Mastermind Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to develop Customer Service Skills
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Aurora, ONJuly 27, 2017
Great first job, and easy environment to learn life and working skills.Product knowledge comes with time, but due to the fun nature of the store, it is often not long before you get your hands on demos and play to learn!
Pros
Fun Environment
Cons
Long tiring hours durring christmas
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice startup
Java Developer (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraApril 2, 2017
I have been working at Tech Mahindra full-time (More than a year)
Pros
Work environment
Friendly colleagues
Good training from experts
Good place to new technologies
Good on-site opportunities
Cons
Slow growth
Salary hikes are low
Difficult for Introverts
That's it , there are no cons...
Pros
Nice startup
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, fun
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Kanata, ONMarch 21, 2017
helping customers with their needs, stocking shelfs, sweeping floors, answering phone calls and handling debit and credit, spoke in french to customers when needed.
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Teacher (Former Employee) –  DhakaAugust 19, 2016
I enjoyed working as a teacher. I loved the atmosphere, my colleagues and my students. They were all very amiable towards me.
The hardest part was the sense of responsibility of teaching 250 children. The knowledge you're sharing and that nothing goes wrong with that.
I love to meet new people and hearing about their views and thoughts on a certain topic. Knowing about their ideas. I feel it helps my knowledge to gain a wider perspective on that topic.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to Work - Great staff & management
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  VaughanMay 16, 2016
Overall, it is a great place to work. Management is very professional and fair with their employees. The company sets a clear standard for their employees. The company also seems to care more about their employees than other employers.

However, sometimes I feel the company sets the standard too high for its employees. For example, head office wants and expects their employees to be motivated to sell and meet sales targets, however they do not provide their employees with any incentive/reward for doing so.
Pros
Good hours, great environment
Cons
High expectations
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company
Lecturer (Former Employee) –  puneJanuary 21, 2014
monday
seriousness
well manage
attend mittings
submit project
Pros
yes
Cons
yes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work during the christmas holidays
Seasonal Worker (Former Employee) –  EtobicokeNovember 18, 2013
wrapped gifts all day.

Learned new ways/techniques to wrap gifts of different shapes and sizes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First Job ever
Center Manager (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, DLJuly 16, 2013
it was a nice place to start and learn the things in HR and admin, met couple of nice people i m still in touch with them now
Pros
flexibility
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enriching Teaching Experience
Private Tutor (Former Employee) –  Lisboa, P11June 22, 2013
At MKF I gave training lessons of Autodesk AutoCAD software to professionals, from beginner to advanced level.
I could develop my teaching skills, presentation and ability to express complex concepts through simple words.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mastermind. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 10 reviews
53
46
31
20
10

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
4.0Management
4.6Culture