Maurices Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Piqua, OH 45356June 13, 2018
I worked for Maurices for about a year, I was young it was one of my first jobs in retail. If your looking for a fast paced career I would definitely apply.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great clothes, unfriendly working environment.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Michigan City, INJune 13, 2018
When I worked at Maurice’s it started off as a great first job but, as it went on I soon learned employees talked about each other and did things only to benefit themselves. I was a well rounded employee but all they had me do was greet customers. Others who joined later than I did became managers while I was basically a greeter and closer.
Pros
Discount
Cons
Employees, Credit card, management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exciting and fast paced environment
Stylist (Former Employee) –  Platteville, WIJune 11, 2018
Maurices is a great place to start out a career in sales or business. The stores give you flexible schedules in order to have a successful and well-maintained career. It is a very fast-paced environment that gives great experience for communication skills, sales, and organization.
Pros
great atmospere
Cons
lunch break not paid
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment to shop with great people.
Stylist/Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Baytown, TXJune 7, 2018
This place is a great friendly place to shop at and they are always willing to help. The women who work here constantly work hard to make sure your needs are met .
Pros
Great people to work with.
Cons
The sales stylist could get paid more.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Maurices
Sales/Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  IowaJune 5, 2018
Was a great place to work! Easy to advance into higher positions. Fair pay and hours for part-time individuals. The management training program was provided for everyone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work enviroment
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Queensbury, NYJune 4, 2018
Very fun work enviroment with room to grow and move up in the company. Stellar home office and district leaders that push for the success of each individual store and are available to assist in any needs the field stores need.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and very customer focused company to work for
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  West Chester, OHJune 1, 2018
Maurices is very fun and fast paced work environment. Best retailer I've worked for in a while, however don't expect to be promoted within the company first. Very accommodating with hours and availability. Decent pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SA at Mau
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Missoula, MTMay 31, 2018
I was a sales associate. It sucked that the second I had more open availability they sliced me to below five hours. I know that retail is a tough business but people can't live on five hours that's crazy.
Pros
nice team
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment and great team members
STYLIST (Current Employee) –  Bellefontaine, OHMay 29, 2018
A typical day is working on freight, helping customers, and taking care of the store. I learned a lot of fashion tips through maurices!! You always know what is going on in your district, as emails are sent often and put on display for all employees to read.
Pros
friendly environment, great team leaders, always informed of whats going on
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Feels like family
Stylist (Former Employee) –  Denton, TXMay 29, 2018
Really big into customer first.
Good money handling experience
Management is understanding and nice
Overall great experience for a part time job, works well with school.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun job.
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  McDonough, GAMay 28, 2018
I have been employed here for 10 years and I absolutely love it along with the employees and management. There is always room for improvement because nothing is perfect but overall it has been a pleasure for me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lancaster pa Maurice’s is the worst place to work
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, PAMay 28, 2018
Store manager at the Lancaster pa location is the worst manager she has no type of respect for color people. If it’s not her way she will cut your hours and find any little thing to complain about she constantly talks about customers while there on floor shopping which is a huge customer service issue. Maurice’s is a great company but management sucks and they only care about themselves.
Pros
Great discounts that’s about it
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Stylist (Current Employee) –  Fort Wayne, INMay 25, 2018
This job is decent. There are a lot of things that do need to be adjusted. Such as attitudes towards workers. Yet, all the around, the company is great!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff
Assistant manager (Former Employee) –  Whitewater, WIMay 25, 2018
The staffing team was great! I felt comfortable working along side everyone on my team and whenever anyone needed help, advice, or anything at all, everyone was willing to help.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Derby, VTMay 21, 2018
At first it was a decent place to work, it was fun and the girls were great. But, upper management ruined that turning everyone against one another trying to get us to blame someone for short falling of the store.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place with great benefits
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Papillion, NEMay 21, 2018
This was great because everyone there shared a common thing, a love for fashion and clothes. It's great getting to help people find that right outfit for the occasion and making sure they walk out happy.
Pros
great envirnomnent
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company and culture
Store Leader (Current Employee) –  Port Orange, FLMay 20, 2018
Loved the people I worked for. Company was always very open with all communication. Advancement is great there! You will get what you put in. Amazing training program
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a fun environment to work in. It was definitely a big change from working in food, but I have gained a lot of experience from it
Stylist (Current Employee) –  Campbellsville, KYMay 18, 2018
Maurice’s is a fun filled place, but also gets the job done. I am pleased with all the members of our team as we work together every day with customers and the store.
Pros
Good people, flexible hours, discount
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Rochester, MNMay 18, 2018
Working for Maurices gave me a chance to open up to customers. I learned how to read customers and help them find the style they wanted. My managers were great! They always encouraged me to take the next step by earning my 101 training certificate. What I enjoyed most was helping customers pick out outfits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coworkers were the best part of the job.
Sales (Former Employee) –  Lubbock, TXMay 15, 2018
Some days walking in, you were hit with a rush of people. The team did a great job working together and balancing responsibilities, and servicing customers. The girls working there were awesome.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Maurices. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 1,034 reviews
5410
4326
3185
265
148

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.9Culture

Ratings from women

InHerSight Score
3.5

3.3Personal Development

4.2Career Opportunities

3.3Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight