MAWSON & MAWSON Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
alright
Tractor Trailer Driver (Former Employee) –  Langhorne, PAFebruary 6, 2019
This is a owner operator I worked for was nice in the beginning . Got laid off later that next year . was told I was making to much money!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Company to work for.
DATA/FILE CLERK (Former Employee) –  Langhorne, PAAugust 21, 2018
Talking with Customers & Learning all about different Departments. The management was Great. It was fast Paced at times & slower a different times. The Hardest part was not being able to stay.
The most enjoyable was the company Cared about their Employees!
Pros
Good Benefits & Care for their Employees
Cons
Not enough Offices
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good and fair place to work
Long Haul Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Langhorne, PAMay 24, 2018
very good place to work get you home every weekend and good pay you get paid percentage and the loads pay really good it depends on were you at they pay there company drivers well and there owner operators really good.
Pros
the do pay for truck washes
Cons
automatic trucks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company I worked for.
Truck Driver Class A (Former Employee) –  Langhorne, PADecember 23, 2017
A good company to work for. I was treated better than any company I worked for. Health issues stopped me from working or I would still be there. When I left I got all the money they where holding in escrow, and that was $1,000.00. So I have a lot of respect for every one there. I never met a driver on the road that had any thing bad to say.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work.
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Langhorne, PAOctober 5, 2017
The owner died while I was there and management changes and loss of freight contracts along with higher expectations made the company go downhill. I don't know if improvement has happened since I was working there.
Pros
I liked that there was a car that could be used at langhorne terminal
Cons
Management freight waiting
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Commission.
Owner/Operator Transportation (Former Employee) –  Langhorne, PAAugust 26, 2017
I enjoyed my time at Mawson and Mawson. The home office team were very helpful and supportive. My contract was terminated as a result of an accident that involved an EPA cleanup.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Owner/ Operator
Owner/ Operator (Former Employee) –  Sandy Creek, NYJune 5, 2014
Owner Operator OTR tractor trailer driver
Drove OTR for 37 years
Always learning
Own boss
Being gone for weeks at a time away from my family
Being my own boss I can work or take time off when I want
Pros
N/a
Cons
No bene
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun friendly environment
Safety & Recruiting Manager (Former Employee) –  Langhorne, PAOctober 4, 2013
Good people with understanding of family life. Meet a lot of people from a variety of different backgrounds. Busy, fast pace, progressive company
Pros
Room to grow
Cons
No flexible hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
oldest truckng in the US and a very stable company
Owner operator/ trucking (Former Employee) –  Langhorne PaMarch 18, 2013
A very good company with very good company personnel. I enjoyed working with them
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at MAWSON & MAWSON. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 10 reviews
55
43
31
21
10

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
3.9Culture

MAWSON & MAWSON Reviews by Location