Matrixcare Employee Reviews

Showing all 17 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inviting culture and meaningful work
Support Analyst (Current Employee) –  Bloomington, MNFebruary 14, 2018
A typical day on the support team means helping our clients navigate our software and use it to its fullest capacity. The training I received prepared me to support my part of the application. The support team is very collaborative and fun. I learn something new everyday and also teach something new every day. It is a very rewarding job, knowing that the people I am helping and problems I am solving are ultimately impacting the lives of seniors. The hardest part of the job is that there can always be something new to learn and investigate each day, but that is also the benefit of this job. I have told my friends to apply here too!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Friendly workplace
Analytics Intern (Former Employee) –  MinnesotaJanuary 3, 2018
Great people, collaborative environment. Accelerated dash towards innovation in healthcare. No restriction on arrival and departure time. People usually arrived early in the morning and left late in afternoon.

The company is making efforts to catch up with the technology and they have partnered with the right people - Microsoft, towards that end.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced and stressful
Project Manager/Scrum Master (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, MNDecember 6, 2017
there are many great people working in Matrixcare though the executive layer generates undue stress to the teams. The culture is political and requires significant people skills and insight to stay afloat.
Pros
strong leadership on development layer
Cons
insufficient leadership on executive layer, highly political culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MatrixCare
Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  MinnesotaNovember 7, 2017
My job was not suited for me. They were technical and I am too clinical. No training was provided which put me in a job I couldn't do. I was unhappy and they tried to find me something else to do but did't have anything.
Pros
Perks
Cons
No training
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company in highly competitive LTPAC Healthcare Software Industry
Regional Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZOctober 25, 2017
LTPAC = long term post acute care software company in 4 business units SNF, Life Plan Community, Assisted Living and in Home care, plus a new client community platform for engaging patients health records.

There is plenty of competitive solutions in these industries.
the culture was easy going the hardest part was getting good leads and turning them into deals. Commission plan was good especially if you made the numbers. Lots of fun events during the work day at all the corporate locations.
Pros
Fun non- work Activities for employees Healthcare 401k
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Software Engineer Intern (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNSeptember 23, 2017
It was a good experience. Enjoyed working under the manager that I had as he didn't put too much pressure on me. I was given ample amount of time to get the work done.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK place to work
Systems Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, MNAugust 19, 2017
Work for the company almost 18 years.
I survived a few company layoffs and contributed in the transformation of small software company based on Massachusetts into Matrixcare
Pros
Professional and Expert
Cons
I got layoff because my position was eliminated (not my version).
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
growing company
NA (Former Employee) –  USJuly 19, 2017
great industry to be a part of and this company is trying to take the lead.
did not feel rewarded for my tenure at this company.
some great co-workers !
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An established company still going through growing pains
Scrum Master/Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Coral Springs, FLJune 7, 2017
My division recently transitioned from Waterfall to Agile (Scrum).
They were not properly resourced for the change and did not fill the gaps.
This has created a challenging environment.
Pros
Bagel Thursdays
Cons
Leadership
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work and Grow
Manager (Current Employee) –  Coral Springs, FLApril 19, 2017
MatrixCare is a great place to work and grow your career. I started out in a completely different job than I have now and they have helped me find what I really love doing and gave me the tools needed to get there. We have recently gone through an acquisition (2015) so there are still some that are resistant to change that need to realize that tech companies need to keep changing and innovating to survive.
Pros
Opportunity for growth, good work-life balance, great perks
Cons
There are some people resistant to change that try to bring down morale
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large company with corporate attitude
Product Manager for Accounting Modules (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOApril 17, 2017
Matrix Care is a large software company that has many clients but is a very corporate atmosphere that tends to not take into account that people have families.
Pros
Large stable company
Cons
Not family friendly
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Sr. Quality Assurance Analyst (Current Employee) –  Framingham, MAMarch 23, 2016
Good company, good people.
Learned a lot
Good co-worker
enjoyed all the part of the job
nice working environment
Lot of fun
good turnover of the compnany.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 12Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Regional Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOMarch 6, 2015
Prospecting, research, client calls, scheduling appointments, traveling, on site presentation or online demos.
Follow up and Closing of Business
I enjoyed meeting new people and providing my clients with a software solution to improve their bottom line.
Pros
Great benefits and compensation
Cons
Management changes during sale/merger from previous owner
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative Software Development Company
Product Manager/Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  Frisco, TxFebruary 10, 2014
MDI Achieve is a great place to work. They treat and pay their employees well. I enjoy the challenges that are placed on me on a daily basis. Teamwork is outstanding with a team that has worked together for many years.
Pros
Ability to work from home when needed
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People to work with
Senior Product Manager (Former Employee) –  MNAugust 17, 2013
The LTC industry is not for everyone. Working with the people at MDI Achieve was a great experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IT environment, very laid back so for a nurse this was quite an atmosphere change. Fun, educational.
Clinical Software Support & Trainer (Former Employee) –  Maryland Heights, MOApril 11, 2012
Advanced my skills for the future greatly here. The only downside was travel out of state, however I understand now they have assigned individuals that do this and the others train clients at home office and stay there.
Pros
quite a few.
Cons
travel-this issue i understand to be resolved.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Matrixcare. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 17 reviews
53
44
36
23
11

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.1Culture