Mattson Resources Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 19 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse jobs
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Costa Mesa, CAApril 4, 2018
I was sent to different warehouses and ended up building things in those warehouses. In one of the warehouses I built industrial vending machines. When I was in the other warehouse I built concert equipment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great CEO
Sr Salesperson/Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Costa Mesa, CAFebruary 26, 2018
A great company. Great atmosphere. Great tools. The CEO had a big heart. No nonsense very old school. I specialized in working a full cycle desk. Very upscale office
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and learn
Accounts Receivables Specialist (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CANovember 12, 2017
They took the time to look at the employers needs and my own to ensure they were compatible. They gave me a thorough understanding of the work and responsibilities. It is a great working environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary agency
Provide Technical support (Former Employee) –  Costa Mesa, CANovember 1, 2017
It is a temp agency just like any other. I'm not sure why indeed makes you review this, but I was only there for a short period of time and only showed up to get my check.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vast Skill Development, and Excellent Communication
Skilled Labor (Former Employee) –  Costa Mesa, CAOctober 13, 2017
With Mattson, I went to many different sites, on many different assignments, where I was able to develop and implement new skills all of the time. My recruiters were extremely accommodating, and understanding - They found me work as I needed it. In summation it was a phenomenal experience, and great opportunity to expand my work skills and craftsmanship.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible working environment
Temp (Current Employee) –  Costa Mesa, CAMay 30, 2017
Staff is friendly and helpful when providing employment opportunities. I am in constant communication with my recruiter. They provide flexible scheduling ahead of time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very buay work place
Accounting Specialist (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CaJanuary 17, 2017
High Volume Accounts Payable
High Volume Accounts Receivable
High Volume Collections
Very high volume work place. Good team environment which gets the job done.
Pros
Good work place
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Executive Recruiter was really helpful and took time out to teach me every day
Intern of an Executive Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Costa Mesa, CAAugust 30, 2016
Great place to get initial HR experience. They spend time teaching you. Co-workers here are also great. My boss always taught me from my mistakes and helped me grow from them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company culture and fun place to work!
Marketing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Costa Mesa, CASeptember 28, 2015
Mattson Resources was a great place to work as the people that I worked with were close and fun to be around. They take work seriously but also know when to have fun. The people that work there are very committed to their work and know how to do it well.
Pros
The people are great!
Cons
None, I think this company is on the right track
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ultimate work enviroment
Electro-mechanical Assembler (Former Employee) –  Costa Mesa, CAJune 15, 2015
Become the person every employer wants working at the work site. Receive every opportunity to become apart of the team. Believe in company standards to be the ultimate.
Pros
Everything
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice location and work environment
National Account Representative (Former Employee) –  Costa MesaApril 8, 2015
Worked 8 hours a day from 7 - 4 pm Monday - Friday on the computer answering emails and phone calls from customers/clients. I learned how to manage 4 major client accounts and how to professionally solve problems, and lead meetings for improvements. I worked directly for the Director of Marketing and assisted him in whatever he needed outside my typical responsibilities. I essentially ran the day to day operations for customers/clients.
Pros
Very nice, clean bulding with a gym and personal trainer.
Cons
Too much workload, understaffed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start you off with a career
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Costa Mesa, CAApril 2, 2015
Mattson Reasources was a great place to kickstart my career and find me a good fit for employment when compared to my degree earned in college. This was a great learning curve into the business world.
Pros
Great start to learning about business world
Cons
Very quick training process
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
music and more music
Prepper (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAOctober 23, 2014
a typical day over here. well i dont have to say much didnt work here very long.
Pros
easy work
Cons
idk wasnt here long
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mattson
Senior Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Costa Mesa, CAOctober 2, 2014
Mattson Resources is a well organized full service search firm.
Pros
Located in South OC
Cons
Parts are heavily focused on staffing
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Sr. Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Newport Beach, CAAugust 8, 2014
Friendly environment, great co-workers, great location, challenging and rewarding at the same time
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Technical Recruiter / Business Development (Current Employee) –  Costa Mesa CAApril 4, 2014
Mattson Resources is a top of the line staffing agency. They care about their clients and their candidates. I would recommend them to any company looking to partner with an agency and any candidate looking for a job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Bad
Temp Worker (Former Employee) –  Costa Mesa, CASeptember 12, 2013
I've only had one assignment with them which was good but ended abruptly...
Pros
Guidelines are given upfront
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short term contract
Corporate Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Costa Mesa, CAMay 31, 2013
Good company overall, but was never told I had the job , kept saying eployer wanted another month, so I left for satbility...
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mattson Resources. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 19 reviews
59
44
35
20
11

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
3.9Culture

Mattson Resources Reviews by Location