight Score
2.6

2.1Personal Development

3.3Career Opportunities

2.7Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight