Maverick Transportation Employee Reviews

Found 126 reviews matching the search See all 127 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work. Good pay. Good people.
Driver (Current Employee) –  USA and CanadaSeptember 29, 2018
In the flatbed division it is hard work some days and long hours most days. Over the road drivers need to consider the toll it will take on the family as you are away from home. I believe Maverick does all it can for you in this respect, but the nature of the job is a difficult one.
Pros
Good people. Good pay.
Cons
Away from home.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
OTR Flatbed Driver (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, ARSeptember 22, 2018
Good equipment, plenty of work, long hours not enough home time for men with families. Management team was easy to work with. I liked working for the company.
Pros
Good, reliable equipment, nice, clean terminals and free truck washes at the terminals.
Cons
Not enough home time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family time
Truck Driver Class A (Former Employee) –  North Little Rock, ARAugust 25, 2018
If you enjoy being gone 7-10 days away from your little ones growing up then this is the job for you. You get to see things that you may never see again but family will grow in front of your eyes
Pros
Freedom, See some awesme sights
Cons
no family time
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sub par trucking company
Commercial Driver (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, ARAugust 11, 2018
Work long hours under stressful conditions with no acknowledgement or support from management. Huge disconnect from labor and management, no possibility for promotion unless you marry into the clan. This company is spiralling towards destruction with their most talented assets having already bailed, sad to watch.
Pros
Steady employment
Cons
Too many to list.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company but will not have your back in an accident.
Glass driver (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, ARAugust 4, 2018
Had an accident back in march of 2017, it was my first I have ever had in my life. it was weather related and no other drivers were involved. Even had camera proof from another driver, but was fired anyway and they dogged me on my DAC. Just another large cut throat company. Before the accident I had no problems with them and delivered every load on time with no issues or arguments with home-time. SO as long as you are perfect no issues will come to you here. Pay was pretty bad too. Would not work here again.
Pros
New equipment auto trans. epu's
Cons
cut throat, long training time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Broken Promises
Truck Driver- Class A CDL (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, ARAugust 2, 2018
Not worth the time of day, they promise a lot but once you get done with training you end up in more debt because of the cost just to get yourself ready fro the road
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job if you like traveling
Truck Driver Class A (Current Employee) –  Little Rock, ARAugust 1, 2018
Maverick is fantastic place to work. Its most definitely a family environment. I've been shown nothing but love. I love my Maverick family. I would only leave to be a better parent to my children.
Pros
Great pay
Cons
no cons for me
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great trucking company
Dedicated Driver (Current Employee) –  DeWitt, IAJuly 20, 2018
Awesome place to work if you understand the trucking industry. They try to work with you as a driver as much as they can without putting the company at too much risk or burdon. Not all positions pay the same so like any trucking job, do your research first.
Pros
High pay and relaxed atmosphere.
Cons
Not all positions pay well consistently.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Technician (Current Employee) –  Laurinburg, NCMay 17, 2018
This is a great company they give you a tool box and tools it will belong to them until you work two years then it will be yours you get 8 hours a month paid vacation days the longer you there the more time you get you get paid online training classes all free great place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Driver / Securement (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ILMay 12, 2018
Good company with good personal. I think they generally care for their employees. I hope they start running dedicated out of Ottawa,Il. it might be a good fit for me.
Pros
overall good management
Cons
no beravement pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Will not see your family
Driver (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, ARMay 3, 2018
I was told i would be home 95% of the weekends. Which i was fine with. My last 4 weeks solo i was home less than 48 hours and had nothing to show for it. That's right... small paychecks. This company is full of some of the biggest liers and backstabbers in the state. I could not afford to feed my family with this job. Would not tell a friend to come work here
Pros
Nice equipment
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 10Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company if you're into the trucking industry
Long Haul Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, ARApril 30, 2018
The benefits were poor but overall Maverick is one of the better trucking companies out there.Covering all of the US and Canada the ability to make great pay per mile was always there.Some heavy lifting occurred but their equipment was top of the line and they never left you stranded
Pros
Good pay per mile with lots of miles
Cons
Benefits weren't the best
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome company
Area Logistics Manager (Current Employee) –  Little Rock, ARApril 23, 2018
Great company to work for, with an exceptional facility!!! Maverick provides a great working environment with a culture that that makes everyone feels like family!
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People, In experienced Management
Professional (Former Employee) –  North Little Rock, ARApril 23, 2018
Management is limited in theior perspective and experience. The people are the best part of the company ... HR rules the roost and unfortunately, the department is very backwards and antiquated.
Pros
People
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Driver (Current Employee) –  North Little Rock ArkansasApril 18, 2018
Dispatchers are real nice everybody in Maverick treats you like a family they do a lot of things for Special Olympics they do a lot for their drivers they make you feel that you are at home with them they do offer training paid training for 2 weeks if you do not have flatbed experience they will train you they do offer paid orientation
Pros
Paid orientation and training
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good place to work
Commercial Driver (Former Employee) –  North Little Rock, ARApril 12, 2018
Great structure and training. I got stuck with a manager that was not professional or realistic. Would still be there (different division) but I recieved a job offer from VA.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working for Maverick
ALM - CSR (Former Employee) –  Fort Smith, ARMarch 20, 2018
Maverick was a Fast-paced invironment. Multi tasking is a must. Assisting drivers with loads along with assisting customers throughout the United States. Good environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fleet manager was very helpful and understandfull
Truck Driver Class A (Former Employee) –  North Little Rock, ARMarch 13, 2018
It was great place to work some times you would get slow runs and stressful short miles but most times they would try their best to help you with good runs
Pros
Good management
Cons
Some short runs
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to for long term
Service Manager (Current Employee) –  North Little Rock, ARMarch 3, 2018
Everyone is super nice and hard worker. They train you as well. Follow safety as well. One hour lunch break. Good feedback. Full benefits. Stay positive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Equipment
Truck Driver Class A (Former Employee) –  N Little Rock, ARFebruary 25, 2018
The miles and hours were very long There was not much home time. Bad weather and roads made the job very stressful. I did like the independence of the open road and seeing the country
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Maverick Transportation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 127 reviews
545
439
319
212
112

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.7Culture