MAT Holdings, Inc Employee Reviews

Found 45 reviews matching the search See all 48 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sucks
Shipping and Receiving (Former Employee) –  Jackson, TNApril 15, 2019
The people there was so rude and the people who would train you would be the most hateful person they could find to train you they have no standards period do not work at MAT Jackson TN
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everthing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The worst place ever! After Amazon
None (Former Employee) –  Riverside, CAApril 13, 2019
Stupidity 100% at all management people on that warehouse, the worst logistic system, without logic! good employees with bad leaders, arrogant! Fools! no experience as supervisors but friends of managers, THE WORST PLACE EVER FOR WORK, poor salary and lot of work
Pros
Good employees
Cons
Very Bad management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace and poor management
Picker (Forklift (cherry picker/Stand Up) (Current Employee) –  Romeoville, ILApril 12, 2019
It’s only a 20 min break but it is paid. They work you with low pay. If you are being bullied, management looks the other way. They do not like when employees complain
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management need customer service training
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Romeoville, ILApril 12, 2019
This was the worst job I had in my lifetime, management is rasic, with no customer service skills or management skills, they make rules as they go along.. I'm just say this if I was the head boss I would fired all of them..
Pros
None
Cons
Working 6 days
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't Micro Manage Me
Product Marketing Manager (Current Employee) –  Long Grove, ILApril 7, 2019
As a privately held company, the company does not have a board of directors to answer to. The owner drives everything. The company is inflexible in work ours, 8-5 is an absolute must, no exceptions. When you travel, you put expenses on your own card, no company cards issued, and then they can choose when to reimburse you. Benefits are low, turnover is frequent, applicants often don't accept offers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Changing for the better
Employee (Former Employee) –  Long Grove, ILDecember 11, 2018
In my 2 years there i saw the changes and improvements to be more about employees and benefits. Location is a little off but a nice facility that could use improvement in the parking lot. Loved my time there.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I'd rather eat dirt
Troglodyte (Former Employee) –  Lithia Springs, GANovember 30, 2018
Living under a bridge is more acceptable, and more fun.

I'd rather sit in a bathtub full of rattlesnakes for a month than to spend five minutes at MAT.
Pros
My check cleared twice a month
Cons
Endless
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its all about the Money for Management
Employee (Current Employee) –  Springfield MNOctober 30, 2018
The people at Sanborn MFG/ Mat Industries are just numbers to the upper management. They don't really care about what the employees want or need. Its all about the money and pinching pennies so everything in the company is outdated. The equipment, the way management thinks and the way people are treated. I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone that wants to feel appreciated. Especially by the HR.
Pros
Management is nice
Cons
Wish Management would fight for better working conditions
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a fun yet productive workplace environment
Ladder picker, scanner (Former Employee) –  Romeoville, ILOctober 29, 2018
A typical day at MAT started off with everybody clocking in and out of work, everyone was very civil and friendly when they greeted each other.while i was MAT i learned that the shipping industry was nothing like i originally thought, there's a lot of hard work and sweat that goes in to shipping merchandise. the work place culture was very collaborative, we normally helped each other out with orders if work was slow. the hardest part of the job was just the fact that it was labor i would have to constantly lift heavy objects.but i still had loads of fun and enjoyed my time there.
Pros
the managers ordered out for the whole shift on fridays
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Un poco de polvo y un ambiente agradable para trabajar
Warehouse (Former Employee) –  Romeoville, ILOctober 2, 2018
Trabajo un poco pesado pero agradable trabajas con partes de carros
Pros
Oportunidades de posrularte a major posicion
Cons
Ninguna
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Inventory Clerk (Former Employee) –  Port Wentworth, GASeptember 27, 2018
I was given little to no training from my supervisors but got blamed for lack of production. Awful environment. I can only hope they can get it together. But not the job for me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Accounts Receivable Associate (Former Employee) –  Long Grove, ILAugust 27, 2018
Employees came in at various times, was disrupting.
Offer off-site Gym workout reimbursement.
Management was good.
Sometimes felt certain people received preferential treatment.
Learned new procedures to make my job easier.
The most enjoyable part of the the job was making new friends at the company.
Smoking at employee entrance is unacceptable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast pace
Welder (Former Employee) –  Jackson, TNAugust 14, 2018
They are a very fast paced place but they take care of their employees and do what they can to help the production get done faster they listen to the employees ideas
Was this review helpful?YesNo 8Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Employees but Management was no good.
Order Picker (Former Employee) –  Riverside, CAAugust 12, 2018
Managers, would not supply the warehouse associates with the appropriate tools to get the job done. Safety was a major issue that I was surprised OSHA was not called to report hazardous environment. Pallets of Ladders falling, Reckless Forklift driving, and electrical hazards.
Pros
Great Employees
Cons
Horrible Corporate Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment to work in
Picker (Former Employee) –  Romeoville, ILJuly 25, 2018
I liked working at MAT Holdings. Everyone was very helpful. It was a relaxed place to work at but also fast paced. I would work there again if I could.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 8Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
loading and unloading (Former Employee) –  Lithia Springs, GAJuly 20, 2018
Its okay not the bestjob, but it pays some of the bills.

Hard work unloading trucks.
Hot warehouse no ac only in offices.
One fan on the docks.
30Min lunch break.
Make sure you have a frozen case of water.
No fridge or lunch room.
Cons
Short break
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont do it
Worker (Former Employee) –  Lithia Springs, GAJuly 3, 2018
Sad to say, I use to work for this company but I’m definitely looking for something else! Its not the job, its the people that work there, from op manager, to warehouse supervisor, to supervisor, to leads! The pay is very low, not enough to survive off of! There is no moving up with this company, management talk to you like you’re not human, and the raises aint worth it for those who really do work hard! Your work goes unnoticed and unappreciated!
Pros
Early morning
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place for work
AP Analyst (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJune 24, 2018
It was great laboral experience. Very enriching for me. Good professionals work in this company. Great supervisor and manager. Good working environment for employees, support to grow up.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Warehouse Clerk (Former Employee) –  Romeoville, ILMay 2, 2018
I was happy when I worked here. I was trained properly. Everyone was super helpful. The only reason I left was because I had to relocate. πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘ I would work here again
Pros
Great staff
Cons
Medicore compensation
Was this review helpful?YesNo 9Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible accounting manager. Watched everyone like a hawk. No on was allowed to talk.
Accounts Payable Clerk (Former Employee) –  Hollywood, FLApril 22, 2018
The accounts payable position is constantly being filled. The manager is horrible. Micro manages everyone. O matter how hard you work, you will never be a team player
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at MAT Holdings, Inc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 48 reviews
512
414
36
26
110

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture