McDonald's Employee Reviews

Found 8,019 reviews matching the search See all 25,747 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Management
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Morgantown, WVJune 18, 2019
The people that work there ate not team players
Management is terrible Treated you like a slave hardly any breaks even to go to the bathroom I would not recommend this job I work for the one in Saberton Morgantown West Virginia Place was dirty don’t know how they pass expection how bad it was they mess up orders customers complained all the time how long it took to make the food because it’s fast food
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work, unless you are just starting out.
CREW MEMBER (Former Employee) –  Ithaca, NYJune 18, 2019
This was a terrible place to work, I have had 7 hour weeks in the past and there is no way to live off that. The management is only interesting in promoting their "friends" and anyone else is chopped liver. Also they had an endless string of General Managers that are unexperienced in a management and cannot control the business without yelling and stressing out their employees to the point of quitting. At least they were mandated to pay a higher minimum wage.
Pros
Okay pay, free meal
Cons
nonexistent hours, no benefits, very stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick easy work, Fun environment, friendly co-workers, polite customers
Bus Boy (Former Employee) –  Biddeford, MEJune 18, 2019
Delicious food, friendly people, good pay, good hours but I was only working part-time so I was unable to clean everything, beautiful work environment and nice tunes on the radio
Pros
Less than a dollar burger
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great managers and staff.
Team Member/Cashier (Former Employee) –  United StatesJune 18, 2019
Its a great company to work for , they will also try to work with you on a schedule to fit your needs. Also they are very kind people as well. They are very good about recognizing their employee's.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy and got along with everyone
Cook (Former Employee) –  Plainview, TXJune 18, 2019
Very friendly people got along with everyone.. Very easy job. I was on grill so didn't have much interaction with other people and honestly I missed that.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over worked when busy, sitting when not
Grill cook (Former Employee) –  Baldwin, WIJune 18, 2019
What happens here all depends on how busy it is at any given time. If you're in the middle of a rush you'll be constantly active, all the time moving/talking/bagging etc. It doesn't stop. When it's not busy you'll kinda do this or that, but it's often a lot of little things.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great first job
Crew Trainer (Current Employee) –  Minneola, FLJune 18, 2019
I loved this job. I don’t want to leave it but as I’m growing older I know that I need to progress in my personal career and take bigger steps in doing this.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLJune 18, 2019
Working at McDonald's showed me how great it is to work. The most enjoyable part of working at McDonald's was making sure the customers always left happy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
McDonald’s
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIJune 18, 2019
It was okay for the most part it was lack of staffs employees lack of pay they want you to do more then what you get paid for there in clean the bathrooms
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved getting the experience.
Manager (Current Employee) –  Kalamazoo, MIJune 18, 2019
I went to work at McDonald's primarily for the management experience. The people are amazing but the pay is not adequate or competitive for todays current financial market.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Became very stressful
Department Manager/Sales/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Statesville, NCJune 18, 2019
Very stressful and sometimes have to pull long hours! Sometimes things can go ok but other times maybe finding a new job is worth it. In all of my 10 years I’m grateful for certain things!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It Was Very Stressful .
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNJune 18, 2019
I Loved The Pay Checks . I Liked Majority Of My Coworkers But My Managers Wasn’t That Cooperative Or Welcoming . They Were Unorganized And Didn’t Take Much Charge In Situations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for a first job
Crew Member/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Atascocita, TXJune 18, 2019
- worked fryer
- cash register
- put meals together
- take meal orders
- meal assembly

Management was nice and flexible with my schedule. Free meals were provided for lunch.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disappointing experience
Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Marietta, OHJune 18, 2019
just a sad place to work
Managers lack appropriate leadership skills
co workers are hard to work with
Customers are extremely entitled and treat crew poorly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good first job experience.
Crew Member (Current Employee) –  El Paso, TXJune 18, 2019
It is a good place to start working to gain experience and make good money. It sets the beginning of the worker type of employee and defines most of the workers value.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
cashier, lobby, fries and window (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 18, 2019
I Love to work there. I love working with others and putting my customer service skills to use. MacDonald's help me gain more experience. Also I gain new friends My co-worker where the best.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and friendly
McDonalds Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Irmo, SCJune 18, 2019
when i worked at McDonald we was productive and professional . What made the job easier is that we all got along and helped the other in what one was slacking instead of bashing each other when times got hard we made it work as a team
Pros
free lunches, team members, new faces
Cons
rude impatient costumers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment, poor management
Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Stow, OHJune 18, 2019
Would suggest working as a second job not a main income, poor work environment and not very good management, need more eomployees and better scheduling
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was ight
Crew Member/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Spartanburg, SCJune 18, 2019
It was hard and hot and stressful and you had be real fast with the order and there were alot rude people but some they were nice and they away make your day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
McDonalds Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Palm Bay, FLJune 18, 2019
I enjoyed working there it was a great experience I would recommend for anyone else. I learned a lot and had a lot of new experiences such as how to fast pace works
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at McDonald's. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 25,747 reviews
56.2K
47.7K
37.3K
22.6K
12K

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.9Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture

Diversity score

Comparably
Diversity Score
TOP40%
In the Top 40% of similar size companies

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at McDonald's.

Powered by Comparably