Medical Professionals Employee Reviews

Found 73 reviews matching the search See all 77 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great temp agency they find you work fast!
Temp Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAFebruary 16, 2014
This temp agency got me a Medical assistant job that increased my experience with great pay
Pros
Finds you jobs fast
Cons
Temp
Was this review helpful?Yes 29No 11Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great fun fast paced environment
Admissions Representative (Former Employee) –  Malden, MAJanuary 27, 2014
Fast paced environment helping students enroll in Medical programs, really rewarding place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Medical Records Clerk (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAOctober 31, 2013
Busy productive
I like to learn something new every day!
All the management staff is very friendly
A great team work
When time frame is close
When I say DONE!
Pros
All
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 7Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good friendly work environment
Patient Eligibility /Staffing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 22, 2013
The company in overall was an okay place to work. It had its chaotic moments but they were surpass-able.

I learned a lot working for the company. I was promoted twice from auditor to supervisor of the eligibility/staffing department.

Management was OK

My co-workers were friendly and helpful. If you didn't understand something there was someone always willing to help.

There really wasn't anything hard about the job because things that happened were just daily challenges that had to be overcome.

I enjoyed working for the company because everyone there seemed like family and that's a good feeling.
Pros
Bonuses was given based on job performance, Medical benefits, Friendly work environment
Cons
They didn't have a pension plan
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A learning experience
Internship Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Malden, MAAugust 13, 2013
MPI from the student aspect was amazing. I was able to work with a diverse population, that was eager to get their lives turned around and were seeking success in its highest form. My job was quite difficult when handed to me, but I was fortunate to have turned around the rate of placement very rapidly.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Workplace
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Ogden, UTAugust 9, 2013
I enjoyed working for this company. They were able to find me a productive place, where I could expand my knowledge of the medical field. I enjoyed working with the customers regarding their health needs.
Pros
Great Pay
Cons
Temporary Work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Ogden, UTJune 23, 2013
I enjoyed where they placed me to work. I worked for Apria Healthcare. I did customer service and enjoyed helping others. The only thing that I didn't like was that it was a temporary position.
Pros
Excellent Hours
Cons
Temporary Position
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting Assignments, very enjoyable,
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Santa Rosa, CAJanuary 12, 2013
I have worked various assignments through Medical Professionals, all of which have been positive experiences.
Pros
opportunity to try out different opportunities and to meet new people.
Cons
working full time without benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
looking for stable employment
Private Insurance/ Medi-Cal/ Medicare Collector (Former Employee) –  Ontario, CAOctober 22, 2012
loved working with others and giving great customer service.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great jobs, temp to hire positions
Billing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Ontario, CASeptember 18, 2012
collections, billing, eligibility, audit claims, sent appeals , etc
Cons
temperary agency
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed being able to staff people.
Staffing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Rancho Cucamonga, CASeptember 11, 2012
This job provided enjoyment being able to staff individuals. Also, when the clients felt their careprovider was a good match for them it was always helpful. This was a temporary job assignment and I appreciated the length that I was able to learn from this position.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have worked with this agency since 1998.
Medical Technologist/Supervisor/Generalist (Current Employee) –  Plano, TXMarch 17, 2012
This is my bread and butter agency. My family lives in Dallas and this agency only works in the metroplex
Pros
lots of work
Cons
limited re imbursement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report

See more Medical Professionals reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Medical Professionals. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 77 reviews
540
410
315
28
14

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.7Culture