McGrath Systems Employee Reviews

Showing all 15 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not for home owners
Plumbing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Elizabethtown, PANovember 19, 2018
Hourly pay and not enough hours to keep a happy home. hot environment and they stick you where ever you are needed. when you get hired to do one job they pull you to reach there goal.
Pros
weekly pay
Cons
not enough pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Complicated work place.
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Willow Grove, PAAugust 31, 2018
It's an employer............... Make sure you don't leave job before 2 weeks notice or you will be paid minimum wage. That's right; $7.25 per hour. They keep the profits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work for
Senior Administrator - PCI Services (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAApril 10, 2018
Great place to work for, I got the opportunity to work with a diverse environment. I also got to advance my knowledge and skills with the pharmaceutical workforce.
Pros
hassle free to work for
Cons
job placement
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Electronics Assembler (Former Employee) –  Blue Bell, PAApril 6, 2018
Managers and coworkers were very helpful. The work was very
interesting and rewording. Job training was very good. Free coffee
and food at times. A great end of year bonus.
Pros
Very clean work area.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too Much Work for One Person
Program Manager (Former Employee) –  Blue Bell, PAMarch 27, 2018
I had to hire 250 people in 3 months. I worked from 6:00AM to 10PM at night. I basically worked 7 days a week. I suffered a concussion and had to take time off and he was not too happy and let me go while being out on sick leave
Pros
Able to work from anywhere.
Cons
Too much work for one person to do
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was ok to work for.
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Elizabethtown, PAFebruary 13, 2018
Fast paced work. Can be fun and a good place to work. But People r like children in there always talking about some one. Especially in interiors. They don’t care about the employees. They just want to get there numbers. It will pay the bills. Dnt mess with the the one supervisor. the main boss will find a way to firer u. He thinks she is his little job girlfriend. He get jealous.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good temporary assignment
Technical Customer Support Representative (Former Employee) –  Langhorne, PAJanuary 8, 2018
Working for McGrath systems was a good assignment. I was assigned to Harte Hanks and worked as a technical customer support representative supporting the MLB.com application. The job was stressful at peak times but I learned a lot about how to manage and track customer's profiles and accounts and to successfully service them via phone and email.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Open work
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOMarch 25, 2017
Its a very good place to let your mind drift an get an let your mind workwith your body, being in a constant paste of work help me realize that the work world grows faster befor your eyes,
Pros
Couponds for near resturaunt
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 10Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good agency to work for
Test Engineering Technician (Former Employee) –  Blue Bell, PAJanuary 3, 2017
Designed and tested electrical/electronic computer components, equipment and systems. Used test equipment to observe and measure electrical signals. Analyzed frequency and waveform of electronic signals. Worked with technicians in troubleshooting electrical circuits
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work at great enviroment
Provider Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Blue Bell, PANovember 8, 2015
Handled inquires from physicians and interacted with providers and hospital staff to resolve claim and benefit related issues.
Pros
Co workers was great team players
Cons
Contract ended
Was this review helpful?Yes 32No 8Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Assembly Line Operator (Former Employee) –  Blue Bell, PANovember 22, 2014
Allows you to grow and gain differnt skills. Helps your learn how to work with a group of people.
Pros
evaluations and raises every 3 months
Cons
cold work enviornment
Was this review helpful?Yes 106No 23Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great experience
Technical Recruiter (Engineering and Design) (Former Employee) –  Blue Bell, PANovember 18, 2013
Long stressful hours. Work life balance was not great at all.
Was this review helpful?Yes 63No 22Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fair and honest company
DEMOLITION/GENERAL LABOR (Former Employee) –  Elizabethtown, PASeptember 19, 2013
McGrath Systems was in charge of hiring staff for ModSpace . I worked under McGrath Systems, and considered them to be a fair and honest company.
Pros
on site manager easy to work for
Cons
company McGrath hired to oversee not fair/honest in dealing w/employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 57No 21Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
strict, hard work environment
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Blue Bell, PAJanuary 9, 2013
Ten hour work shifts. Repetative work. I learned how to use cnc machine program. Management was clueless about the job, so I had to rely upon other employees.
Pros
paid lunch
Cons
no other breaks in a ten hour shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 93No 11Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at McGrath Systems. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 15 reviews
53
45
33
24
10

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.0Culture