Med Health Services Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
med health services
Home Health Aide (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 14, 2018
My review on med health services... Its a good job only if you have more than one client on your schedule, also needs to work more than 20 hours per week if you want a good income amount.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i dont want to write a review
Assistant (Current Employee) –  Monroeville, PAJuly 3, 2017
I answered the phone and took blood and organized things and helped in various areas of the company and it was a nice place to work as a starting job and happy i had it
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice environment, great coworkers.
Billing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Monroeville, PAFebruary 12, 2017
For a small company its pretty pleasant to work there. Lots of inbound calls. Processing claims, reviewing and resolving denials, posting payments. Management could always be better. Hardest part would be some take the easy way and others do things correctly. There is no real quality standards.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Med Health Services
Patient Registration / Medical Billing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Monroeville, PAAugust 4, 2014
Front end patient registration
Insurance verification
Billing and collections of medical claims
Obtained prior authorizations
Logged satellite offices patient appointments
Pros
Working on my own
Cons
Management didn't know how to talk to employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, learn much.
Mobile Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Monroeville, PAJune 27, 2014
Typical day getting up at 2 am daily, going to several nursing homes for mobile phlebotomy and then going to several physician offices to draw blood for 2 hours to help them. then returning the blood to the main lab.
Learned how to be very independent and not to count on anyone to help since you where on your own and learning how to manage my time very wisely.
never really seen co-workers.
hours where hard and sometimes got called to go out on weekends and stats so it was hard on my family life.
Enjoyed all my patients and the physicians offices where fantastic, I never liked if I was off and someone else did my shift since I became so close to my patients and the staff at the physicians offices.
Pros
your own boss
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work, and many hours.
Traveling Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAMarch 1, 2014
Overall the job was great, I worked many hours so not a lot of family time. But, the wages and benefits were very fair.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun atmosphere
Phlebotomist/Lab Tech (Current Employee) –  Ligonier, PASeptember 10, 2013
I think that MHS has very good potential. They are a great place to work and learn from.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive and Busy
Medical Biller/Lab Accessioner (Former Employee) –  Monroeville PaOctober 23, 2012
The people I worked with were very helpful and very professional the problem with the job is that they wanted you to do two different jobs at the same time. So half the shift you would do insurance verification and the other half you would do lab work.
Pros
close to home
Cons
mixed two different jobs together, so half shift you did 1 job and half you did the other job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Med Health Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 9 reviews
51
44
33
21
10

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.0Culture

Med Health Services Reviews by Location