Mb Aerospace Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management has a lot to improve upon
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  East Granby, CTMay 6, 2018
Chauvinistic managerial outlook. Promotes mostly men, women only there for filing and as men's secretaries with no hope for advancement. Could be a great company. Previous owner kept better attitude, open door policy. Rule by intimidation.
Pros
With new owners there is hope, small company better to work for
Cons
1970's attitude
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work overall
CNC Machinist (Current Employee) –  East Granby, CTFebruary 1, 2018
Overall good place to work with some great benefits. Coworkers are nice and helpful. Could be better communication across the shop to help the flow of business will go along way.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An okay choice for a co-op experience but limited opportunity for growth
Engineering Co-op (Former Employee) –  Warren, MIOctober 10, 2017
Spent two years as an engineering co-op and unfortunately much of the work co-ops do is clerical and has to do with keeping shop floor documents up to date. Friendly place to work but open layout of engineering office leads to a lot of conversation possibly interfering with work and makes it impossible to escape people you don't like.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid This Company!
QC Tech. (Former Employee) –  Sterling Heights , MI.October 10, 2017
Dysfunctional senior management with outrageous high turnover.
After MB made their initial footprint in the U.S. just three ago they have gone through two C.O.O's, five GM's at one point or another in Sterling Heights along with three H.R. Managers. The Q.C. dept. has been completely decimated by the latest GM who has only been there maybe three four months. Four people with over 100 years of combined experience gone in one week. The very people that made the company millions of $$$ over decades.

Need one say anymore?
Pros
Lots of overtime. Expect 50-60 hours per week.
Cons
It takes ten years of service to get three weeks vacation & medical benefits suck.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  East Granby, CTAugust 17, 2017
I suggest working here as a machinist. Friendly environment and the work isn't monotonous. The hardest part is learning the different jobs and the most enjoyable is the people I work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people, challenging work
Metrologist (Former Employee) –  Warren, MIJune 20, 2017
The company was an enjoyable place to work, with friendly people, and work that was challenging. I always looked forward to going to work. I never knew from one day to the next what I would be called upon to check, or repair.
I had opportunity to interact with people from different areas, interests, and backgrounds. I loved my job and the opportunity I had to impact the work being done.
Perhaps the best thing I learned during my time here was how to fix Interapid test indicators.
Pros
Good people, enjoyable work, challenges
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liked people on my shift
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  East Granby, CTMarch 27, 2017
Good people on second shift to work with. Good pay and benifits . Lots of overtime and good raises and bonuses every year. good communications with co-workers on my shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MB Aerospace
Co-op Engineer/Draftsman (Current Employee) –  Warren, MIFebruary 21, 2017
Poorly managed company that makes it hard for people to learn and grow. Constantly put people down when they try to come up with a new way to work on a part
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a friendly place to work.
Deburr (Former Employee) –  Warren, MIFebruary 6, 2017
I don't have anything good to say about MB Aerospace. They changed superintentants 4 times in my 2 plus years. They're very good at passing the buck.







**






*******
Pros
free lunch every 6 months, donuts on saturday.
Cons
One 10 minute break. Not much work for all the overtime they want.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional work place
Shop Assistant/EDM trainee (Former Employee) –  Warren, MIOctober 25, 2016
it was a professional workplace with a good team of people. managemet was i the process of gaining a 4th shift and building it to be more solid
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good steady work
Welder (Former Employee) –  East Granby, CTDecember 2, 2015
Good place to learn semi automatic welding tig and plasma. but if something goes wrong, management likes to pin it all on the little guy. Raises have become few and far apart since company buy out.
Pros
Double time on sundays and an annual bonus like no others
Cons
Management is a friends and family club, if you don't fit in with them, move on asap!
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A bit of a mess
Buyer (Former Employee) –  Sterling Heights, MISeptember 29, 2015
Culture is great. Some very bright people to work with. The people who you work for are a different story. No advancement whatever. All hiring is done from outside the company. Pay is not on par. Management seems very handcuffed to make any decisions to better employees by board of directors. Benefits were fine. No confidence that would continue to stay that way.
Pros
People you work with
Cons
People you work for
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Materials Supervisor
Supervisor for RAW & WIP, ship/rec, ERP trainer (Former Employee) –  MB Aerospace - WarrenSeptember 29, 2015
Job security was rated at 80% approval because: with a high turn over rate and a very aggressive work-time expectation, of salaried leadership, people dont get fired. In 6 years, the ratio of resign vs terminated was breathtaking.

Since I turned in my notice, 10 months ago, almost all upper management above me and 6 of the 8 hourly employees directly reporting to me, have quit. Of course, that includes many peer level leadership and supervisory staff. Staff that fled 50k salaries. That group also includes 3 HR managers in 4 years, div. CFO, Manufacturing manager (2X), quality manager, purchasing manager and plant manager. Some of these are 70k+ positions, with practically no 'hands-on' requirement of any kind. Today in MB, the people making the company decisions havent even had time to memorize the address. They come and go so fast. Why do these positions have turn over rates that mirror a McDonald's fry cook? The pressure, the push from corporate ownership to produce results that are impractical and cant mathematically be successful.

The expectation to truly forsake your personal responsibilities, to be available for the business, is laughable. You read other reviews that mimic the same statement. Yes, reviews are typically from low level, often very poorly paid hourly workers, and they are right. the pay is poor, rates and advancement are not within the vision of leadership. Yet they will hire unqualified outside talent to fill high level positions. Typically, based on that candidate's display of a "Ill do anything I have to" attitude.

I recommend this company to
  more... someone who is very young, straight out of college, looking to make their bones in manufacturing production and control. Or a young person with no formal education, that wants to work 60 hours a week to try to make his/her way.

But, after those bones are made and that way is made, leave. Because there is no upward future at MB. And their work life balance is a bad joke. Period.
  less
Pros
as much OT as you can stomach
Cons
more required OT than you can stomach
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
inventory control specialist (Former Employee) –  East Granby, CTJune 24, 2015
start between 6 and 7 in the morning, coffee break at 9 and lunch at 12:30. many managers, and a lot of different personalities to deal with.
Pros
constant workflow
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workers are amaing. People Dressed up suck.
Parts Washer (Former Employee) –  Warren, MIJune 18, 2015
All workers were friendly and easy to get a long with. The guys who didn't get their hands dirty were not helpful. Loved the hours and pay.
Pros
abalility to work
Cons
Bosses didnt know what they were doing
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
like being taken advantage of?
assembler (Current Employee) –  Sterling Heights, MIApril 13, 2015
If your a hard worker, like being lied to and takem advantage of then this place is for you. This place is big in favoritism and unfair in its paying structure. They hire new employees that have no knowledge in assembly or aerospace and pay them more then their employees that have been here for years and have way more knowledge and skill set.
Pros
good people to work with, and a long lunch
Cons
underpaid, overworked, favoritism, no advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people to work with, horrible people to work for.
Assembler (Current Employee) –  Warren, MIApril 7, 2015
This company does nothing to help its employees, lies daily about advancement, and knows nothing of fair treatment. I have been training and employee who makes more money than I do. With this company the only way to be treated with respect or to be cared about has to do with who you know and not what you know. With over 50 employees just on first shift, I can almost guarantee you won't find more than 10 happy ones that are not looking for a new job.
Pros
40 minute lunch break
Cons
four an a half hour stretch with no break at the end of the day, And constantly being lied to from your supervisor or his boss, HR is no help
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 7Report

See more Mb Aerospace reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mb Aerospace. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 21 reviews
54
45
34
23
15

Ratings by category

2.8Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
2.2Management
2.9Culture

Mb Aerospace Reviews by Location