McMenamins Employee Reviews in Troutdale, OR

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 98 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid place to work
Prep Cook (Former Employee) –  Troutdale, ORMay 20, 2018
A great place to work if you are not the wait staff! I worked as a prep cook and I enjoyed getting done everyday by 12pm and still have the rest of the day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a fun place
Housekeeper/Caterer (Former Employee) –  Troutdale, ORApril 30, 2018
McMenamins has a great, unique family of employees that help each other out and have a good time at work. Most of the time, there is opportunity for advancement in this growing company, but they also have a lot of unique, fun starting positions offered.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like this job just really long hours
Trainer and hostess (Current Employee) –  Troutdale, ORAugust 18, 2017
This job is and amazing summer job if all you want to do is work. I've been with this company for a year and a half. I love the people and the place. It just isn't fun working 10 hours a day, always running in your feet with little to no help. They don't have a set schedule so many days I'm there all day which is not a problem but I feel like it's time to get a different job with better scheduling and less chaos.
Pros
Summer when the money is flowing in and tips are amazing
Cons
Don't know when you'll go home. No set schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work experience
Catering Captain/ Gift Shop Attendant (Former Employee) –  Troutdale, ORFebruary 1, 2017
Everyone that works at Edgefield is a lot of fun. It is like a large work community. Everyone that works there- works hard and the management was fantastic. I have nothing to say but that I had a wonderful experience and met a lot of fantastic people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Server (Former Employee) –  Troutdale, ORJanuary 3, 2017
Beautiful property to work on and the staff was very helpful.
I look forward to working with the company in future.
very knowledgeable staff.
Pros
working with great people on beautiful property
Cons
the tip out amount.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Reliable Team Worker (Former Employee) –  Troutdale, OR 97060August 30, 2016
Team building, fast-paced, efficient, great opportunities, applicable skills, Food safety and knowledge, high end meal preparation, great culture and festivities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun atmosphere
Host (Current Employee) –  troutdale, oregonSeptember 5, 2013
I've really enjoyed working for this company although it isn't my career.
Pros
nice employees, high volume
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 11Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
McMenamins: A great company to work for
Hotel Front Desk (Former Employee) –  Troutdale, ORJanuary 13, 2013
I worked at Edgefield, the largest McMenamins property, and had no complaints about it. The company is great to work for and also Edgefield as a property is amazing. Worked there for over a year, co workers are definitely the best part. Management (Hotel) is the best management I've experienced. Always something new while working the hotel part. Very fun place to work. Would definitely still be working there if they paid more and I didn't move to another state.
Pros
meal credit. amazing co workers. beer.
Cons
none really. same things at every job everywhere.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Volume Resturaunt with an upbeat staff
Dishwasher/Prep Cook (Former Employee) –  Troutdale, ORMarch 26, 2012
I greatly enjoyed working here. The staff were fun and the work was fast paced. During the summers there are great opportunities for advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more McMenamins reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at McMenamins. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 98 reviews
531
431
317
29
110

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.6Culture