Maxim Healthcare Services Employee Reviews

3.6
Overall rating
Based on 3,284 reviews
Ratings breakdown
5955
4958
3789
2315
1267
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 3,269 reviews matching the search See all 3,282 reviews
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work if you want short hours
Therapeutic Behavioral Aide (Former Employee) –  Silver Spring, MDSeptember 19, 2018
It was ok to work only if you didn't depend on paying bills with the check. don't miss understand me I enjoyed working with the clients that was assign to me the company just didn't have enough hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Behavioral therapist
Advanced Behavioral Therapist, Emeryville (Current Employee) –  Emeryville, CASeptember 19, 2018
Great management, many hours provided, training provided, and friendly environment.flexible scheduling, food provided during meetings. assistance getting CPR certified
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
different positions with different stress levels
Documentation review nurse (Current Employee) –  Fairview Heights, ILSeptember 19, 2018
as a field nurse...difficulties with parents wanting to direct care vs following physicians orders

as the documentation review nurse...nurses did not face the consequences they should have for the incompetencies they practiced

as a flu\wellness clinic nurse and a teach and train home health nurse...not enough work available
Pros
flexibility
Cons
stressful in the homes and in the office
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Maxim
respite care specialist (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CA 93710September 18, 2018
Easy job and got to work with some great kids! I was basically paid well for an easy babysitting job. I would recommend this job for someone looking for part-time work!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment
Field Support Associate (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHSeptember 18, 2018
i loved working at Maxim but there is no room for growth. the money is only within recruiting or sales. fun people to work with. no well compensation, growth or apperciation.
Pros
Fun coworkers
Cons
Lack of growth, little pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staff was friendly
Physical Therapist (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, DESeptember 18, 2018
My temporary job turned into a full time permanent placement, that I very much enjoyed. The benefits were not good. My friend worked at Maxim full time for years and liked it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place to work
Field Support Specialist (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CASeptember 18, 2018
The work life balance is decent, but when managers get in their moods they will start to reprimand you. There is a lot of nepotism and this is definitely a male dominated company. There is a lot your can learn from working here, but unfortunately no room for growth.
Pros
Work life balance
Cons
no room for growth, low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
give hours when needed if available
Home Health Aide (Current Employee) –  PennsylvaniaSeptember 18, 2018
maxim give hours when needed if available i just had a bad experience when i first work for them i got sent to a patient home and he didn't have any supplies for me to do my job and i called maxim and he fact that they know this client have this problem every month cause he has money problems but for my first time working for them it was a bad experience but i managed do to the fact i knew what had to do and i knew my job but i did stayed that day but ask them to not send me back to that client home because it was unfit but i got the job done and made client feel comfortable
Pros
give gloves if needed, take breaks when needed
Cons
should make sure clients have supplies before they send aides out
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Employees
Clinical Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Fort Collins, COSeptember 18, 2018
SO far so good. Great communication and employees. A lot of paperwork and the computer system is clearly not created by actual working employees, out in the field, so this could definitely be made more efficient and conducive to clientele.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressfull
Mental Health Care Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Towson, MDSeptember 18, 2018
You would always feel like you were being watched with everything you did. Was expected to spend an entire day doing a new field staff orientation and still able to get the rest of my work done without any help from the boss.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Maxim Healthcare Services?

Ask a question
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Caregiver (Current Employee) –  San Jose, CASeptember 17, 2018
It’s fun and nice to work in , everyone is friendly and nice and give a lot of teamwork , job offers good pay too , I would recommend this workplace you will enjoy it
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent type of cases.
RN (Current Employee) –  Peoria, ILSeptember 17, 2018
Maxim is a great place to work if you do not need full time status with benefits.My position is temporary and I need full time now. Otherwise would stay with Maxim
Pros
Flexibilty
Cons
only temporary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Homecare for pediatric patients
LPN (Former Employee) –  Hamden, CTSeptember 17, 2018
The most enjoyable part of this job was that I was able to make a difference not only for the patient but for his family as well. My being there to take care of their loved one gave them the opportunity to sleep and take care of the other child in the home.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work as a pediatric home health nurse
RN Caregiver (Current Employee) –  Tampa Bay, FLSeptember 17, 2018
Each assignment is a bit different. I was told that they only have pediatric cases at this time.
I have learned more about ventilators, G-tubes and, mickey buttons while working at Maxim.
There is quite a bit of review and education on all equipment that our patients use.
Sometimes it is hard to get an assignment.
I enjoy working with the children and going to the school system with the children.
Pros
Education is promoted. Good relationships with the staffing personnel.
Cons
Hard to be assigned at times.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Need improvement in communication with workers
Home Health Aide (HHA) (Former Employee) –  Hebron, OHSeptember 16, 2018
Good clients . however clients are not happy with maxim communication. There is very little to no communication continuously between office and clients home information. The app to turn in time sheet and patient charting for each shift is not reliable and needs to alert hha of issues when it is scanned in and not accepted. I was not paid 2 different occasions
Pros
Flexiable hours
Cons
Lack of communication
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No!
Licensed Practical Nurse (Former Employee) –  Overland Park, KSSeptember 13, 2018
Never ever ever ever ever ever ever ever ever again. Worst place to work. I loved the patients but could not deal with the recruiters always low balling you to line their pockects.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Flexible
RN (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLSeptember 13, 2018
A typical work day consist of working with patients at beside , traveling to home health setting , traveling to hospital setting ,I enjoyed agency work , it was very flexiable
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not organized
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Knoxville, TNSeptember 13, 2018
Got hired in told background would take a couple days been waiting a month so moved on to another company was promised week after week it would be back
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorest Pay Ever For BSN RN
RN, BSN (Former Employee) –  MichiganSeptember 13, 2018
Very poor pay and required to drive excessively long distances for menial pay. Pay a lousy 27$ an hour while I make 39.00 weekdays at hospital and 42$ on the weekends. Schedulers are dishonest as they try to get you to drive distances that you know are far away and they lie and say "oh its not that far." Can't believe nothing they say. They don't pay mileage. Never work for this place Ever!
Pros
none
Cons
Multiple Cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Maxim
Medical Billing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Columbia, MDSeptember 12, 2018
I enjoyed my time at Maxim like any job there were good days and bad day. High stressful days and relaxed days. Overall my team made it enjoyable to come to work
Pros
Financial stability; easy work envirionment
Cons
No breaks; better training within the mangement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Maxim Healthcare Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

2.5InHerSight Score

2.3Personal Development

2.8Career Opportunities

2.4Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight