Meadowood Employee Reviews

Ratings by category
4.1Work-Life Balance
3.6Pay & Benefits
Showing all 13 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Es un ambiente agradable para trabajar y respetuoso
Cook (Current Employee) –  Grill santa helenaMay 15, 2018
Es ambiente agradable
Contamos con vaciones
Seguro medico dias de enfermedad y se pagan los dias festivos lo unico malo es que falta personal
Pros
Seguro medico vacaiones y dias de enfermedad
Cons
Falta personal
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Groundsman (Former Employee) –  Worcester, PAMay 6, 2018
HORRIBLE PLACE TO WORK . VERY LIBERAL MANAGEMENT. Its always there way or the highway. Never listen to new ideas. No room for advancement. Management is Very lazy.
Pros
Time off
Cons
Everything else. All they care about is money.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lpn
LPN (Current Employee) –  Bloomington, INDecember 18, 2017
Being a nurse is wonderful and fulfilling career. Knowing you are helping someone is the best feeling. management is going thru changes at this time. Meadowood is a friendly enivornment to work at.
Pros
co-workers
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
server (Current Employee) –  Helena, CADecember 7, 2017
Everyone is really cool and nice, the events you work are great. you get to meet interesting people from all over the world. The food they provide is delicious and the pay is great.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fair
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Stockton, CANovember 7, 2017
When i worked at Meadowood I was still currently going to school, I feel like sometime they gave me allot more duties of patient to care for due to i was young at that time,
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back
LPN (Licensed Practical Nurse)/MDS COORDINATOR (Current Employee) –  Grayville, ILMay 22, 2017
A small family owned nursing home which allows you to have better relationships with residents and their family members. Free meals for nursing staff. Great DON.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Administrator (Current Employee) –  Bloomington, INlMay 10, 2017
Meadowood caters to its residents and really does give personal customer service. Mw also cares about the staff.. the ED is very involved in the community and truly cares about staff and residents! This community has a great Team, always willing to help each other and create solutions together as obstacles arise! GO Team Meadowood!
Pros
High staffing ratios
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Resident Services (Current Employee) –  Bloomington, INDecember 27, 2016
Typical day working for Resident Services involves caring for elderly patients, giving them medications and food, minimal office work. I love everyone I work with!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun and productive work place.
Pool Greater (Former Employee) –  Saint Helena, CADecember 13, 2016
Prepare for guests arrival by setting up greater stand and clean chairs. Welcome guesses check them in to the pool and ask if they would like assistance setting up chairs. Management and Co-workers are fun and hardworking individuals.
Pros
Free food
Cons
could end up doing overtime with out notice
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Diet Aide (Former Employee) –  PennsylvaniaDecember 5, 2016
I liked working there but i left cause i wanted to pursue something else.over all it was great there i didnt have any problems with the people i worked with /
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome first job!
server (Former Employee) –  Worcester, PAFebruary 26, 2015
Meadowood is a great first place to start working. Everyone is nice, the residents are happy and the staff is very cheerful. I would recommend this place to anyone with patience.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun working with people
Senior Internship (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAJuly 14, 2012
a lot of notes taking daily, enjoy helping the disable people, enter acted well with co-workers.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
2-3 15 minutes breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Meadowood. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 13 reviews
56
43
33
20
11

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture