McKendree University Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid Back Working Enviorment
Desk Worker (Current Employee) –  Lebanon, ILMay 17, 2018
Overall, I would give working as a desk worker at McKendree University an average rating. Thier is an extremely laid back culture which works for a work-study position, but not for an actual job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Maintanence Staff
Maintanence Staff (Former Employee) –  Lebanon, ILFebruary 2, 2018
It was a relaxed job that required me to be up at 4:30 am and I enjoyed working for the university as I was able to get a behind the scene look at the campus.
Pros
Off at 1:30pm
Cons
up at 4:30am
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Environmental Services Technician (Former Employee) –  Lebanon, ILJanuary 29, 2018
Ok job. if you want to work somewere that will create stability in a small town this is the place to be. The work isn't too strenuous. You work at your pace nothing like it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mckendree
Student Worker (Former Employee) –  Lebanon, IL 62254December 18, 2017
McKendree University is a unique school to work at because there are a lot of things to do there. Make me something to eat all the time and the workplace was amazing
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Incredible atmosphere
Secretary (Current Employee) –  Lebanon, ILAugust 30, 2017
The very best job I have ever had. Everyone I work with loves their job. It is one giant family. There is absolutely no bickering or back stabbing. Hands down best job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Opportunites
Work Study Student (Former Employee) –  Lebanon, ILAugust 7, 2017
Great opportunities for everybody. Work study is a phenomenal program that allows students to work while attending school. Work study jobs are available for all different interests.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mckendree
Student Assistant for various departments (Former Employee) –  Lebanon, ILAugust 4, 2017
I am a graduate from McK. I love my experience at McK for the people. I loved many of my professors, faculty, and employers. As an establishment I am not too fond about it. Issues such as harassment and racial issue are not always addressed properly. there are some not so great people working for McK. Over all though I spent four years of my life going to this school and working for the school and I wouldn't change my path.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some great people to work with.
Office Supervisor and Student Services Mgr (Current Employee) –  Radcliff, KYJuly 24, 2017
Overall, a great group of people to work with. Management styles need to be updated.

Compensation not in line with other colleges.

They require a college degree --- but pay is not up to standard pay scales a college graduate start with at other colleges.
Pros
Great 403b
Cons
Compensation outdated
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Digital Asset Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Lebanon, ILJuly 20, 2017
Love this university! It is a beautiful campus and everyone there is very nice to work with. Love the amount of vacation time and professionalism in the workplace.
Pros
Vacation and personal time
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work
Office Worker (Former Employee) –  Lebanon, ILJune 1, 2017
I worked here in college and it was great. They worked with my schedule. The only problem was that hours were based on parents income so I didn't get a whole lot of hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
University Student Worker
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Lebanon, ILMay 15, 2017
I enjoyed working with the Division of Nursing staff over the last four years and will miss it. They are great group of educators to work for. This is also a great university to attend as a student.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
McKendree University Athletic Training
Athletic Training Student (Current Employee) –  Lebanon, ILMarch 30, 2017
As a student going through this program it was very challenging but rewarding. I got to experience many different techniques and work with different sports teams. The hours were long but the athletes and ATCs made it fun.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice place for working
Information Technology Systems Analyst (Current Employee) –  Lebanon, IL 62254March 29, 2017
Working at McKendree University may be challenging, but rewarding. A typical day may involves a mixture of daily maintenance and recurring tasks as well a new projects or challenges to be accomplished. Management is flexible and sensitive to family needs. During my tenure at McKendree, I have learned that integrity, professionalism and dedication are important and appreciated. The hardest part of the job is to have limited financial resources. The most enjoyable part of the job is to be able to solve problems or come up with solutions to new challenges. Being able to help other staff members to resolve issues provides me a great deal of satisfaction.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
McKendree GA
Sports Information Assistant (Current Employee) –  Lebanon, ILFebruary 7, 2017
The people are great, and the amount of responsibility that you will be given is a great way to earn experience in an entry level or graduate assistant position
Pros
freedom to operate
Cons
long hours, nights, weekends
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thankful
Defensive Coordinator, Linebacker Coach (Former Employee) –  Lebanon, ILJanuary 30, 2017
I am thankful for the opportunity I was given at McKendree University. It is a growing campus with excellent leadership.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable
Defensive Line Coach (Former Employee) –  Lebanon, ILJanuary 23, 2017
although the facilities are not the greatest for a professional job I did enjoy the management. I do believe that the higher up were trying to do their best and treat everyone well. I wish they paid better but wasn't bad for a starter job or a retirement job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Lebanon, ILNovember 4, 2016
it was a great experience for me being that I played basketball from them as well. working for them showed me how to be a great sales person and how to always have a great attitude on the job.everyone was very friendy and very helpful as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great position to learn and grow
Resident Assistant (Current Employee) –  Lebanon, ILNovember 2, 2016
Although we have assigned duty days this is technically a full time job since you never know when someone may need you. I've learned to always be two steps ahead because sometimes this job requires you to give time to others instead.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An amazing opportunity
Computer Lab Assistant (Current Employee) –  Lebanon, ILOctober 20, 2016
Having the opportunity to be a student worker within the university's Computing Division has been one of the most memorable of my college career. I have made outstanding connections within the school through the Computing Division faculty, and the students who regularly use the lab. Working in groups, and independently, on projects have sharpened both my technical skills and interpersonal skills. The faculty have also been great in assisting me with my goals and projects when it was needed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Lab Assistant (Former Employee) –  Lebanon, ILJune 21, 2016
Nice place to work if you are a student who likes to get your work done. Easy to log in and complete homework while you wait to help someone
Pros
Able to study/do homework
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at McKendree University. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 39 reviews
522
411
36
20
10

Ratings by category

4.2Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
4.2Culture

McKendree University Reviews by Location