MATRIX Resources Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Matrix is a consulting firm
Programmer/Analyst (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 17, 2018
Matrix is a consulting firm that sends representatives out on job assignments. They bill the clients for the hours the representatives put in on the job site. There is very little interaction between Matrix and their representatives.
Pros
The job assignments paid well
Cons
No provision for accrued time off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an okay
Inspector (Former Employee) –  Southgate, MIJune 4, 2018
They didn't pay much and no overtime was offered. I learned how to watch out for certain pieces and how to complete order. I know what's it's like to be timely manner.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and busy.
Alternative Spring Break Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Salem, ORApril 24, 2018
This was not my cup of tea but I did it to help around the community. I did not always like the job I had to do, of course cutting wood is not fun for someone who does not like doing heavy duty work I managed to get through whatever I was expected to do. I learned a lot from this job, like how to properly cut wood and how to leaf blow, mow a lawn and my favorite, how to garden! It was slow paced on hot days because I would get dehydrated but other than that its a job that keeps you busy and productive. Just not my top choice by all the wood cutting, etc.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IT Contractor over 2 years
IT Analyst Contractor (Former Employee) –  Fort WorthApril 16, 2018
Great assignment, good pay, professional, sometimes you will not hear from the team for long periods of time line in the beginning, they would check to see how things were going on the assignment. Lost touch, and not sure if they will find another assignment. Was told contract - to - hire, but once questioned about the transition, it was like it is normal to be indefinitely employed.
Pros
Good pay, relaxed demeanor, nice disposition
Cons
Not really invested to find another assignment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
summary
Sr. Applications Analyst (Former Employee) –  Alpharetta, GAMarch 13, 2018
Matrix is a fairly decent company to work for. I had minimal issues after contracting with them for nearly 5 years. The only downside was not becoming Full time status.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sub-par
Technology Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMarch 12, 2018
Poor management - poor culture - low pay - no advancement in career paths and leaders lack empathy; too caught up in old-school methodologies. Management needs to be trained prior to being promoted.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its good
Independent Contractor (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAFebruary 21, 2018
Matrix is good. Benefits are going up a bit though. Not what they used to be. Hourly rates not flexible. Wish they had paid days off. Management is friendly and involved. Normal run of the mill standard relationship. One of the better contractors.
Pros
Good management
Cons
Health benefits are high no days off
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
DevOps Engineer (Former Employee) –  Dunwoody, GAFebruary 6, 2018
Good company to work for, always accommodated whatever needs I had and very flexible. Very nice management that always had my back. Very good culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive place
UI/UX Designer / Front End Development (Current Employee) –  Cary, NCJanuary 31, 2018
A typical day consist in meeting with my manager early in the morning and going through the required tasks for the day. Once that is done, we'll meet again at the end of the day to go through the work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good life to work balance
Remote Lead Technical Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJanuary 29, 2018
The management was goo. Changes in the structure of recruiting made it difficult to stay. Provided good equipment to complete your work. Had some very good Account Managers
Pros
like work balance
Cons
working with a particular branch
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was a contractor
Consulting Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Rochelle Park, NJJanuary 18, 2018
As a contractor I did not really consider myself an employee of Matrix so do not feel it appropriate to write a review of them as my employers. It was basically a pass through situation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gta
Senior Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJanuary 11, 2018
Worked 8-5
Learned more anout ITIL
Management was great
Culture was very political
The most challenging part was the political environment
The most enjoyable part was the people that I worked with
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair place to work.
Contractor - AT&T Wireless Design Engineer (Former Employee) –  Alpharetta, GANovember 6, 2017
Didn't have any major issues with this employer. Upper management could be a little cutthroat amongst one another, but I had a fairly decent experience, until they lost the AT&T contract and had to lay us (employees) off.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review of Matrix Resources
Network Support/Engineer Design LAYER (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAOctober 28, 2017
The work environment was very inviting and respectful. I was able to balance out my personal affairs along with handling my duties at the workplace. Supervisors were very pleasant and treated myself and co-workers with respect.
Pros
luncheon
Cons
benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Matrix Resouces
Contractor (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXOctober 28, 2017
Even though this company is a contract company, I really enjoyed the jobs they provided me. They matched up skills sets with jobs very well and were very concerned with the employees and their work desires/demands as well as their opinion of the job you were working.
Pros
Matched jobs with employees very well
Cons
None come to mind
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good People!
Director, Application Development (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXSeptember 22, 2017
Matrix has some really excellent people working their and for the right fit person is an excellent place to work. They are a small shop with very tenured leadership, which is sometimes difficult to navigate.
Pros
Good People
Cons
Old School
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Actively Supportive
Contractor for ATT ASG Building Solutions (Former Employee) –  GeorgiaMay 31, 2017
I've been a contractor for ATT Mobility - Currently my second contract with them. They have been actively supportive to keep me employed. I've been working as a Project Manager for 4+ years. Working with internal group to keep projects on task to meet their forecasting goals.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not too bad
Janitorial (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIMay 26, 2017
The job isn't that bad. My supervisor use to work me hard for small pay. It's not a career just a job to get by. My coworker were great workers it's just it supervisor.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Caring Staff
Operational Risk Consultant (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCMarch 10, 2017
I took a chance leaving a permanent role, and taking a contract role with Matrix at a local bank, and I was impressed with the level of care the matrix staff had in trying to help me when I was released from the contract early. The associates were very understanding and worked diligently to help me find something else so that the loss of the position did not impact me negatively.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Company that treats you great!!!
Network Engineer, Consultant for Verizon Wireless (Former Employee) –  Branchburg, NJJanuary 10, 2017
My sincere thanks to Matrix for providing great opportunities over the years. Also for your relentless effort in trying to provide consistent work with minimal off time.
Pros
Great management and salary
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at MATRIX Resources. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 59 reviews
521
421
313
23
11

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.9Culture