McDowell Hospital Employee Reviews

3.8
Overall rating
Based on 9 reviews
Ratings breakdown
53
42
33
21
10
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 9 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Lab/Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Marion, NCMay 23, 2018
Wonderful place to work. Everyone works together to provide the best possible care for each patient. Departments work together in the interest of the patients.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and positive work enviroment
ICU REGISTERED NURSE (Current Employee) –  Marion, NCFebruary 6, 2018
Great place to work. Management is able to work with you and cares about employees. Employees use collaborative team work and are always willing to help when needed.
Pros
Great team work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Work
Unit Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Marion, NCJuly 16, 2015
Team work was a very important attribute with the HIM department.
I had the opportunity to learn other areas of Coding and enjoyed the work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
RN, (Current Employee) –  OROctober 29, 2013
Family atmosphere, wonderful co-workers. typical day, several cases in OR, good management. Most enjoyable part of job is the patient.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 8Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive nurses really show genuine concern for patients and their care
Certified Nursing Assistant II (Current Employee) –  Marion, NCAugust 3, 2013
I learned a lot during my time there that helped me during my nursing school education and will continue on there PRN after finding another job
Pros
patients and immediate co-workers
Cons
short breaks or no breaks depending on the day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
OR DIRECTOR (Former Employee) –  Marion, NCJuly 7, 2013
Loved this small hospital. Close to where I first moved in NC
Pros
Close
Cons
Small
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working at the McDowell Hospital, but had a hard time.
Dietary Aide (Former Employee) –  Marion, NCMay 28, 2013
I would prepare every day by setting up my area and would begin washing dishes and supporting the lunch staff. I would put food on the patient's trays and take them to the patients for dinner. I also would cook and clean and put away stock. I worked with a great group of co-workers and we all got along very well. Management was an issue to deal with, because everything fell upon our shoulders and when things did not go right we were reprimanded without management taking responsibility. Work load was strenuous and very little support was given for each task from management.
Pros
Excellent team work and great pay
Cons
Management was overbearing and too much work had to be accomplished for each shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun working place
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Marion, NCApril 5, 2013
I loved my job. It is a very clean place and the people are friendly.
Pros
got a discount on our meals
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at McDowell Hospital. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

McDowell Hospital Reviews by Location