McAlister's Deli Employee Reviews

Found 1,548 reviews matching the search See all 1,550 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Like workplace
Assistant General Manager (Current Employee) –  Clermont, FLFebruary 13, 2019
I have learned a lot from working here, I was always cared for and moved up very well. I learned a majority of my skills at this job and was given the care and respect to execute task.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to learn, but hard to grow financially
Assistant Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Kingsport, TNFebruary 13, 2019
This place is a great place to work but very hard to stay in, You would make more money at a fast food place more than you would at this fast casual dining
Pros
free lunch, benefits after 6 months
Cons
long hours, low pay, high expectancy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and busy work place
Cook/Prep (Former Employee) –  Summerville, SCFebruary 12, 2019
productive and busy work place,also very safe and clean
typical day at work you come in set up your cooking station and prep food and prepare to cook
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mcallisters is a fun place to work its easy to get along with peaple i woul work there agan i also like there emplyee discounts and the managers treat
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Creve Coeur, MOFebruary 12, 2019
I love workin at mcallisters I love the serving and hospitality we give to a costumer
Most coworkers are easy to get along with the managers are nice
Pros
Free drinks unlimited
Cons
Certan things u still pay for
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work enviroment
Assisitant manager (Current Employee) –  Hattiesburg, MSFebruary 11, 2019
I have worked for mcalisters deli for 7 years I hsve moved up and it has been good to me. At a certain pkint advancdnt become more and more difficult.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is bad,
Associate (Current Employee) –  Ruston, LAFebruary 9, 2019
Management is terrible and the amount of time missed because of school closure is insane. The other employee's are friendly and do their jobs well. Management is the downfall.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not highly recommend
Front of House (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCFebruary 7, 2019
I started here when I was in high school, at first they were very flexible but that became inconsistent. Management was constantly changing and people were not showing up for their shift.
Pros
Early work hours
Cons
Management, no teamwork
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
walking every day to mcalisters
McAlister's Deli (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCFebruary 6, 2019
everyday i would walk to mcalisters, and some days i would work in the back washing dishes and i also would clean tables and close up shop when needed
Pros
free cookies
Cons
made me work overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Normally slow-paced workplace
Kitchen Staff (Former Employee) –  Kenner, LAFebruary 6, 2019
It was an interesting job, I didn't know potatoes were called spuds. The week days were slow, the weekends got hectic. It was an easy job, the people there were nice.
Pros
food
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Fast, great sandwich shop!
Kitchen Manager (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, NCFebruary 5, 2019
Working for Mcalister's Deli was a joy. Its a cool sandwich shop with a fun menu. I also was 22, so everything was fun back then and I was in a college beach town not in college! SPUD MAX!!! lol
Pros
Free Sandwiches!!
Cons
I'm not 22 anymore
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
slow paced
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Durham, NCFebruary 5, 2019
An typical day at Mcalister's would go like coming in refilling ice, stocking lines, and making food. Other days were worked on the front end taking orders and running food. The Workplace overall isn't well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick paced environment
Chef (Former Employee) –  Pearl, MSFebruary 5, 2019
Mccallisters Deli provides a relaxed yet quick paced environment to work. Unfortunately with no evaluations performed or incentives to move forward - there was zero room for growth within the company.
Pros
Discount lunch
Cons
Awful compensation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun atmosphere
Server (Current Employee) –  Dothan, ALFebruary 5, 2019
some days it is slow other days there is a lot of business. My co workers are fun at times and other times they are lazy and don't do there jobs like they are suppose to. The management is great sometimes they have there days just like anyone does.
Pros
discount for food
Cons
no breaks, short hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced and little pay for what you do.
Cashier, Shift Leader (Former Employee) –  Broken Arrow, OKFebruary 4, 2019
I liked working there for the first few months and as time went on, I didn’t feel compensated for the amount of hard work I put into my job. I worked with a lot of highschool students that didn’t want to be there. There needs to be more of a rule system... they tolerate too much and it makes team work hard to accomplish.
Pros
Discounted lunch
Cons
Not very professional
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun in easy work place.
Sandwich Maker (Current Employee) –  Johnson City, TNFebruary 2, 2019
Joyful relaxing.easy working. How to make different sandwiches in grill sandwiches. Great management. Making sure you make the sandwich right.is to make sure you get along with the ppl you work for.
Pros
Employee discount
Cons
30 minute break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Good
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  McKinney, TXFebruary 1, 2019
Working at McAlister's Deli was a good experience overall. Management was good with listening to any questions or concerns. A typical day consisted of regular customers coming in, rushes and slow moments, and lots of cleaning!
The hardest part of the job was carrying the trays and dodging little kids as they darted around the store!
Pros
Good relationships with coworkers
Cons
No job security when injured on the job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Worker (Former Employee) –  Destin, FLJanuary 31, 2019
Working their was fun for the most part. Staff was easy to get along with. Seemed like they bought low quality product as the place was always getting complaints about the food tasting off or not right.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
McAlistair's Deli
Prep Cook/Dishwasher (Current Employee) –  Bristol, VAJanuary 31, 2019
They gave me a job when I had been pounding the pavement on a very windy day and sick with a cold The hours do get down during January due to slow down in customers.
Pros
30% discount, Good managers
Cons
No benefits offered to hourly, job uncertainty during winter months
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
just dont bother
manager (Former Employee) –  dayton ohioJanuary 29, 2019
Dayton mcallisters owners are terrible. no rules followed, suppress the needs of management, if youre a manager better expect calls to go in on your days off unless you don't want to work anymore
Pros
management free meals
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This place was a good place to work at first..
Crew Member/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Carlsbad, NMJanuary 28, 2019
The managers became rude. And eventually everyone just showed their true colors. Customers are rude considering lack of staff because nobody wants to work there...
Pros
30% meal and family meal discount
Cons
No breaks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at McAlister's Deli. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 1,550 reviews
5451
4501
3392
2108
198

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
2.8Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture

Ratings from women

1.8InHerSight Score

1.7Personal Development

2.1Career Opportunities

1.8Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight